Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Essano Clear Complexion Certified Organic Detoxifying Serum Review

Essano Clear Complexion Certified Organic Detoxifying Serum Review
Overall rating from 24 reviews so far:
3.8/5
Would use it again?
3.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

BioDTox and Probiotics combine to detoxify congested skin, clear pores and balance sebum production.  This light, fast absorbing serum will balance natural oil levels and, used ongoing, will help prevent infections and breakouts. Combine with the rest of the Essano Clear Complexion range for optimal skin balance.

SCIENTIFICALLY FORMULATED TO 

• Control sebum levels

• Regenerate and restore skin health

• Prevent further breakouts

• Improve skin firmness and elasticity

Pack Size 30ml 

Website  www.essano.co.nz



RRP: $29.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Essano Clear Complexion Certified Organic Detoxifying Serum Review

Essano Clear Complexion Certified Organic Detoxifying Serum Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st November, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Perfect for break outs

I love this serum! I use it every evening after cleansing and toning with the accompanying Essano Clear products. When I have a break out I use it morning as well. It tightens and slightly drys the skin at first, but then I wake up with smooth, hydrated skin! When I have a few pimples, it SIGNIFICANTLY reduces them by morning - which is why I love this serum so much. I dont use spot treatment, just the toner and the serum together and it works a treat. The pump dispenses a perfect amount for my face and neck, and the product lasts me about 2 months! Such great value for money. Before using the Essano Clear range, I had not yet found a product to help control my breakouts. I am NEVER looking back.

Tips: Keep it standing up. When you lie it down in a drawer it is hard to get it pumping again. Only use one pump for face and neck. That is all you need.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
19th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Decent serum

This is probably the one product out of the whole range that I'm not completely sold on. Personally I felt like it didn't do much for my skin, and I found that it was the one product I didn't really care about using.

There's nothing actually bad about this product, however there's nothing I found to be amazing either. I felt like instead of nourishing my skin, it almost made it feel dryer than usual, and slightly tight. I personally do not like the tight feeling because it makes me feel like I'm just putting alcohol on my face.

What I do like about this serum is the packaging, I like how it's slightly heavy so it feels nice to hold. The pump is also nice, but I think if it was a bit more controllable it would be perfect.

I will definitely continue to use this serum though, because I think that all of the products in this range work together amazingly. Perhaps if I stop using it I will see a difference, and then I will know if it's helping my skin.

Tips: Apply at night after your moisturiser, make sure to put it on your neck too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Effective Detox

I had never used a detoxifying serum before this one and was intrigued to see how it felt on my skin. After my first use I was enamored; the serum was light, easy to apply, and immediately felt like it was working.

The serum is easy to apply morning and night, and is fine to wear under makeup. In fact, with a combination of this serum and the Essano Clear Complexion Toner, I've found no need to use a primer underneath my powder foundation as it sticks to it very well.

I already think that after only a month, this product has significantly helped my blackheads. Although my pores have yet to reduce in size, I am no longer facing the breakouts I used to get from having clogged pores.

I have had a few breakouts since starting this product, but nothing out of the usual for me, and I think using this serum has helped me control and heal them faster. I am so happy I got the chance to trial this product as it has opened me up to a new world of facial serums that I am excited to add to my regular skin-care routine.

Tips: The pump bottle is designed so that the perfect amount of serum is deposited in one pump, so there is no need to use any more than one.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
18th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Soothing and Cleansing

I tried this product with the complete Essano Clear Complexion range that BR sent me!

I love the packaging for this product. It's really simple and sophisticated and the pump makes it feel very high quality.

The product does have quite an interesting smell - my friend described it as over ripe kiwifruit and I would have to agree. Call me crazy but I kind of warmed to the smell after using it quite regularly.

I believe the product had a great effect on my skin. I have used witch hazel products and other products on my chin to try and prevent my monthly breakouts but have always been unsuccessful. I've had great skin this month and I think I can attribute that to the whole range and this serum.

I find the texture really smoothing and think that this serum is a great (and will be an ongoing) part of my skincare routine.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
18th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Quiet disappointing...

This was the most disappointing product in the Essano Clear Complexion range.

It is a plastic bottle and pump, which normally I don't mind but I found the pump to be really flimsy and felt like it would snap every time I used it.

The product itselfis quiet thick and a weird yellow colour which is a little off putting, and it does have a sort of herby smell to it, which isn't unpleasent, but isn't pleasent either.

When I used this product in conjunction with the other products in this range I did find that I was less oily and less breakouts, but I'm not sure if it can actually be contributed to using this product or the effect of the overall range. I didn't notice a change in my skins elasticity, firmness or overall health. I also found this product left a weird sticky residue/film on my skin. Whilst I do recommend this range I think you can pass on this product as it wouldn't make that much of a difference.

Tips: I would only use this as a part of the whole product regime, I would not recommend this as a stand alone product, and would suggest skipping it if you are purchasing the range. It doesn't really make a difference.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Essano Clear Complexion Certified Organic Detoxify

Aleyah (15) said this product made her skin feel the best, she said it glided on nice and smooth and has no scent. it's her first 'serum' product and she loves the silver pump bottle it's really cool.

I think this has a slight slight herb scent , reminds me of the Blackmores skin care range I think it was a marshmallow product? That's what the fragrance reminds me of lol.

It's not clear it has a yellow tint to it , very silky . a little sticky until it dries. Then it's matte. It actually makes your skin matte , whilst being very hydrating

I really think this Skincare range is amazing!! All have left her skin very clear and glowing.

Tips: A little goes a long way

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
18th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Serum

I like the packing in this range. Sweet and simple.

I had never used a serum before and didn't know what to expect. I was honestly pleasantly surprised.

Although the smell is a bit strange (almost a woody smell) and it felt a little sticky after application, I really liked this.

I felt like it made my skin soft, glowy and helped control oil.

I liked the pump bottle but it only needs 1-2 pumps to cover your face and neck.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
18th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Super Serum

I love natural products, as they usually seem to work with my sensitive skin, and am always on the hunt for more, so this product was right up my alley. The packaging is similar to those in the range- white and pink with some silver. It had a pump nozzle, which I found a bit hard to use- it was a bit stiff and hard to control the amount of product that came out. It was had to get it to do a half pump, so it had to be one or two full pumps (if that makes sense). I usually found that one pump was enough, and sometimes I would need a bit more so I just unscrewed the lid to get it out, as it was hard to use the pump to get a small amount of product out. This smells different from the other products in the range, it has a bit of an off smell, more like a mix of tea and bark (sounds odd I know, the only way I can describe it), and wasn’t unpleasant. The texture of this was really smooth and spread really easily. It soaked in super quickly and left my skin feeling smooth. I have noticed my skin has become clearer and I haven’t really had a breakout (odd pimples here and there) since using this for the past 4 weeks. My skin is more dry than oily, however I sometimes get oily in my T-zone, which I have found to be less after using this. My skin is sensitive and did not react at all or get red/itchy or anything from using this so that was great! All in all, I did like this product and will continue to use it!

Tips: 1 pump was usually enough for me!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Great!

This serum is my favourite part of skincare set! I apply it to my freshly cleansed face and it dries very quickly and doesn't feel heavy because it is designed to be applied underneath the moisturiser. It smells really nice and feels so smooth on my face and neck. I really do notice a difference in the amount of oil I produce now compared with what I used to produce; in the mornings my face was so shiny and gross from sleeping but when I apply the serum at night and see myself in the morning I am completely dry and look hydrated! So this product is a big yes in my book, and my skin has kept relatively clear! The packaging is a strong metal pump bottle and looks very sleek. Overall I love this product and will continue to use it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
18th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Not spectacular

I had high hopes for this product, but it was probably my biggest let down. It comes in a pump package, and I found the smell to be fairly artificially scented. I didn't like it as it's quite sticky and doesn't sink in well.

I feel that it doesn't particularly improve my skin. It didn't seem to improve my breakouts or prevent further ones.

Overall I wouldn't repurchase as it didn't particularly do anything for my skin

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.