Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun Xmas
Braun Xmas

YSL Black Opium Review

YSL Black Opium Review
Overall rating from 62 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

YSL Black Opium the feminine fragrance by Yves Saint Laurent – new glam rock fragrance full of mystery and energy. An addictive gourmand floral with notes of Black Coffee – for a shot of adrenaline; White Florals – to instantly seduce; and Vanilla – for sweetness and sensuality.

Pack Size 30, 50 and 100 ml

from

Availability Farmers, Department Stores and Online

Website http://www.fragrantica.com/perfume/Yves-Saint-Laurent/Black-Opium-25324.html



RRP: $113.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

YSL Black Opium Review

YSL Black Opium Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Love black opium

Totally in love with this perfume. The coffee and vanilla notes are a match made in heaven. It’s lasts a good 8 plus hrs and 2 sprays are more than enough, so you’ll get pretty good use from your 50ml bottle. Highly recommend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Smell Like A Rich B****

This is the most delicious scent I've ever worn. I'm obsessed. It's a classic perfume revamped for a younger audience and damn they did a good job. Even though it's pretty expensive, it's my main scent. I'd like to go through life leaving people with the impression that I actually smell like this. It's super lush. I can't praise Black Opium highly enough. Everyone should get a bottle, even just for special occasions.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Sonnies
31st August, 2019

Great review

Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Lux

So i smells this in canada for the first time and fell inlove with the smell.. It smells musky and a bit of sweetness. Its smells like luxury in a bottel.

The smell stays for days and days. Its a really good cent

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th August, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Really seductive

I got this on sale at a chemist after listing after it for a long time. I really liked the unique, sweet, licorice type scent. It lingers most of the day - up to 6-8 hours. This fragrance is a great way to mix up your normal scent with something a bit more powerful

Tips: Don’t overdo it with the spritzing. 2 to 3 sprays is enough otherwise it can be really overpowering.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Sonnies
31st August, 2019

Great review

Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th July, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Coffee coffee coffee

Oh my this is good! In fact Black Opium is so good I may actually have a caffeine addiction to it. The original Opium was never my cup of tea, my old aunty used to bathe in it and the smell association with it being an 'old lady perfume' has never left me, but oh this new Black Opium...now this is more my kind of mug of latte. With its heavy coffee notes mixed with pink pepper, orange blossom, jasmine, vanilla, patchouli and cedar this is a masterpiece in a world full of great perfumes. What's not to like about this scent, it is difficult to describe but the coffee note is dominant and it just works. If you ever see Olivier Cresp involved in the creation of a perfume you can guarantee it's going to be amazing. This perfume is on the pricey side but if you are wanting a super sexy, head turning, compliment gathering perfume then this is the one.

Tips: My review is for the EDP version, I never bother purchasing an EDT version of a perfume, if I'm spending money I want a perfume which lasts hours and hours!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Sonnies
31st August, 2019

Great review

Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Love love LOVE

I was always a Opium user so when this arrived on the scene, I had to try it...OMG! I am in love! The packaging matches the fragrance perfectly, dark, gorgeous with hints of warmth. One of those perfumes you need to use sparingly as to not smell like the perfume counter at Farmers!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Sonnies
31st August, 2019

Great review

Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
All time favourite

I love love love this scent. With it coffee undertones what’s not to love! It’s a bit spendy but worth every spray!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Sonnies
31st August, 2019

Great review

Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Two sprays and lasts all day

I was very lucky to receive a 30ml bottle of Yves Saint Laurent Black Opium at Christmas. Wow! I am not wearing this parfum today but I am smelling the lid (and can't stop smelling) as I am writing this review.

I love the outer packaging with a black box, mirrored rose pink edges and the sparkling YSL emblem. The fragrance bottle itself is textured black with sparkles. And not to forget the glass centre window, which shows off a very vivid pink, exotic parfum.

Yves Saint Laurent Black Opium fragrance itself confuses me. I can smell so many different notes and once sprayed on my body, the fragrance changes throughout the day. I can smell a mixed blend of warm, woody, fruity, spicy notes - just so sensual. Addictive.

Fragrances should be worn everyday. I like to alternate fragrances that I wear. Yves Saint Laurent Black Opium is definitely a 'less is more' fragrance. Two sprays of this stunning fragrance lasts the day.

Yves Saint Laurent Black Opium is worth every penny. If you have never tried this fragrance, spray some at your nearest makeup counter today :-)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Sonnies
31st August, 2019

Great review

Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Delicious.

I purchased this in the 50ml size as a birthday treat for myself. I really like this perfume! It's expensive, but it's worth it. I enjoy this for daily wear, and this one has been on high rotation. It's a full bodied, warm scent with interesting sweet and spicy notes which some will love and some will hate. I adore wearing Black Opium in winter especially, but it makes me feel sexy all year round!

Tips: If this perfume is too deep or musky for you, test out Black Opium Floral Shock for a lighter and more summery scent.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Sonnies
31st August, 2019

Great review

Overall rating:
2.0/5
6th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not a fan

I was not a fan of this perfume, I found that it was a very mature dark smell. I am fan of brighter smells I suppose and this one gave me a sort of a headache! Yes it is a strong smell, but I found its staying power isn't that long which I didn't mind because as I said I didn't really enjoy it. I was given this as a gift by one of my girlfriends, but gave it to my mum who suited the smell more and she loved it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Sonnies
31st August, 2019

Great review

CHECK OUT THE BEAUTY VAULT PREVIEW!

The Beauty Vault opens this weekend!

You can have a sneak peek at just some of the products you'll be able to grab this weekend in the Beauty Vault Preview!

Click Here to go to the Beauty Vault Preview!