Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

34 posts, 10 members
Kimrose
1419 posts
Hey ladies, I'm sitting here wondering if you have started doing anything new or different because of lockdown? I have started playing online scrabble with my daughter and my neighbors have all downloaded the Houseparty app and we all "get together " on a friday night and have drinks.
trudijoy
8375 posts
I've lived in my house for 5 years 3 months and only ever gone for a few local walks. I go every day now - last week I went twice a day for a half hour lunch walk and one hour after work walk everyday. Today I went for a two hour walk. I've found all these things I had no idea were in my neighbourhood and I'm getting fit at the same time! 

ive also started online grocery shopping, which i have never done before. I'm immuno suppressed and high risk for the virus so I won't be going to any form of store until level 2 at the earliest
Kimrose
1419 posts
It has been nice going for walks on my days off. We are in an area where there is lots of new housing so it is very interesting seeing all the different designs of new homes. 
It is good you are taking care of yourself Trudi, your health just isn't worth the risk.
Husband is not ggoing back to work until probably level 2 as I work in pharmacy. 
trudijoy
8375 posts
Yeah I work full time from home anyway so I only leave the house to walk or once a week for a ten min drive to make sure my car still works.

its just not worth the risk. 

I did go to one local store once in search of flour and was stressed out the whole time.

ive been in iso since March 14 so I'll be two months in if this ends when they think it might at this stage
RamblingRose
1280 posts