Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Natural Nail Treatments

6 posts, 5 members
Tattooprincess
68 posts
ive just removed my acrylic nails, I’ve had them more years than I have had natural nails (absolutely hating short nails but just can’t justify the ongoing cost!).

ive started taking a supplement to support nail growth (silica), can anyone suggest a treatment, either home or salon, to help repair my nails/encourage new growth. I find polishes aren’t that great, as I work in retail and handle metal clothes hangers all day, and polishes just chip off my nails in a day.

thanks <3
MissDilly
229 posts
@Silvene is a nail expert so I know she’ll be able to give some great advice.
When I removed mine I used cuticle oil twice a day and a good hand/nail cream to try and speed up growth. I also used a strengthener on the nails which was a clear coat - I’m not sure if it did anything to my damaged nails but my nails grew out nicely. ,  I also kept the nails trimmed relatively short l so they didn’t tear and break too much.  It’s a game of patience though as the backfill ridges grow out. I think it was nearly 6 months to get new healthy nails back. I remember them feeling quite raw and exposed when they first came off but also  celebrated I could  lift an eftpos card or coins off a flat surface with natural nails where I couldn’t with acrylics  lol 
RamblingRose
1280 posts