Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Derma rollers/ micro needle rollers, anyone use them?

7 posts, 6 members
Marcel
335 posts
I've been using derma/ micro needle rollers for about 2 years and to this day I'm not actually sure whether they work or not.. If you're not familiar with these it is a small hand held device typically with a skinny plastic handle and has a small roller head covered in lots of tiny stainless steel needles. These are meant for using on a range of skin imperfections and the purpose is to separate or (safely) pierce the pores in order for skin products to more deeply penetrate the affected areas, thus enhancing the effectiveness of skin care products/treatments.

I started using needle rollers during pregnancy to treat stretch marks which have blurred and faded quite well although It is pretty much impossible for me to tell if this is thanks to the contribution of the needle roller, or if it's just the products I have used alone.

Anyway I'm just curious if many people use these & if they think that they work. Anyone I have talked to about these had never heard of them before.
Pifithrin
1243 posts
I've heard of them and would like to try one - where did you buy yours from?
Macs
5351 posts
Hey Ive never heard of it. Sounds great. What products did you use with it? 
Manda129
419 posts
Ive done training in and use dermarollers/pens, they are amazing for collegen induction when used properly and in conjunction with in salon treatments, as we are able to use bigger rollers.

Have you been going up in roller size at all? and what are you popping onto your skin after rolling, does it contain hylauronic acid?
Glad you have had noticable results, they are excellent for scarring even acne scarring :)