Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

The Beauty Vault - Aug
The Beauty Vault - Aug

YSL Radiant Touch / Touche Eclat Highlighter Pen

YSL Radiant Touch / Touche Eclat Highlighter Pen
Overall rating from 35 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

The beauty secret of the world's top makeup artists and models, Touche Éclat is the original must-have for a radiant, flawless face.

Capture 8 hours of sleep with the click of a pen. With a few strategic strokes of this award-winning complexion highlighter—dark circles, fine lines and signs of fatigue virtually disappear. Powered by the radiance-boosting Luminocaptide Complex, skin is instantly illuminated, so you look rested and refreshed—even if you’ve been up for hours. Sleek and sophisticated, it discretely slips into a makeup bag for quick touch-ups anytime. It’s the one beauty essential no woman should ever be without.

Available in 12 shades.

$65.99

AVAILABILTY Farmers, Selected department stores, Selected Pharmacies, Online

WEBSITE www.ysl.com



RRP: $65.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

YSL Radiant Touch / Touche Eclat Highlighter Pen

YSL Radiant Touch / Touche Eclat Highlighter Pen

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.3/5
28th July, 2016
1 members found this review useful
Luminous Sand

We all know YSL packaging is stunning but when it’s pricey you really want the product to be just as fantastic. For me, this isn’t worth the investment however I can’t say that I have found a dupe that is close to this in terms of the natural brightness it brings to the areas of my face. I have the shade 4.5 Luminous Sand which complements my MAC NC42-44 skintone nicely.

I like that it comes in pen form but sometimes I have an issue when my fingers are slippery from moisturiser/concealer/foundation. It can be tricky when trying to put the lid back on. Like any pen form product it’ll take a number of clicks until the product comes out for the first use but once it does it will only take a click or two going forward.

What I love about the product is that it’s lightweight, blendable and brightens the areas where I apply it. The first few times I wore this, I received compliments that I looked refreshed and this was the only thing that was different. It’s a bit on the average side of coverage because I can still see my dark circles coming through and it’s no match for my oily lids because the product is pretty much gone by lunch time even when set with powder.

I like wearing this with minimal makeup (i.e. no foundation) mainly under my eyes, bridge of my nose, forehead and chin because it looks as if I almost have a natural even skintone. I like this product however not enough to say that I would repurchase it. I’m positive I can find something that is more affordable with more product rather than just 2.5ml.

Tips: Since this is pricey I would recommend going into Farmers to be matched to the highlighter shade that suits you. I asked the beauty consultant to do one side of my face so I could really see the difference. I walked around the beauty area to ensure that what I saw in the mirror was still the same under different lighting.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Koni
5th August, 2016

Aww thank you Lutece xx I haven't tried it, I just checked the BR products for EL - is it the B.B Highlighter Glow? I'm up for a more affordable alternative!

Lutece
5th August, 2016

Wonderful review Koni <3 Have you tried the Estee lauder highlight concealer? Its $10 cheaper than the YSL one but I would love to find a cheaper dupe for this too X

Overall rating:
3.7/5
17th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Luminous Radiance.

YSL make high end sophisticated beauty products. This was the first product I owed in the range. I have the lightest shade (luminous radiance).

The packaging is fabulous. It comes in a sleek, elegant gold style pen. It has a synthetic brush applicator. A few clicks at the end and the highlighter comes up through the brush to allow for easy application. The highlighter itself is creamy and lightweight once on my skin. I would describe it as almost melting into my skin without causing creasing in fine lines.

I used this under my eyes to brighten the area after I have put concealer on. This is not a concealer so don’t expect it to work miracles and cover blemishes and dark under eye circles. I found this adds a beautiful luminescence to my skin.

This is lovely product but there are similar products on the market at a more reasonable price. No I would not repurchase this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
11th January, 2016
0 members found this review useful
YSL Touch Eclat - "Brightness in a pen"

LOVE this product! I used to finish my makeup but find that my makeup would look very uniform and monotone. I wanted some light to my skin, i absolutely love it when sunshine bounces of the face and gives a fresh, dewy youthful look. To achieve this effect I used to use Vaseline Petroleum Jelly. This sounds ridiculous but it really did a fantastic job. However, after being recommended this product by YSL, I absolutely fell in love with it. The packaging is good because it allows the product content to be managed and dispersed evenly. The product can be used in various places on the face so the brush effect makes it very precise. Only a small amount of product is needed to create a luminous finish to makeup. I would not say this product adds or takes anything away from your makeup but i would say it is a makeup enhancer. As mentioned earlier, I found that this product lifted my competed makeup and brought definition and warmth to the face.

Tips: Use this product down the bridge of your nose and your cupids bow as well as the top of the brow bone and inner section of the eye area. This technique adds glow and a dewy warmth.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
28th December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Not worth the big $$$

This is a product that had been on my wish list for the longest time. Seriously, since I first got into beauty. It seemed like everything I wanted, something to brighten my eyes, and highlight points on my face. So you can imagine my excitement when I finally got my hands on this.

This product is packaged beautifully and screams luxury. It comes in a stunning gold looking pen, with a brush applicator which clicks to release the product. It’s a simple design and easy to use, although sometimes I over click which ends up in a bit of wastage.

The product is a beautiful formula, it’s creamy and lightweight. I find a little bit goes a long way, and the formula makes it a dream to blend seamlessly into the skin.

Let me just say, this product is not a concealer so it doesn't work to cover up under eye darkness exactly, but it will brighten the eye area, and any other area you chose to use it on whether that be up cupids bow, nose, cheeks etc. It leaves a stunning glow to the skin and this glow wears well throughout the day too.

So far so good right? Well I'll be honest, this is a great nice product, and it does do what it says. I just find it super over-priced for what it is considering the Maybelline Dream Lumi Touch does a very similar job with similar results and a fraction of the price (minus the pretty packaging and it is a bit harder to work with). I will continue to use this pen because it is lovely. If money wasn't an issue, I would repurchase, but for now, I will be buying the Lumi Pen from Maybelline instead and alternating them.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
28th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Handy!

I use this as an under eye brightener before putting on powder. It's consistency is light and not gloopy, which makes it really easy to blend. I make multiple little strokes downwards, perpendicular to my bottom lid then pat gently with the pad of my finger to blend. It immediately makes me look brightened and refreshed. On days where I don't work, I can get away with just this and no foundation. I really would prefer the brush to be a little wider as I think it would enable easier application.

Edit 09/01/2016: The applicator has started to annoy me... one click isn't enough and two clicks a whole wad of product comes rushing out! Also, the brush is quite sharp and it's a little pokey. It really should be softer considering it was designed for around-the-eye areas ;(

Tips: It does tend to crease a little bit during the day but I've found I can blend it back into place and it will last a little longer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th August, 2015
0 members found this review useful
It lives in my handbag for a reason

A simple must. It tricks everyone into thinking you are fully rested when you have been up all night, my absolute favourite makeup without any doubt. I have colour 2 and apply it under my eyes every morning and it'll last all day. I like that its light enough as to appear as natural as possible, doesn't even look like I have any makeup on! Thus achieving the elusive, makeup- no makeup look. Win.

Tips: -Wash the tip brush once a week to get rid of any old build-up. -When applying, apply down from the eyes so as to not draw out any bags that may be there

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Yellow radiant touch highlighter pen

lOVE iT,this highlighter is fantastic ,it's a gold pen that you push the button down a few times and the end and product comes out the other end,it has a small brush applicator to place under your eyes,forehead,cuspids bow or anywhere else you would like to highlight.i placed it in 3 lines under each eye and blended it in with a beauty blender,it left a highlight blow that looked fantastic.and it did not set into my fine lines,I use this product at least twice weekly,it's such good quLity with the product and packaging

Tips: Blend under eyes with a beauty blender

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Oh happy day

The touche eclat is worth its money. I really tried other concealers but they are not as smooth as this magic pen. The best part is I can use an additional brush but I don't have to.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
13th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Decent, but not my holy grail

I got this a while ago and I have to say I'm not a religious user.

It's not very effective on bad dark circles but for days when you've had enough sleep it really does brighten the eye area really well. Thin consistency that's easy to apply, with a light to medium coverage.

It does highlight cheekbones beautifully though!

Overall, not sure the payoff is worth the price point, but I'm sure if I had better skin to begin with and less to conceal, I would love it a lot more haha.

Tips: Set, set, set. If you don't set, this will crease under the eyes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
24th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
magic wand

I use this as my conceler as well as for the dark circle, does what it says. It comes in a form of a pen with a brush on the tip and a button type at the top which you push to make the liquid form substance release from the brush tip. A essential for all women's purses.

Tips: Dont go over board on pushing that button the more you oush the more product comes out. I dab it with the brush in the spots i want it then use my finger to blend as the brush dont blend well

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No