Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Warpaint Natural Teeth Whitener Review

Warpaint Natural Teeth Whitener review
Overall rating from 22 reviews so far:
3.7/5
Would use it again?
3.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.5/5

Warpaint takes a holistic approach to oral health without any chemicals or additives. With carefully selected 100% natural ingredients, Warpaint whitens and polishes teeth, strengthens enamel and detoxifies your mouth.

What's in it? Activated Coconut Shell Charcoal; Calcium Bentonite Clay; Organic Sweet Orange Peel;  Organic Peppermint; Organic Lemon Myrtle.

  NZ

Website www.armedwithwarpaint.com

 




Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Warpaint Natural Teeth Whitener review

Warpaint Natural Teeth Whitener Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Black teeth for an overall whiteness

I was so stoked to be trying this product. We've all tried the fad toothpastes which promise pearly whites! I must say this product delivers fantastic results.

I must admit when opening the product you cant help but make one big fat mess it seriously looks like eye shadow pigment when its smashed or dropped. A harsh black pot of pigment. I was a little apprehensive and made sure I read the instructions which came with the product. Really really important. I am naturally a clumsy person, so upon first use it was unavoidable to make a mess.

So all you need to do is wet a toothbrush- I would recommend purchasing a new brush for this purpose only. You then dip the wet toothbrush into the pot and there we have one black tooth brush.

You need to pop it into your mouth and slowly move the brush over your teeth whilst keeping your mouth closed- this can be harder than what it seems. It's recommended to slowly brush the product all around your teeth for two minutes for effective results. Upon reading the ingredients charcoal's obviously a biggie, and it claims to have a pepperminty essence- all i could taste was charcoal- but if it was going to give me white teeth who was I to complain?

So the important thing is to spit directly into the plug whole- if you try and do anything fancy you are going to get one hot mess. And when I say mess I mean big fat black mess- everywhere. I highly recommend having a dark wash cloth close by for when you use the product for the first time.

You really do need to rinse the product off thoroughly- the great thing about charcoal is you sure know when you have removed it all. For one your smile is completely gruesome and black- and of course if it's not removed you can still taste it.

I found the most effective way to remove all residue was to rinse with water a few times-spit spit spit, then brush your teeth as normal afterwards followed by mouthwash. The first time I used it the product clung in between my teeth and gums- making me look like I had a bruised gum- so not sexy. But seriously persevere with this product its great!

I am a massive green tea drinker- and I honestly felt like i saw an instant difference from just one use, all the staining had gone! the more I've used the product the better its gotten- talk about giving your teeth a whole new lease of life!

A little bit of product goes a long way- total value for money right there my pot is going to last me ages! I've been doing my warpaint once a day and am loving the results- every day the improvements grow.

Tips: Don't leave the lid open for god sake- if you have pets lock them out of the bathroom. Mr.Bumbles my ginger maine coone managed to get his nose and paws into the pot....he looked like a little sooty cat! To limit the mess do not over dip your toothbrush into the pot- this will work greatly in your favour, less clean up time in the long run.

Most importantly- STICK WITH IT! keep going, be thorough read the instructions and you will have fantastic results.

Take before and after photos!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th July, 2015
2 members found this review useful
Winning The War on Stains

Confession – I drink coffee, tea and love a good (or average, I’m not fussy) red wine in winter. My love for pigmented drinks shows on my teeth, they’re yellowish and have some obvious-up-close stains.

I also have teeth that will not handle whitening products. They can say they’re kind to sensitive teeth but my teeth will still end up aching after a few uses with no whitening to be seen, so I was very excited to try this product, being natural I figured it had to better than the cheaper and more painful alternatives.

The packaging is pretty simple – a black pottle with a screw-top lid and a little lid under that, which you lift off to reveal what looks like finely milled soot. First tip – be careful opening the pottle up as the charcoal has the potential to fly everywhere and this stuff is black as black and has great staining potential.

I was lucky enough to have a spare unused toothbrush at home so I was able to use this to start the brushing process (there was no way I was going to mix this blackness up with my regular toothbrush).

I decided to make this part of my nightly routine so as to wash the coffee and tea drinking stains away. So I did as suggested, wet the toothbrush, dipped it into the pottle, picked up a little product (and you really don’t need much at all), bent waaaaaayyyyy over my basin and began to brush in circular motions for two minutes with my lips closed, or as closed as I could get them because when I got to the back of my teeth I had to open my mouth a little, which resulted in black splotches all over the basin. Let me tell you I’ve spent the last ten days taking great delight in my blackened teeth and with the Rorschach-style designs that have been created in my basic. Do the designs tell me I'm crazy? Crazy about this product!

Post brushing I rinsed with warm water a few times then brushed my teeth as normal, as I didn't like the lack of minty-fresh feeling in my mouth.

On the first use I saw that it made my teeth cleaner than usual, then it seemed to not do much more and the disappointment was real. Then all of a sudden it went into overdrive and I can now see a definite brightening and whitening of my teeth. It hasn’t dealt to the more ingrained stains, though to be fair I wasn’t expecting it too, but it has helped the overall surface and most importantly my teeth haven’t become painfully sensitive.

I’ve finally found a whitening product that works and doesn’t cause pain. Yes, it’s not the cheapest product out there, but it’s a heck of a lot more affordable than a whitening trip to the dentist. I think once combined with a good clean from a hygienist to deal to the darker stains I’ll have constantly sparkling pearlers in no time. Can’t recommend it enough, especially for those with sensitive teeth.

Tips: Bend waaaaaaay over the basin, and put your head right in there when you brush, the blackness washes off porcelain easily enough but I'd hate to see what it would do to grout.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Sylvia
3rd August, 2015

I've been umming and ahhing about getting this, but your review has convinced me. If it doesn't aggravate sensitive teeth than it's going to be better than anything else I've tried already haha. Thanks for the great review! xx

Kellyleanne
10th July, 2015

This sounds really good! Thanks for the awesome review. Might need to try this!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th September, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Clean Teeth

I was so excited to have the opportunity to try this product as I was lucky enough to purchase this from the BR Vault last time. I have been searching for a teeth whitening product and nothing has really "stood out" until I discovered this product.

Going by the tittle Warpaint, I wasn't sure what to expect. When it arrived it came in a black tub with a very good informative card to go with it. I was impressed with the amount of information supplied. When I got this I honestly did not know what to expect. I got a surprise when I unscrewed the lid and saw that the powder was black! It was a bit strange but its defiantly something different. I had my doubts if this was actually going to work.

I decided to buy a new toothbrush and to specifically use it for this product. I wet my toothbrush and dipped my brush in the powder. I must say powder went everywhere, It is messy. It doesn't taste like anything in particular. My teeth were black and you it recommends that you don't swallow the product. After brushing for a while I spat it out and rinsed my mouth a couple of times with fresh water. I use this twice a week. I have not had any trouble or any side effects from this. I don't think I would do it any more than twice a week though.

I must say after the first use, I did notice that my teeth were s much whiter. I really love this and I personally think it is well worth the money.

Tips: Purchase a spare tooth brush to apply this product with it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th November, 2016
1 members found this review useful
Pearly whites!

Who knew something like a black powder could do amazing wonders for your teeth?!

I have really horrible teeth! Neglect from brushing them as a child and eating a heap of lollies in my late teens and not brushing enough. I have coffee stained teeth and holes, teeth definitely not to be proud of.

I however tried to rectify the neglect my teeth once went through, a little too late indeed. I know I will end up with false teeth in the near future but in the mean time I wanted to be able to atleast smile.

When I spotted this in the recent beauty vault I had to give it ago, and man what a huge difference it has made. I have no cofee stains left on my teeth! In just the first brush it made such a significant difference to my teeth. In the 2 weeks I have been using it the stains have gone and my teeth have progressively been getting whiter.

I use this every 3 days at the moment. I hope that in time I can do it once a week. Dip your clean wet tooth brush into the powder and simply brush for 2 minutes with your lips closed and rinse well. Wha la! That easy.

Remember to rinse well and brush your teeth as normal after wards.

I love that this product doesn't taste foul and is fast acting, will I buy it again? As long as I have teeth, you bet ya!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th April, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Does what it says!

Awesome teeth whitener been using it for 3 weeks now it has made a difference! easy to use and my teeth feel so clean after each use there is also no taste at all and you get a lot of product as you don't use much each use so it will last!

Tips: Use in shower it is messy and brush teeth afterwards as normal to clear of some black

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
9th July, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Trial Team Review - 4.5/5!

I was SO excited to be a part of this trial team! I have tried just about every teeth whitening product available to us in NZ. I am consistently left underwhelmed by the results. I mean, think I have nice teeth anyway - and I dont smoke, dont drink coffee or tea, nor alchohol, don't really subject my teeth to too much damage. So it's not like I have awful stains or "rats teeth" to begin with, which means they shouldn't be too much of a challenge to whiten up, right?! Supermarket/pharmacy produts seem to consistently over promise and under deliver. I've never reached the level of whiteness that I really wanted. Cue Warpaint trial opportunity....

So, this stuff is black. Like, totally black. Make sure you are over a sink and wearing dark clothes when using it! It is hilarious to brush it on and then smile at yourself in the mirror! Just be careful you dont spit it everywhere as you laugh at yourself! I was expecting an unpleasant taste, but actually it doesnt really taste of much at all. It's a *little bit* gritty, but it's very fine and totally comfortable to brush on your teeth. It's a pretty pleasant product to use really, especially compared to current whitening products that can taste really bleachy or leave your mouth feeling uncomfortable. Fantastic knowing it is all natural ingredients too!

So you have to brush your teeth gently with it for 2 minutes, keeping your lips closed so as to not get the black product on your clothing etc. After 2 minutes, you rinse thoroughly and spit it out. It does take 4 or 5 rinses for the black to stop coming out. But the results are immediate! My teeth looked SO white! I took a before and after photo so I could compare, and it was quite incredible. The results in one use are more than what other products promise to deliver in 6 weeks of continuous useage, and then never even manage to get there. To put it simply - this stuff is absolutely magical! If you want fast and reliable results - this is absolutely well worth the investment. The contents of the pot will last for absolutely ages - it's very affordable when you work out the price per use.

There was only one downside that I found... I got little black bits stuck in the gaps where my teeth and gums meet, and they were ever so hard to get out! I ended up having to use a needle to tease the bits of charcoal out, and that was a slightly uncomfortable experience! I'm not sure if that's something that lots of people experience with this product, or if it's just me, but it was just a little deflating to have black outlines around my teeth after such awesome whitening results! Still, it's worth it given how white my teeth are, and I still absolutely recommend this product to anybody who wants a tooth whitener that actually delivers!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Farmers-Wife
9th July, 2015

Fantastic review! Sounds really good

Overall rating:
4.7/5
11th June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Show me your teef

I was so over the moon to grab my hands on this product in the beauty vault! This was the one product I wanted more than anything inside!

First up, I love the packaging! I am a big fan of black and white things so when I saw this my heart instantly jumped into action and my "need" button came on!

When the precious arrived to me I was actually quite suprised at how much product there was. The tub will easily last me 4 or 5 months. I liked that it didn't have an atrocious smell and the powder was so fine... BUT DAMN!!!! Girl you will need to lay down some towels and pray that your bathroom is. Not. White! What a messy messy product... My whole sink had little black flecks everywhere even though I was super cautious!

Using this product was fun, I enjoyed watching my teeth turn all black and rotten looking then rinsing and seeing them come back through as White! I found that my teeth weren't really changing so I extended my brushing time by a few more minutes which helped. You really need to have a good rinse to get all the product off though.

I have used it maybe 2 or 3 times a week over the last month or so and i have noticed a huge difference in my teeth, they feel alot cleaner and I can see that they are constantly getting whiter.

I really want to get some more when my one runs out and won't mind paying because I really like this product...

Tips: Warning: Messy, very very messy!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
14th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Warpaint

I picked this product out of the beauty vault after hearing alot about it and had to try it for myself. I liked the idea of it being all natural and haven't tried many products that will whiten my teeth. The Warpaint Natural Teeth Whitener comes in a black round container with a screw top lid, you have to be extra careful when you open it because the container is quite full and is so messy if you drop any! I wet my toothbrush and dip it into the teeth whitener which is fully black and sticks to my toothbrush really well. I brushed for 2 minutes making sure I leave my mouth closed while doing it, then rinsed about 5 times. I couldn't seem to get some of the tiny black bits that stayed in between my teeth and gums out straight away so it's always best to use at night. But overall I was really happy with the results, my teeth felt so clean and smooth. I'm not sure if they really whitened my teeth because my teeth weren't very bad to start off with but I told my husband to give it a go and I couldn't believe the difference it made on his teeth! Great results for him as he hasn't always looked after his teeth well in the past. We would use it every week together and crack up at each other as we brushed it into our teeth, it's the funniest thing when you smile with a mouthful of black stuff all over your teeth! I found that the first time i used it I hurt my gums a little bit so you really have to be careful not to brush too hard and just brush with small circular motions on your teeth avoiding your gums. It might also be that it's just my gums that are really sensitive. I liked that the product didn't really have a taste as it looks like it would taste horrible being the colour it is. I also think the price seems quite good for the amount you get in the container and you only need a small bit at a time so it really does last.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
10th July, 2015
3 members found this review useful
I look like a pirate...but I like it

Ok, I really don't get how a mouth full of charcoal can whiten your teeth, but it does. It really does.

Packaging - Simple black pot. It's sleek and it intrigues the males I've found. Maybe it's the name, I don't know, but I've had the husband, the brother and the brother in law march out the bathroom asking me about it.

Product - good god, it's charcoal. It's black, powdery charcoal. Open with fear, one heavy breath, or heaven forbid, a sneeze, and you are going to be cleaning for a while. And let me tell you - this does not clean your wall as it does your teeth!

Experience - following the instructions is simple, but it does take some getting used to. You'll definitely want to devote a toothbrush to the cause. It doesn't taste as bad as you think, but it feels really strange. I use this while listening to a whole song - that way I'm entertained and I don't try to 'hurry' the time along.

The Negative - even after rinsing, even after brushing, even after flossing - there will be a speck of charcoal somewhere along your gums or teeth. So you'll want to use this in the evening. And never use it if you have to be somewhere by a certain time. You'll arrive looking like a dirty pirate, it's just inevitable.

The Positive - It's kind of hard to explain the result. It's not an instant whitener, but you'll notice a difference after the first use. It's like a supercharged toothpaste - somehow, despite the fact you're essentially licking coal, your mouth and teeth feel more clean than any toothpaste can achieve. $55. This may not seem like a positive, but - you barely use any product - this is going to last months and months and months.

I think the effect is cumulative, the more I've used it the more fresh and whitened my smile appears. Is it a bit of a palava? Yes, but for this tea drinking gal,it's worth it!

Tips: Go halves on a pot with a mate if the price is putting you off. My brother went home with a Tupperware container of Warpaint and is loving it.

After brushing it on, and before rinsing it off, try to leave it on the surface of your teeth for a while!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
21st August, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Cleaner teeth but extremely messy!

I was very close to ordering one of these until I was lucky enough to get one in the Beauty review beauty vault. I had been following their instagram for a while and it looked and sounded like it was the next step for me to get whiter and brighter teeth. My teeth have been abused due to smoking, drinking coffee and not taking proper care of them. And since I had quit smoking it was the perfect way to treat myself.

When this was sent to me it came with a card of instructions, they were pretty straight forward but nothing prepared me for how messy things would get even though I had read the reviews and watched a few videos.

The first time I opened the container the powder went all over my sink, I dipped my wet tooth brush into the powder and tried brushing my teeth for 2 minutes with my mouth closed. The first time it felt uncomfortable, the powder makes your mouth dry but the powder doesnt really have any taste, it is bland but drying. The charcoal went all over my chest, and over the sink. It got really messy, but after rinsing my mouth I could instantly see a change in my teeth which made the messy problems not seem so important.

After a few times of messy sinks I decided to only use this when I have my showers, it definitely helped with containing my mess even though the powder still went every where.

I read a tip from Melissas review about keeping a toothbrush just for the war paint which is what I do. And I still brush my teeth afterwards because it just doesn't feel right (for me) to not have that peppermint taste in my mouth.

I was doing this daily but on the 5th day my gums became sensitive so I stopped for a few days and do it every 3rd day of the week.

This product is extremely messy but it does work. I have had family and friends compliment me on my teeth which feels great.

Tips: A lovely beauty reviewer recommended having a toothbrush just for using the war paint because it stains your tooth brush, I also use this only in the shower so the messiness stays in the shower.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Macs
30th August, 2015

I remember everyone going crazy about this product in the vault. TBH I was sceptical about this one. I extremely sensitive gums. Good to see that it does work.

WIN a $1300 BEAUTY PRIZE PACK!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT MORE!