Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Natural deodorants

42 posts, 19 members
MareeB
5244 posts
This has probably been done before and my apologies if it has, but has anyone tried any of the natural deodorants? I see The Herb Farm and Weleda make them?
tannygirl
3392 posts
I would recommend Dept of Soul they're a NZ company that makes deoderants and lip balms. I have been using their stick deoderants for about two years now. I did really like the Black Chicken ones but those were pricey and come in a pot and while I did get used to it I much rather use a stick. I get a few months use with them maybe 3-4 months.
RamblingRose
1280 posts
My hubby and I have both tried Ethique’s Solid Bars and No.3’s Underbalm (comes in paste form in a pot).  Hubby is currently using a natural deo that comes in a recyclable push-up tube from Mia Belle.

Our verdicts:  I prefer Ethique to Underbalm, purely because the solid bar is easier to use.  I haven’t tried the Mia Belle ones.  Hubby prefers Underbalm, as he says it lasts all day and gives the best anti-odour protection, even if the paste is a bit of a pain to apply if you’re in a hurry. His second choice would be Ethique, as he’s not very impressed with the Mia Belle one - he says it only lasts half the day. 

There’s another brand called Aotea Road that I’m going to get for him next, as it’s also in a push-up recyclable tube.

ohnatural.co.nz also have a range of different brands of natural deodorants, if you’re just wanting to do a bit of research into what else is out there. 

MareeB
5244 posts
Oh thank you ladies. I shall look into those.  I want to detox everything I can out of my body. Most stuff is easy to find but making your own antiperspirant /deodorant is trickier.
MareeB
5244 posts