Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Review moderation - trials

31 posts, 18 members
trudijoy
8375 posts
First review for a trial product since things changed so not sure what I've missed, but I posted my review expecting it to be moderated and it went straight on - do these get retrospectively moderated now? There's definitely a couple I can see that might benefit from a bit of care (like spelling the product name correctly, for a start) - just wondering what the arrangement is for these?
Kandyxx
12 posts
This happens to me too. I notice when I write reviews from trial products it goes straight through. But when I write one that isn't apart of a trial it gets moderated.
MissDilly
229 posts
I'm relatively new to reviewing, but all the BR trials I've participated in they have gone straight through like you say...  I try to proof mine in word and then copy and paste - but you can edit the review once you've posted it if you need to change it. The last one I did my line spaces got a little messed up and I could go back and fix it. The problem I have is that I worry I don't write enough, and then worry I wrote too much haha!
SooziesWorld
2999 posts
Yeah I am a bit shocked at some of the reviews. I have seen a couple that are only a couple of lines long and some that were posted a day or two after the products were sent out.
Head Pixie
569 posts
Afternoon!

To answer your question - yes the reviews for trials are automatically added due to campaign time sensitivity.

It's worth remembering that people have different literary levels, and we also have members for who English is a second language, and we take that into account as we'd hate to alienate reviewers due to a spelling mistake or a grammatical error. (Heck, I write for a living and I make them all oooooover the place.)