Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

27 posts, 15 members
Susilia
484 posts
Can someone just please tell me if you’re being considered for trial teams at all if you don’t have a review expert badge on your profile?

I tried applying, but that link just takes me back to my profile. :/ 
trudijoy
8375 posts
yep you have to be on the panel (ie have an expert badge) to be considered. Even then the panel is quite big and chances of getting selected aren't super high, but you're still in the mix. Email them and ask, maybe?

[email protected]
SooziesWorld
2999 posts
I've seen a few recent trial reviews from members who aren't on the panel.
MissDilly
229 posts
I've definitely seen non-'expert' reviewers - especially recently (though by forum & BR mileage I'm a newbie myself!!) .... but does look possible.   In the trial info it says  "The majority of Trial Team products will only be sent out to members of our Expert Review Panel"  - so at a complete guess, maybe they they start with best-fit from the panel, and if any spaces remain they go out to the wider group perhaps? So maybe the bigger trials have room for the wider group of members .....But definitely contact them if you're having trouble applying for Expert status
MareeB
5244 posts
I agree, best to email and ask.

Love your profile pic MissDilly
First Lady
957 posts
Hey everyone,

Our Head Pixie is poorly so I'm manning the forum.   

MissDilly is spot on :)

If we can fill a trial using Expert Reviewers we will, if not, we'll use the system to segment the database and/or trawl through the comments and check out people who may not be Experts yet.   They still must have placed some decent reviews, but probably either a) haven't applied to join the team, or b) we haven't got that far through the applications* yet.  (They'll generally be promoted after their review - if its up to standard!)