Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Glam Magnetic Lashes
Glam Magnetic Lashes

Wet n Wild MegaGlo Highlighting Powder, Precious Petals Review

Wet n Wild MegaGlo Highlighting Powder, Precious Petals Review
Overall rating from 15 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5
    Shimmer and shine in all the right places with the same formula as our must-have MegaGlo Highlighting Powder. Back by popular demand, our #1 highlighting powder is here to stay! Its ultra-pearly finish and easy-to-blend formula makes it a fan favorite! The silky smooth, highly-pigmented powder gives an all over glow when applied to the cheek bones, brow bone, and cupid's bow. 

 

Availability  Farmers and Online

Website  www.wetnwildbeauty.com



RRP: $12.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Wet n Wild MegaGlo Highlighting Powder, Precious Petals Review

Wet n Wild MegaGlo Highlighting Powder, Precious Petals Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great product at a good price

For the price, I absolutely love this highlighter. The color is so pretty and builds up very well. A little goes a long way and it's a very nice highlighter for day to day use.

Tips: For a pretty day look, I highlight quite a large area of my face (almost like a bronzer) and it gives a nice, warm glow. For a night look, I build the product up on my cheekbones for a strong, shimmery look.

Spray a bit of setting spray first for a more pigmented look.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
maria4meyer
26th August, 2019

Thanks for the review. As these are not that pricey will surely give it a go

Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Nice bronzer

I like this bronzer it went onto my brush very smooth without it crumbling to much. It made a metalick kind of shimmer on my skin. It looked a little bit to dark for my light skin (for me).

All in all a very good bronzer and a nice colour

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
maria4meyer
26th August, 2019

Thanks for the review

Overall rating:
3.7/5
30th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great Drugstore Highlighter

I really enjoy this highlighter as the price was really good and you get a lot of product for said price. I wouldn't call it the most subtle of highlighters as there is a fair amount of shimmer to this so use sparingly. I like that this comes in a small variety of different shades and that if subtlety wasn't what you were going for, then this highlighter is bomb

Tips: Use sparingly as a little can go a long way. The product is sometimes a bit hard to get out of the pan so a finger or short stiff brush is good to use.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Sonnies
26th August, 2019

, (-:

maria4meyer
26th August, 2019

Thanks for the tip

Overall rating:
2.0/5
13th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Horrible for pale skin

I bought this on a whim at farmers and regret it. While it’s pretty in the pan, the shade is too orange for pale skin and leaves a dark orange line on your skin if you’re out of the sunlight. I’ve found it doesn’t take much for it to leave the mark.

Tips: Swatch before buying to see if it will leave a mark out of sunlight Buy if you don’t like a lot of high light

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
maria4meyer
26th August, 2019

Thanks for the tip

Overall rating:
1.3/5
26th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Highlighter?!

This highlighter was NOT good in my opinion. When I first bought it, I was in LOVE!! But almost as soon as the first layer of product wore off, I started to dislike it very much. It eventually comes off very powdery and just looks like a white line along your cheekbones. it wasn't very pretty to look at, and after buying two, in the hopes that the second one would be better, or maybe that the first one was a fault, I gave up. the white one doesn't work well with foundation, and the pinkier one blends straight in.

Tips: Blend in very well, other wise it has a very cakey, powdery appearance.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
maria4meyer
26th August, 2019

Thanks for the tip

Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th November, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Beautiful glow.

I picked this up on a whim when placing a Farmers order online. I had read good reviews about wet n wild highlighters but not being able to swatch the shade was a worry initially.

Precious petals is a gorgeous peachy/golden shade with shimmery undertones. I have quite pale skin so I was worried it may be too dark but the colour is very buildable and flattering on my porcelain skin. It leaves a lovely glow without being glittery. It is definitely a highlighter most skin types can use. I apply this using the wet n wild fan brush as I find I get a more subtle look.

The plastic packaging isn't what I would consider high-end, the lid marks easily and has already broken at the hinge but considering the size of the pan and the price I can live with this.

This is a really beautiful highlighter and is a steal for $12.99. It has become one of my go to highlighters and I highly recommend this shade.

Tips: Don't use with a wet or slightly damp brush. I accidentally did this and ruined the texture of the highlighter in one part of the pan.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
maria4meyer
26th August, 2019

Soundz grwat

Macs
24th August, 2019

Sounds wonderful. Tell me more lol

Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Best highlighter ever

I got this highlighter as a gift and I am so stoked with it. It looks gorgeous, picks up really well on the brush and applies nicely to the face. It has a beautiful glow and lasts me the entire day.

The only thing with it is that you do need to tap off a bit of the excess so it doesn't get everywhere.

Tips: I use a setting spray on the brush after picking up product for a blinding highlight.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
maria4meyer
26th August, 2019

Thanks for the tip

Overall rating:
3.3/5
20th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
A pretty great product

I have to be honest I only bought this product 2 days ago and it’s pretty good. It’s quite a subtle highlighter but is definitely buildable so can be more striking with a heavier hand. I love the colour as it’s a great everyday highlight that would suit most skin tones. It has lasted a good 6 hours before fading slightly but I did have to apply a lot of product. It comes in a slim plastic container which fits perfectly inside any makeup bag. I will definitely buy this again as it was a great price but it’s definitely not the best low priced highlighter I’ve tried. Wet N Wild are a great brand and are cruelty free which isn’t always the case with many lower priced brands but it definitely tries to read reviews before committing to any of their products .

Tips: Use a firm brush as a lighter brush just won’t pick up enough product

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
maria4meyer
26th August, 2019

Thanks for the tip

Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Amazing Value for money

This highlighter is amazing. It is better than a number of my high end expensive highlighters and its only $13 at Farmers. I am blown away by how great this is, so reflective and shimmery without being glittering and chunky. It is perfect.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
maria4meyer
26th August, 2019

Sounds like a nice product. Thanks for the review

Overall rating:
4.7/5
4th May, 2018
2 members found this review useful
High end quality for cheap

I bought Precious Petals from the WetnWild website (before it was available in NZ) for $USD4.99. When it comes to the packaging you get what you pay for with the plastic compact that is prone to scratches.

In the pan the product appears to be a semi frosty light peach so naturally I started to regret my decision thinking it may prove to be too ashy on me. The texture is smooth with only a bit of kick up when I use a tapered brush.

On my skin it’s a soft warm gold peach with a touch of shimmer which is similar to two other highlighters in my collection; Becca Champagne Pop and Dose of Colors Fuego. It’s not just a great dupe but also the quality is on par with Becca but for a fraction of the cost! The only difference with the WNW highlighter is that it gives off an intense metallic sheen so I would recommend using a fan brush to build up the desired intensity.

This highlighter can emphasise texture on my skin but it doesn’t bother me too much (after all it’s a highlighter not a concealer!). It last 6+ hours over my face paint which is quite good considering I have oily skin. If you’re on a budget and would like to get a ‘high-end quality’ product I recommend buying Precious Petals.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
maria4meyer
26th August, 2019

Great review. Think I might buy

Lutece
18th September, 2018

You have sold me on this Koni! I dont own Champagne pop so it sounds like a great dupe <3