Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

YSL Black Opium Review

YSL Black Opium Review
Overall rating from 57 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

YSL Black Opium the feminine fragrance by Yves Saint Laurent – new glam rock fragrance full of mystery and energy. An addictive gourmand floral with notes of Black Coffee – for a shot of adrenaline; White Florals – to instantly seduce; and Vanilla – for sweetness and sensuality.

Pack Size 30, 50 and 100 ml

from

Availability Farmers, Department Stores and Online

Website http://www.fragrantica.com/perfume/Yves-Saint-Laurent/Black-Opium-25324.html



RRP: $113.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

YSL Black Opium Review

YSL Black Opium Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Love love LOVE

I was always a Opium user so when this arrived on the scene, I had to try it...OMG! I am in love! The packaging matches the fragrance perfectly, dark, gorgeous with hints of warmth. One of those perfumes you need to use sparingly as to not smell like the perfume counter at Farmers!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
All time favourite

I love love love this scent. With it coffee undertones what’s not to love! It’s a bit spendy but worth every spray!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Two sprays and lasts all day

I was very lucky to receive a 30ml bottle of Yves Saint Laurent Black Opium at Christmas. Wow! I am not wearing this parfum today but I am smelling the lid (and can't stop smelling) as I am writing this review.

I love the outer packaging with a black box, mirrored rose pink edges and the sparkling YSL emblem. The fragrance bottle itself is textured black with sparkles. And not to forget the glass centre window, which shows off a very vivid pink, exotic parfum.

Yves Saint Laurent Black Opium fragrance itself confuses me. I can smell so many different notes and once sprayed on my body, the fragrance changes throughout the day. I can smell a mixed blend of warm, woody, fruity, spicy notes - just so sensual. Addictive.

Fragrances should be worn everyday. I like to alternate fragrances that I wear. Yves Saint Laurent Black Opium is definitely a 'less is more' fragrance. Two sprays of this stunning fragrance lasts the day.

Yves Saint Laurent Black Opium is worth every penny. If you have never tried this fragrance, spray some at your nearest makeup counter today :-)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
All time fave perfume!

I love this perfume! I have repurchased this and asked for it for Christmas/birthdays more times than I can count. The scent is beautiful and lasts for hours. It has coffee notes to it which I find give me a great pick me up first thing in the morning. It comes in a range of sizes and I always keep a small bottle in my handbag and my travel bag so I'm never without my favourite perfume!

Tips: Put a little Vaseline on your wrists and neck before spraying to make it last that much longer!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Delicious.

I purchased this in the 50ml size as a birthday treat for myself. I really like this perfume! It's expensive, but it's worth it. I enjoy this for daily wear, and this one has been on high rotation. It's a full bodied, warm scent with interesting sweet and spicy notes which some will love and some will hate. I adore wearing Black Opium in winter especially, but it makes me feel sexy all year round!

Tips: If this perfume is too deep or musky for you, test out Black Opium Floral Shock for a lighter and more summery scent.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
6th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not a fan

I was not a fan of this perfume, I found that it was a very mature dark smell. I am fan of brighter smells I suppose and this one gave me a sort of a headache! Yes it is a strong smell, but I found its staying power isn't that long which I didn't mind because as I said I didn't really enjoy it. I was given this as a gift by one of my girlfriends, but gave it to my mum who suited the smell more and she loved it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Different From Their Signature Fragrance

Before I talk about Black Opium, first off let me say I grew up with my Mum wearing the classic YSL Opium and it is the most long lasting classical perfume I can think of. Black Opium is quite different.

The first time I came across Black Opium, I was actually with my Mum on a boat crossing from Calais to Dover and we were given some to try in the duty free shop. Mum, the Opium lover hated it. Where as myself who isn't a big Opium wearer really liked this one. So naturally being the perfume hussy that I am, I added the smallest bottle to my collection (tip: if you buy smaller bottles you can justify more perfumes).

It is interesting that this has coffee in it - because I don't like coffee, but I can't personally smell it in this. Vanilla is always the scent I get through and that mixed floral scent. There is also an underlying muskier or spicier smell as well.

One of the things I love about YSL's range is that the perfumes do seem to last well. I don't think this one lasts as well as the traditional Opium, but that said, often you can't smell it as well on yourself as you can on other people.

In terms of packaging, the bottle is fairly standard for YSL.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
YSL BLACK OPIUM

I have been using YSL Opium for 40 years I currently use Black Opium (have tried all the new blends and still prefer the Black Opium)I love it’s warm muskiness and spicy aroma...I am complimented each time I wear it!! I love it!!!

Tips: Yes I recommend it to all woman but of course some blends do not always suit certain skin types !!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
I'd marry it if I could

I absolutely adore black opium, it is the first perfume Ive loved so much I used the whole bottle and bought another, my hubby even knows he won't go astray buying me this! Love the sweet notes, smells like warm brown sugar mmmm

Tips: Doesn't taste as good as it smells

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Love

This is my all time favourite perfume! Don't let the price tag turn you off! Not only is the bottle cute the sent is to die for its a sweet and fruity smell with a hint of sophistication. Also quite a strong scent that lasts all day on me. Have repurchased many time.

Tips: Use sparingly - I use on a night out as it lasts all night.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No