Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Yves Saint Laurent Black Opium Review

Yves Saint Laurent Black Opium Review
Overall rating from 68 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

Where to buy?

YSL Black Opium the feminine fragrance by Yves Saint Laurent – new glam rock fragrance full of mystery and energy. An addictive gourmand floral with notes of Black Coffee – for a shot of adrenaline; White Florals – to instantly seduce; and Vanilla – for sweetness and sensuality.

Website farmers.co.nz/ysl

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Yves Saint Laurent Black Opium Review

Yves Saint Laurent Black Opium Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.3/5
24th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Unpopular opinion - I hate this scent

I find this perfume is too sickly street. It is a sickly vanilla scent and many of my friends favourite perfume saying it smells like licorice. Personally I find this horrible it is too sickly sweet. Personally I find this is not worth its expensive price. But this is an unpopular opinion as many people love this rich smell. It is, however, a long-lasting perfume and is well made in that regard. The packaging is really nice with a classy look.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Fav Scent!! So gorgeous

Amazing smell. Has all the boys and ladies turning their heads. Divine undertones. Nice and sweet. This is definetly a night time suited scent compared to the floral version of this

Tips: A nice sweet strawberry moisturiser underneath makes it stay longer and smells devine

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Best perfume ever

By far the best selling perfume ever, as soon as I run out of mine I use my mums! It is well worth the price and the smell lasts so long. This perfume also smells good on everyone sometimes perfumes smell different or yuck on people. This one smells good on everyone and is well worth buying.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
12th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Gorgeous fragrance

This fragrance is amazing it wears all day long and has a warm oriental sensual smell. My favourite go to fragrance for those special occasions and also a great all day work fragrance.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
23rd February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Black Opium YSL

I love this fragrance it has notes of Black Coffee and is very feminine great for those special nites out not overpowering I think its exotic

Tips: Keep it in the Dark or a draw so it does not evaporate

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Black opium

I love the packaging! It is simple, yet gorgeous with its black sparkles.

Every time I wear this perfume I get compliments from complete strangers saying I smell good or asking what perfume I’m wearing.

I find the smell long lasting and not overpowering. I like how the scent isn’t sweet or too ‘young’.

Definitely one I’ll keep buying.... shame about the price though!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Love black opium

Totally in love with this perfume. The coffee and vanilla notes are a match made in heaven. It’s lasts a good 8 plus hrs and 2 sprays are more than enough, so you’ll get pretty good use from your 50ml bottle. Highly recommend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Smell Like A Rich B****

This is the most delicious scent I've ever worn. I'm obsessed. It's a classic perfume revamped for a younger audience and damn they did a good job. Even though it's pretty expensive, it's my main scent. I'd like to go through life leaving people with the impression that I actually smell like this. It's super lush. I can't praise Black Opium highly enough. Everyone should get a bottle, even just for special occasions.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Sonnies
31st August, 2019

Great review

Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Lux

So i smells this in canada for the first time and fell inlove with the smell.. It smells musky and a bit of sweetness. Its smells like luxury in a bottel.

The smell stays for days and days. Its a really good cent

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th August, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Really seductive

I got this on sale at a chemist after listing after it for a long time. I really liked the unique, sweet, licorice type scent. It lingers most of the day - up to 6-8 hours. This fragrance is a great way to mix up your normal scent with something a bit more powerful

Tips: Don’t overdo it with the spritzing. 2 to 3 sprays is enough otherwise it can be really overpowering.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Sonnies
31st August, 2019

Great review

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!