Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Wet N Wild Photo Focus Foundation Review

Wet N Wild Photo Focus Foundation Review
Overall rating from 22 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Your skin, only better. Our new high-performing, skin-perfecting foundation underwent major road testing under seven different photo lighting conditions to deliver flawless camera-ready makeup every time. Specially made with a matte, light-diffusing complex to give your skin #nofilter perfection. 

  • High-performing, breakthrough formula
  • Featuring light-adjusting complex to help prevent white cast in photos
  • Tested under 7 light conditions with and without the use of flash
  •  

      

    Availability  Farmers, in store and online

    Website www.wetnwildbeauty.com



    RRP: $12.99

    Write a review

    Please sign in to write a review.

    Not yet registered?

    It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

    Register now

    How would you rate this product?

    Wet N Wild Photo Focus Foundation Review

    Wet N Wild Photo Focus Foundation Review

    Reviews

    Overall rating:
    5.0/5
    18th January, 2020
    0 members found this review useful
    Best drugstore foundation EVER!

    Love love love this foundation! definitely prefer it over most high end foundations. The wet n wild foundation definitely works with all skins types (I have combo skin). The coverage of this product is so amazing for everyday or even a night out. 10/10 would recommend to anyone starting out in makeup or even somebody who is looking for a new drugstore foundation with amazing coverage.

    Tips: Might help to make sure you wipe the opening of the bottle as sometimes depending on the heat or atmosphere you store your makeup products in, the foundation tends to dry up around the sides other than that its perfect.

    Report review
    You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
    Was this review useful to you? Yes No
    Overall rating:
    5.0/5
    2nd December, 2019
    0 members found this review useful
    My first foundation

    So this was my first foundation I've ever bought myself and i love the application and the way it goes on and stays throughout the day

    Report review
    You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
    Was this review useful to you? Yes No
    Overall rating:
    5.0/5
    8th October, 2019
    0 members found this review useful
    Smells awful, blends like a dream

    I really like this foundation. I'm usually a luxury brand kinda girl for foundations, since I have a pink undertone to my skinny and I often struggle to find a foundation that doesn't make me look hideously orange, or oxidise horrendously.

    This is my new fave. I love my MAC and my Lancome, but for the price of 1 of those, I can get 5 of the Wet 'n' Wild, it's kind of no contest!

    The component is pretty good, The glass bottle feels sturdy, then spatula is great for getting the product out and applying.

    For me, the product is buildable, medium to full coverage, and works really well. It does crease quite badly for me if I don't set it well, but I learned my lesson quite quickly! It smells sort of like kids poster paint on initial application, but the smell goes away pretty quickly (thankfully)!

    For $14 at full price, or whatever you can get it for on sale at Farmers, it's pretty unbeatable in my opinion, and it's made me think twice about my super expensive luxury foundation habit!!

    Tips: A damp beauty sponge is the way to go- dot the face and dab to blend for a flawless finish. Priming definitely helps with longevity for this one. Make sure you're crease free and set well with powder.

    Report review
    You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
    Was this review useful to you? Yes No
    Overall rating:
    4.7/5
    31st August, 2019
    0 members found this review useful
    Favorite drugstore foundation

    My skin is naturally Oily and this stuff helps keep the oil at bay. I do have to apply powder after a few hours but who cares still looks good lol.

    This foundation is Medium coverage but you are able to put more on to give it a fuller look. The shade range is pretty good too eve,n if you have to mix two different colors you aren't breaking the bank since they're so affordable.

    Report review
    You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
    Was this review useful to you? Yes No
    Overall rating:
    4.0/5
    16th August, 2019
    0 members found this review useful
    Affordable and performs well

    I decided to give this foundation a try after rave reviews I had seen on YouTube. I picked up a bottle from Countdown supermarket for around $14. Super low price for a foundation. Application is easy with the little spatula connected to the lid. It will also mean less wasted product as it nears being empty. The product itself applies well and blends easily. It has a medium to full coverage, which I love. After a few hours my t zone became quite oily and the foundation started to slide off. I think it would perform better with a primer and setting product. The only downside I found to this product, is that I noticed my skin starting to break out after using it. This is something I don’t usually experience with foundations. Overall, I found this a great performing foundation at an awesome price which I think is definitely worth recommending.

    Tips: Use with a primer and setting powder/spray to ensure the foundation stays put. Watch out for breakouts after use. Make sure to cleanse thoroughly!

    Report review
    You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
    Was this review useful to you? Yes No
    Overall rating:
    4.0/5
    16th August, 2019
    0 members found this review useful
    Like it

    I picked this up at the womans lifestyle expo. Wasent to sure if i should get it coz i like a full cover foudation. To my surprise was this a full cover and for the price is it a really good foundation

    Report review
    You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
    Was this review useful to you? Yes No
    Overall rating:
    5.0/5
    27th July, 2019
    0 members found this review useful
    In Love With This Foundation

    I'm not usually a fan of liquid foundation, I mainly stick to BB or CC creams as these don't break my out or give my skin a reaction.

    I purchased based on rave reviews on here and on YouTube. I have highly sensitive, dry, dull skin usually.

    It comes in a wee glass jar, has plenty of product and has a little twist lid with a wand applicator on the end. Didn't think I would like this but I actually do.

    I bought 2 shades as I wasnt sure - Rose Ivory and Nude Ivory. I blend both together to get the perfect shade.

    The formula is a bit runny but not a huge deal to me. I apply, then blend with a beauty blender.

    This gives you a full coverage application and is buildable. Just make sure you moisturise and apply primer if you have dry skin like me.

    Overall, great product and the fact my skin hasn't reacted is amazing. Definitely recommend.

    Report review
    You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
    Was this review useful to you? Yes No
    Overall rating:
    4.7/5
    14th July, 2019
    0 members found this review useful
    My holy grail affordable foundation

    I was sceptical at first to try this foundation given the extremely affordable price. However after trying it a few times I was instantly hooked. I really like the finish of this foundation too, it leaves a subtle glow but doesn't feel oily on my face. As for the Photo Focus part I fully back that statement! My skin always looks amazing when I take photos wearing this foundation, no flashback and doesn't look cakey. Highly recommend if you're after an affordable new foundation.

    Tips: I have found that it performs the same whether I use a primer or not. It blends flawlessly into my skin with either a brush or makeup sponge.

    Report review
    You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
    Was this review useful to you? Yes No
    Overall rating:
    5.0/5
    29th May, 2019
    0 members found this review useful
    Wet n Wild photo focus foundation

    I have tried a few foundations,mostly all drug store like Maybelline, revlon etc and this one by far is my favourite! I have the shade golden beige which I think suits me perfectly, it has a yellow undertone. I always have a hard time finding the right colour because I get confused with undertones I think. It's affordable, $13 at countdown. One layer gave me medium coverage, what i really love about it is that its very lightweight and feels as though I'm only wearing a moisuriser. Color matching was hard though. I had to watch tutorials on YouTube and there's also a site called findation where you can find your color match to other brands. But I was lucky to pick the perfect shade for me and it doesnt oxidise.

    Report review
    You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
    Was this review useful to you? Yes No
    Overall rating:
    4.0/5
    13th May, 2019
    0 members found this review useful
    Great Colour & Affordable

    Trying to get into the whole foundation thing so picked this up on a shopping haul. $13 is super affordable. I shade matched online in advance and have to say this is a pretty good match. (Desert Beige) Even though it's affordable I still think it has nice packaging. Glass with a black top lid. Has a spatula type applicator that i apply to spots on my face before blending in.

    I'm not a full cover queen so have never tried to build up the foundation, I prefer a natural type look. I like the result and find it to be flattering and complimentary, not cakey. It does have a scent, it's a bit offputting but you don't smell it after applying it. Can use other make up products on top of this and have no problems. Blends out easily with a brush (don't know about a blender as I don't use them)

    I am happy with this product and would repurchase again in future. Great starter foundation if you are just getting into base products.

    Report review
    You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
    Was this review useful to you? Yes No

    REVIEWERS NEEDED!

    We need reviewers to put the Garnier Micellar Rose Water Clean & Glow to the test!


    The innovative cleanser is combining forces with one of the original beauty essentials. Will it be more amazing than the bestselling and Top Rated Garnier Micellar Water?

    We need you to help us find out!

    Put Your Hand Up Here!