Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Garnier Pure Active Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Garnier Pure Active Miscellar Cleansing Water Review
Overall rating from 34 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.0/5

Micellar innovation from the number one micellar brand. Purifies, cleanses and removes makeup. For combination to oily skin. Enriched with Eucalyptus Extract + Zinc.

Pack Size  400ml

  $13.99 

Availability  All leading supermarkets, The Warehouse, selected pharmacies and department stores.

Website Garnier Facebook Page



RRP: $13.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Pure Active Miscellar Cleansing Water Review

Garnier Pure Active Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
4th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great for a busy life

This product is a god send for a girl who is crazy busy. I utilised this product as a cleanser primarily and it was amazing and fast to use. I found it was refreshing and left my skin feeling clean but not dry. I have oily skin so this was something I could not only use morning and night but also during the day to pep myself up. I don’t wear much makeup during the day but when I did it took my mascara off well, albeit I needed to use 3 cotton swabs to get it completely off.

The smell of the product was nice and not over bearing.

Tips: Amazing for a busy gal who has no time to wash face ( I’m a stay at home mum currently with three under three)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
My favourite micellar water!

This is the micellar water that I always go back to using. Sometimes I’ll try a different brand but I always like this one the best! I have oily and break-out prone skin that can be quite sensitive so this one is perfect for me! It is so lightweight and doesn’t leave anything on my skin. In the evening I use a face wash but I use this to cleanse my face in the morning and to remove my makeup at night and it works great for that! After using it in the morning my skin feels cleansed enough to just go straight to putting on makeup, no need to use a more intense face wash. In the evening I’ll use it mainly to remove eye makeup since it isn’t irritating at all. I have tried the other micellar waters by garnier but this one is the best for me since it is for oily skin. Some other micellar waters by different brands irritate my skin but this one doesn’t! It is more expensive than some other ones but I think it is totally worth it. I use it a lot and the bottles last me quite awhile for the amount that I use it

Tips: Works well with cotton face pads and even face wipes! Use it remove makeup along with a face cleanser, or use it as a light face cleanser

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
2nd June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Surprisingly good!

In the past I’ve used micellar waters that have been really underwhelming, so I didn’t have much hope for this one. However, it really surprised me!

I was expecting it to be either really stripping, or that it would leave an oily residue - it did neither! It left my skin feeling refreshed but not dried out. It was the perfect amount of hydration and oil controlling. I also felt like it smoothed out my skin.

I found that it removed makeup quite well too, which is also surprising. I’m really picky with my makeup removers, especially around the eyes, but I’ll definitely be using this one in the future.

The only annoying part about this is that you have to use cotton pads with it, instead of using a face wash on its own. However if you were used to using a makeup remover and then a cleanser, this might be really good for you.

Overall, I was pleasantly surprised with this product and I would definitely recommend it. My skin type is combination/acne prone and it worked well for me.

Tips: Use a gentle face cloth instead of cotton pads to minimise waste!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
2nd June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Easy as!

I have used the garnier micellar water before and never had a problem with it. This one is no different! I found it very gentle on your skin and non-drying. It never irritates my eyes and removes mascara and stubborn eye make up well. Pretty much suitable for any skin type including sensitive skin. Its really simple to use and removes light make up effectively. I don't find it as efficient for for a full face of heavy make up. You have to use it a couple of times to get a fully clean face.

Its a simple product that does what it claims to do. I didnt really like the residue feeling on my face after using it so always follow up with washing my face. If this didnt bother you, you could use it as a quick cleanser in the morning, after the gym etc.

The bottle is 400mL and claims to have 200 uses in it which is amazing for the cheap price. I would totally recommend it to any one that loves using micellar water or is looking for a quick easy way to wash your face/remove make up.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
2nd June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Fresh, comfortable clean

I’m not someone who usually uses micellar water, I find that it often stings my eyes &/or the sensitive areas on my face. I’ve had no stinging or irritation from this one at all.

It is designed for oily / combo skin, I’m definitely oily, and I’ve found that it leaves my skin comfortable, clean and clear. Pleasant fragrance, and no noticeable residue.

Overall I enjoyed the product, the only negative was that it doesn’t remove waterproof makeup around the eyes particularly well. I found that I had to rub more than I would like. It does the job well if you are wearing lighter makeup around your eyes.

Tips: If you wear heavier or waterproof makeup, this is quite good as your second cleanse. It takes a bit of work to get all your makeup off with it as a first clean, but is great at taking off the last bits and pieces.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
2nd June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good but not great

I was quite excited to try this micellar water as I am a huge fan of Garnier Micellar water and use it daily in my routine to remove my makeup and cleanse my face. When I saw this particular type is for oily skin I was even more excited.

Unfortunately it seems my makeup is too stubborn for this type of micellar, it was great on my face but my eye make up took a significant amount of rubbing to remove on cotton pads and after 3 soaked cotton pads I still wasn't overly happy with the result and definitely noticed the panda eyes in the morning. I was excited also because I have oily skin however I found this to be overly drying when used morning and night and noticed a lot more flaking than usual. After 3 days of struggling to remove my makeup I reverted back to my Garnier Micellar in Oil at night and began using this water to cleanse and tone my face in the morning and I have found it much more effective when it does not have to fight with makeup and my skin was visibly cleaner and found my makeup has a smoother appearance and lasts longer throughout the day. For this reason, I think I will repurchase and add it into my routine as a morning step only, so it's not too drying and helps control oil through the day and continue to use the micellar in oil at night.

Tips: Use for cleansing not makeup removal

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
A great alternative to cleanser

I first tried this cleansing water when I wasn't wearing makeup, only moisturiser and sunblock, to see how much it would remove and I was shocked by the amount of dirt that came out onto the cotton pad. I also tried it one night when I was too lazy to wash my face after wearing makeup, I used a makeup wipe first and thought everything had been wiped off but then I used the micellar water and it removed so much more makeup. It's also a no rinse cleanser and because I was tired I didn't rinse my face or put on moisturiser which I never do, but my skin was surprisingly moisturised. Usually if I don't apply moisturiser after cleansing my skin would feel extremely tight and dry. This is a really great product for when you don't want to go through all the effort of washing your face - especially in winter when it's too cold to be splashing water on your face!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
2nd June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Pleasantly surprised

I have used a micellar water in the past and it caused breakouts, which are very uncommon for me. I decided to give this one a go, only using it in the morning. With a 2 week old newborn at home, this was a great timesaver however, I still used a cream cleanser at night as I didn’t want to dry my skin out too much. I haven’t had a chance to use it as a makeup remover, but I’ve enjoyed it as a general cleanser.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Classic Garnier micellar water

Packaging is the same the other Garnier micellar water products just a nice light blue colour. This one was fragrance free. However it still has a smell, but it's very pleasant. Easily takes make up off, I however have not had heavy foundation or anything on while using this yet.

Tips: Use face pads to apply to face!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
2nd June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Pure Active Micellar Cleansing Water

I was excited to see Garnier bring out a version of their micellar water for oily/acne prone skin. I was even more excited to see that I could use it to remove eye makeup as well as being used on the skin, and I was most excited to find that I could actually use it on my eyes without it causing irritation.

As expected, it is the consistency of water. There’s not scent that I could pick up (I had to go back to the bottle to test it, and only found the slightest hint of a scent).

I love that it is non-irritating, making it easy to remove my eye makeup with. I was expecting it to sting my eyes since it’s the formulation for oily skin, but it didn’t which was great. It’s nice not to need an extra eye makeup remover.

I find the product is best for days when I’ve only worn light makeup (such as just a tinted moisturiser) or no makeup, or to use before a cleanser. I tested the micellar water on a day I was wearing a full face of heavy makeup, and ended up using six cotton pads and it still wasn’t fully removed.

I also like using it on a bare face before applying a face mask, to make sure my skin is clean before applying the mask.

I find the bottle cap is sturdy which is great, and it will last a long time so the price is very reasonable. Depending how much is put on the pad, it can leave a slight residue on the skin but it disappears on its own and doesn’t leave my skin sticky which is great.

I didn’t see any noticeable improvement in my skin, but since it wasn’t at all irritating (and didn’t make my skin look or feel any worse) I will keep using this version instead of the original formula.

I would absolutely recommend it for removing makeup before cleansing, or for lazy days when you just don’t feel like going through a full makeup removing routine.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.