Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

what pays for your makeup?

42 posts, 31 members
trudijoy
8375 posts
(ie what do you do for a living? :p)

Interested to see how many lines of work we all come from!

I'm a middle school (10-15 year olds) Japanese teacher.  I also teach a bit of German, a bit of Tourism, Japanese Culture incl Origami, a bit of remedial English, the odd bit of ESOL and have a couple of managerial roles :)
Ngahew
152 posts
I run a small beauty therapy business but I am also in my 2nd year into a degree in Social Work... :-)
Rezee
1964 posts
My partner! Im a sahm mum. Well I do get vouchers from online surveys and usually use them to buy makeup too so does that count lol
chikoboo
3402 posts
I pay for my makeup =) I'm a civil contract administrator/office manager I deal in a man's world and have fought to get man wage lol   I deal with all the paperwork, contracts, data entry, finances for 4 divisions, amongst other things
trudijoy
8375 posts
I suddenly have Destiny's child 'independent women' in my head ;)

Chikoboo I pay for mine too, it was more of a frail connection to beauty hehe

Your job sounds intense!
MAGPIEFI
615 posts
Oh good thread this will be great reading 
farmer :) 
retail assistant 
heavy machinery owner 
funny combo I know heals to steal caps to gumboots 

So I pay for my own

Cat
474 posts
I'm a loud and proud dairy farmer. I currently milk 280 cows, everyday, 7 days a week, 10 months of the year. I work with my fiancé, but am financially independent and like to keep it that way (so I can buy all the lipsticks my little heart could want) 

I had a little stint in admin/retail a few years ago but I missed all my overgrown fur babies so chucked the gumboots back on. I love the fresh air and active life.
jessickaxnz
1176 posts
Oh that's cool you teach origami Trudi. I tried to make 1000 paper cranes and gave up after 15 haha.