Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Ecoya Natural Soy Fragranced Candle Vanilla Bean mini Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.8/5

Ecoya Natural Soy Fragranced Candle Vanilla Bean mini Review

Overall rating:
4.8/5

Ecoya Natural Soy Fragranced Candle Vanilla Bean mini is a soy wax candle with 18 hours of burn time, with a yummy vanilla scent.

RRP: $24.95

Availability: Farmers, Departments Stores and selected pharmacies

Website:ecoya.com/

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th September, 2018 at 10:30 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Wow

A friend gave me this candle. Wow. It smells so good. I like that is a mini because i never finish big candles.

The s ell is gorgeous, i dont usually like vanilla but this was really nice. It doesnt smell like sweet sickly toilet spray, its very gentle and relaxing.

It lasted ages too, im sure longer than the 18 hour burn time, but i never burnt it all at once so i cant be sure. It has a good throw too which pleases me, my daughter even commented on how nice it was.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
16th August, 2018 at 2:25 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Vanilla beams

I love a good candle. I must admit I do have another favourite that's pretty hard to beat.. but I grabbed one of these from farmers as we had people coming over, it was readily available and it is my kind of scent.

I know ecoya are well known so that's a huge plus. I have had their candles before and been impressed. If i've ever brought candles from the cleaning isle at the supermarket the scents have not been that impressive or long lasting.. their vanilla more resembles some chemical concoction and you don't know what your breathing in so I definitely invest in good candles.

I'm impressed by ecoya. The vanilla is the second scent I've tried after the pear which impressed me also. I found it very clean burning and I actually think I get longer lasting burning time out of them than stated. Also I feel when they are exposed to light and heat they don't loose their colour or scent like some others can. I'm thinking the good quality soy helps with this.

I do have a wick trimmer and recommend wick trimming to get a cleaner less smoky burn but this can apply to any candle though.

The vanilla scent beams from the candle.. it's not fake or sickly it's delicious and delicate not overpowering.

Packaging is on point - complete with box, support packaging inside box and encased in a glass jar. I've sent these minis as gifts so have survived the courier a few times with just bubble wrap to support.

The jars not too brightly coloured and not tacky looking. So tie in with decor very well. Sometimes it's a shame to light the candle as I'm happy to display on my self for decoration.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
23rd July, 2018 at 2:05 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Sweet Soft Vanilla

I first came across Ecoya through Beauty review. I believe someone on the forum had mentioned these candles and that’s how I ended wanting to give these a try .

The packaging comes in a thick jar with the ecoya jar labelling on it . The labelling is easy to read . The wax itself feels soft and smooth to touch . I love how sweet this vanilla candle is . It’s not over powering it’s just right.

I lit my candle for about 2 hours and got a good decent scent from it . I picked mine up from Stevens . They had sale on them at the time and that’s when I picked this one up . I’m not sure if stevens still sells them as this was quite a while ago when I got mine. I can see myself buying this again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th January, 2018 at 10:19 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Delicious smelling

Ecoya candles are the only candles I purchase. They are amazing quality and smell delicious.

The vanilla bean scent is a firm favourite as it’s not too strong but loves the room smelling like fresh baking. It’s also a scent that at good for any time of year or occasion.

When ever I buy a candle as a gift for a friend I buy this one as it’s one that everyone seems to like because the scent is not overpowering or artificial smelling.

Tips: Make sure when you light it the first time to leave it burring until it melts to the very edge of the jar. That way on future burns you won’t waste any of the wax and burn time.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th October, 2017 at 2:50 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
AMAZING candle!!

I love the Ecoya candles. Vanilla is my favourite scent especially in candles, and this is divine!. Keeps the room smelling amazing, subtle but strong at the same time. I love how these candles are made from soy wax which means they last longer! And are better for you.

Tips: Just like others have said, ensure you trim the wick of your candle each time. As this keep the heat down and burn slowly. Otherwise it may create a bigger flame which makes for more heat and quick burning time.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd October, 2017 at 6:14 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Smells good enough to eat

I got this from my Secret Santa at work last year, and finally got around to using it recently - I shouldn't have waited so long! This was definitely the best scented candle I had used (have since gone on a bit of a scented candle splurge, inspired by this positive experience...), in terms of scent through, and the naturalness of the smell. I lit it while soaking in the bath and felt truly relaxed and uplifted after a long day's work. I also had it going while working, and I'm sure it helped me in terms of keeping a positive mood. We also have two big dogs and two cats in our house, and this really helped make the house smell better!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th July, 2017 at 9:11 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Devine scent

I really love the Ecoya Vanilla Bean candles. Vanilla is one of my favourite scents, and Ecoya does it well - delicious and warm smelling. The candle also manages to make the room smell lovely even when it is not burning.

The next best part about these candles is that they are made from soy wax rather than petroleum based paraffin (so the candles last longer and are burn cleaner) and have lead-free cotton wicks.

The candles come in a very simple classy looking white glass container, with a removable glass lid. I have read accounts online of the glass exploding and shattering - but this can be prevented if you trim the wick and ensure there is at least 10mm wax in your candle.

Tips: Ensure you trim the wick of your candle every time you burn it. Otherwise the flame will create a bigger flame and therefore, more heat, which in turn burns through the wax quicker.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

I love the subtle fragrance of this candle.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th May, 2017 at 1:06 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Only the Best soy candle ever !

Let's start with the packaging , it's well packed and the candle itself is in a thick glass case with a lid.the color fits in with any decor and can be used in multiple rooms. Soy burns for so long making this candle not only amazing smelling but well the money. They are pricey BUT it lasts ages !! I have suggested this candle to friends & family who also adore it like myself.

Tips: Go get one go get two , no tip other than you need to try it :)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th August, 2016 at 11:25 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Devine

I got this as a gift for looking after my friends dog when she went on holiday. What a gorgeous gift! I am in love with the scent and I love how when I walk into the room I can smell it even without the candle being lit. It is a great quality candle and I have since purchased another for my bathroom. It is quite pricey but something I don't mind spending money on when I love it so much :-)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th June, 2016 at 4:51 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Lovelove l9ve eco ya vanilla bean mini

This smells dev8be is long lasting and fits any decor. I keep one in the lounge and one in the bathroom

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Hot or Not? Are You Here for Mismatched Nails?

Hot or Not? Are You Here for Mismatched Nails?

Yes! They're a match made in heaven!

view results

Review of the Day
sarahellaoverton
Not so easy to use
I love Tailor products, so I was excited to try this one. However, I was disappointed. I found the product… more »