Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

37 posts, 26 members
Macs
5351 posts
How do you care for your eye brows and what products do you use?  I normally tweeze my brows, but I'm growing them out. I'm going to get them shaped this week. My brows products I have is Rimmel Brow pencil, Loreal Brow Artist Plumper and the billion dollar brow pencil. I'm looking at trying the anastasia promeade or brow powders. Both of them I've never used before.
Rezee
1964 posts
I pluck, but not very often. I'm also growing mine out, its slowly working. I prefer pencils to fill mine in. I'm currently using a Korean one. I like the shape, its flat about 4mm wide and quite thin. It makes filling them in easy, but its a slighty warmer brown than I prefer. I use either a elf brow gel to set or if I want more volume, I use the loreal brow plumper in medium/dark. I love that stuff!
I've never tried a pomade before, I want to though. I've seen brands like nyx and I think chi chi have come out with cheaper ones, so I'd like to try one of those at some stage.
ChristineHoll
152 posts
I generally tweeze but I was growing them out with a plan to get them shaped at Benefit. WAS. I ended up getting them waxed at the mall on the weekend while my husband and son were having haircuts. I was standing there waiting and within five minutes I saw four different women go in to get theirs done so I figured they must do a semi-decent job, and I AM going on holiday tomorrow so for $10 why not? I am mostly happy about it but she didn't remove all the waxy residue from one brow so it's still a little tacky four days later. It's nice to have them looking like sisters and not second-cousins though.

As for day to day stuff, I'm still using my BDB brow pencil. I like it, but I'm kind of feeling like it might be fun to switch it up with something new like the Too Faced Brow Envy kit.
mallomiss
569 posts