Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Question about progesterone cream

15 posts, 9 members
Sophia
203 posts
Chicks, does anyone have experience using 2% progesterone cream they're willing to share? 
My Dr has prescribed it for me as a way to combat anxiety while on the Pill, however it was suggested as a trial only and I later discovered it's $70 for a month worth as is not subsidised. I wouldn't be taking it with a view to coming off the Pill, just to try raise my 'happy' hormones. She also suggested Mirena which is another thing altogether, and not subsidised for me either.
I've got some research to do!
Thanks
RamblingRose
1280 posts
Have you considered a supplement, like NuWoman 30 Plus, instead of progesterone cream? 

It did take about 3 months before I really felt any difference in my mood, etc. but I’ve been using it for 5 years now and it definitely helps me. 
MareeB
5241 posts
I used to use it - I bought it online from Wellsprings Serenity, and loved it. I had to stop because I went through menopause when I got Graves Disease, and the progesterone brings back periods (which it did to me), which apparently isn't good. So to be safe I stopped using it.
alikat
423 posts
As a side note, be weary of the mirena as well. (no) thanks to mine, I ended up with a ruptured uterus.
tannygirl
3392 posts
   Thanks for the warning on the mirena. I remember looking into it when I was thinking of getting an IUD since it's one of those set and forget things. I looked at the price was trying to think of how I could afford it since it seemed to be a great two-for.
Macs
5351 posts
Hi there, 

Never heard of this cream before. Interesting. I’ve been on Mirena for the last 8 years had it fitted twice four years per term . Haven’t had my period during that time . My next fitting is 2020. I haven’t had any problems yet. 

Look forward to hearing what you plan to do next .