Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Wet N Wild Photo Focus Foundation Review

Wet N Wild Photo Focus Foundation Review
Overall rating from 28 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Wet N Wild Photo Focus Foundation Review

Wet N Wild Photo Focus Foundation Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th August, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Wet N Wild Photo Focus Foundation

Purchased this foundation for my daughter and was really impressed with the quality. Gives a lovely finish which photographs really nicely, now I'm tempted to buy it in my shade as it's so cheap and gives a similar finish on her as Mac Studio Fix.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
20th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Love/Hate Relationship

I have used a whole bottle of this foundation previously, and have just bought a new bottle from Farmers recently and it reminded me why I didn't bother to repurchase it straight away, as the colour selection is not that great for my skintone atleast - it comes out wayyyy too pink on me, and its just so hard to find any colour that suits my skin closely enough so I always have to mix it with another foundation, apart from that the actual foundation for the money is AMAZING! It has great coverage and lasts all day. If you don't have a problem with mixing and matching with foundation colours, then this is a good foundation!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
27th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Smells like paint.

This foundation is affordably and has a light shade suitable for my skin tone which was the main reason I purchased. I wished I could have tested it instore first as the smell resembles paint flumes so I couldn't use it more then once. It blended well and sat nicely on my skin but I honestly felt like I was wearing toxic chemicals. The applicator wand is like a mini spatula and I found it a bit messy to use. I'm not sure what all the hype is about as there are definitely nicer supermarket/warehouse foundation's available for $20.

Tips: Test before buying.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
20th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Its OK

This is a pretty good medium to full coverage foundation for such a low price! I found its quite drying in some areas of my face (nose and chin) so if you have dry skin, i probably wouldn't recommend this one. It has pretty good coverage so that's pretty impressive considering its so affordable :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
27th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
It's an okay foundation

This foundation has a medium to full coverage. I love how it covers some of my imperfections on my face. I also love how it is so very cheap. However, I kinda unlike the smell of this foundation because it smells like chemicals plus the applicator kinda feels rough on my face aswell. Also, this foundation does not stay for too long so you really need to use a primer as a base.I guess this foundation would suit those who are still starting into makeup since it is very affordable.

Tips: Apply a face primer before this foundation to prolong the wear of the product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
23rd February, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Pretty good

I'm not very experienced with makeup, so this was only the second foundation I'd tried. I found it super easy to use, and was pretty happy with the coverage. I did find it really showed my dry patches, but most foundations I've tried since have

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Best drugstore foundation EVER!

Love love love this foundation! definitely prefer it over most high end foundations. The wet n wild foundation definitely works with all skins types (I have combo skin). The coverage of this product is so amazing for everyday or even a night out. 10/10 would recommend to anyone starting out in makeup or even somebody who is looking for a new drugstore foundation with amazing coverage.

Tips: Might help to make sure you wipe the opening of the bottle as sometimes depending on the heat or atmosphere you store your makeup products in, the foundation tends to dry up around the sides other than that its perfect.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
My first foundation

So this was my first foundation I've ever bought myself and i love the application and the way it goes on and stays throughout the day

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th October, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Smells awful, blends like a dream

I really like this foundation. I'm usually a luxury brand kinda girl for foundations, since I have a pink undertone to my skinny and I often struggle to find a foundation that doesn't make me look hideously orange, or oxidise horrendously.

This is my new fave. I love my MAC and my Lancome, but for the price of 1 of those, I can get 5 of the Wet 'n' Wild, it's kind of no contest!

The component is pretty good, The glass bottle feels sturdy, then spatula is great for getting the product out and applying.

For me, the product is buildable, medium to full coverage, and works really well. It does crease quite badly for me if I don't set it well, but I learned my lesson quite quickly! It smells sort of like kids poster paint on initial application, but the smell goes away pretty quickly (thankfully)!

For $14 at full price, or whatever you can get it for on sale at Farmers, it's pretty unbeatable in my opinion, and it's made me think twice about my super expensive luxury foundation habit!!

Tips: A damp beauty sponge is the way to go- dot the face and dab to blend for a flawless finish. Priming definitely helps with longevity for this one. Make sure you're crease free and set well with powder.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Ikimmymakeup
27th March, 2020

I agree of the smell. I kinda hate it but I just love to use it still since its very cheap

Overall rating:
4.7/5
31st August, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Favorite drugstore foundation

My skin is naturally Oily and this stuff helps keep the oil at bay. I do have to apply powder after a few hours but who cares still looks good lol.

This foundation is Medium coverage but you are able to put more on to give it a fuller look. The shade range is pretty good too eve,n if you have to mix two different colors you aren't breaking the bank since they're so affordable.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Ikimmymakeup
27th March, 2020

I kinda hate how this foundation makes my skin feel oily tho sometimes during summer

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!