Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

The Beauty Vault - Aug
The Beauty Vault - Aug

Yves Saint Laurent Baby Doll Review

Yves Saint Laurent Baby Doll Review
Overall rating from 122 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

YVES SAINT LAURENT Baby Doll, flirty, fun, forever young… a happy-go-lucky fragrance that lives in the moment.

Like a top spinning, the opening accord amuses with newly ripened grapefruit, then teases with witty turns of wild rose and spicy red currant. The base notes that follow--cedar, grenadine and new peach--linger momentarily, only to whirl anew. In a faceted crystal flacon reminiscent of a spinning top.

Pack Size 50ml, 100ml

Availability Farmers,selected Pharmacies, Online

  (100ml)

Website www.yslbeautyus.com



RRP: $85.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Yves Saint Laurent Baby Doll Review

Yves Saint Laurent Baby Doll Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Oh Baby

This is a holy grail i will always have this perfume in my collection absolutely love the scent is so yum sweet and fruity with a hint of floral i love it and lasts on me all day which doesnt happen enough with alot of perfumes i can wear it day to night just adore it ❤❤❤

Tips: A day to night perfume

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
24th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
you spin me right round baby

The reason I bought this perfume was because LOOK AT IT. It's a spinning top!! I can wear AND play with it!! That, coupled with the pink perfume and golden lid, I knew I had to have it.

The smell is definitely not what I go for, I wouldn't buy it again. It's floral and kinda fruity, with a hint of spicy. I spray myself twice, sometimes thrice if I'm feelin' frisky. The scent comes out strong, but fresh, and settles easily. I don't smell it after a while, like most perfumes, but if I bring my collar to my nose I can smell it.

It's a very light scent, it's not heavy, and I think its perfect for teenagers using perfume for the first time or during summer. I don't think it's a very seasonal scent. Maybe spring, on the days closer to summer. It's an okay perfume but I wouldn't repurchase.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
30th January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
My signature scent

This is the most delicate yet long lasting perfumes I’ve ever used. I’ve been using it since 2009 and I get compliments and everyone asks me what I’m wearing. This would be a perfect gift for a girlfriend or sister! The only reason I wouldn’t recommend using it is so someone else doesn’t steal my signature scent :P

Tips: I spray a little in my handbag and hair on because the scent lingers so lovely :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th November, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Yves Saint Laurent Baby Doll

100mls for $85.00 is not too bad for the quality of this fragrance. The bottle is a super cute pink number,a bit hard to stand up but it is best stored away from the light, in a drawer.

The fragrance itself has hints of grapefruit, wild rose and spicy current. I find just a couple of squirts will last most of the day.

It is quite a youthful scent, a bit playful and fun. I find I like to wear this fragrance in the summer. It is quite light and not too heavy, great for day wear.

Tips: Always keep fragrances out of direct light.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
22nd June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Saint Laurent Baby Doll Perfume

Lovely scent, fresh and fruity with grapefruit top notes. 10/10 would recommend. It's great for as a day-to-day basis perfume, not one I would wear for a night out on the town. Quite a young fragrance.

Tips: Only need to spray once on pulse points and stays on all day! No need to reapply!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
YSL Baby Doll

A delightful flirty fragrance. If you like fruity fragrances this could be worth trying. I have had this in my collection for many years.

Tips: If you can keep your perfume in its box or out of sunlight this will help to make it last!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
YSL BABYDOLL

I'm not usually a fan of perfumes as I have super sensitivity to concentrated scents but I can vouch for YSL Babydoll , one of the first perfumes I could actually appreciate and wanted to wear.

Sometimes the price does put me off , but once a year my birthday does come around.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Sweet delicious memories

This was my first "grown up" perfume and I have loved it ever since. I used my one sparingly for years and recently purchased another at a makeup sale. It brings back so many good memories and I don't think I could be without it in my collection! It has such a delicious delicate rose scent, along with other floral notes. It is a young and sweet fragrance.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
18th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Baby Doll

I used to love this perfume during my late teens but outgrew the strong sweet fruity and floral fragrance during my early twenties.

Baby Doll wears really well (24 hours plus), and the scent doesn't fade noticeably over time once the bottle has been opened.

The bottle has an interesting "crushed" texture on the glass round diamond shaped bottle and gold ball shaped cap.

I would recommend this fragrance for any woman who likes sweet, bold scents. Especially those aged between 15-22 years old.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
15th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Loved the scent but didn't last

I absolutely loved his perfume ! Has such a nice and different scent, if you're the type of person who strays away from the sweet vanilla perfumes, this one is for you. Although the scent was A M A Z I N G, I was a little disappointed as by around lunch time the scent would have worn off

Tips: Re apply at lunch time and you'll be sweet

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No