Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Veet Warm Wax Review

Veet Warm Wax Review
Overall rating from 61 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.0/5

Close the curtains and enjoy a relaxing pamper session with Veet Warm Wax Jar. It’s the ultimate spruce when you’ve got time on your hands and will leave you with a super smooth feeling.

Just warm the pot and spread evenly for the long lasting results result.

Website www.veet.com.au

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Veet Warm Wax Review

Veet Warm Wax Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
7th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Perfect for a bit of DIY

This is the perfect home wax kit, and has a fabulous price point!

I’ve waxed at home for years and while this isn’t salon quality, it is amazing for what it is and has always been my go-to. This comes with a pack of cotton cloth strips, the wax in a microwaveable plastic container and a wooden applicator with a temperature indicator to show if it’s too hot.

A quick 1 minute in the microwave heats it enough to be perfect for applying (although do less as you go through the product). Make sure you stir well and leave it to sit for a while for the temperature to regulate throughout the entire pottle. Apply the wax going in the same direction as the hair, apply the cloth strip and rub on, and then remove against the hair direction.

Don’t worry if you spill some, this simply washes off in water. Soak the used strips in warm water and wash to use again. The wooden spatula has different angles for leg, underarm and bikini application.

Tips: If you’re prone to oily or sweaty skin, apply a small amount of baby powder to the area before applying the wax - it really helps it stick and grip the hair. If you’re doing knees, toes etc - try and do it in a warm room, and really rub the cloth to warm the skin to help remove it smoothly otherwise it can get tacky and grab the skin and hurt.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th August, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Veet warm wax

I love Veet warm wax product, the best thing is you just need to microwave as per the instructions comes in the box and yes it's ready for you to apply on the skin. Also the clothes comes in the box to use. Since i came across this brand, i didn't even feel to visit any salon. Also leaves your skin silky and smooth. TIP: if you have oil skin apply baby power, the area you want to wax and then apply wax.

Tips: if you have oil skin apply baby power, the area you want to wax and then apply wax.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great product

I have used this a few times for when i was going travelling. The instructions are straightforward and easy to go along with. I found that it didn't get ALL the hairs, but majority. It left my skin super smooth though so i was happy about that. Its a pretty good hot wax for at home waxing :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
3rd June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Yay for smooth skin

This was the first at home DIY wax I've used. The application and product was fairly easy to use with easy instructions. The smell is also lovely! The first time using it everything went great, I managed to remove unwanted hair on myself and a cheeky strip on my partners back haha! However the second time I used it it was a disaster, the wax just tore at my skin. Not really sure what went wrong, maybe I got water in the pot when heating? Overall I will probably buy a new one in the summer and give it another go.

Tips: Make sure you stir it properly and look at the indicator stick

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
3rd June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Good for Home Waxing

I always keep something handy just in case I don't get time to go to salon for my wax. It is convenient to use except the fact that you have to reheat it a few times specially in winters. The skin remains soft after using Veet Warm Wax. So a good idea and very economical option for those who prefer to wax at home.

Tips: Always use an old sheet/cloth because if the wax drops on carpet then it is almost impossible to remove the stain.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th October, 2017
1 members found this review useful
I am a hairy beast.

This stuff is great...if you're not very hairy! I noticed I have a lot of ingrown hairs on my legs and decided to forego shaving for a bit. I bought this wax from the warehouse for $14.99 which I was fine with considering the price of paying a beautician to do it. I have used hot wax before and it worked a dream and tended to sting (heatwise). This wax was great as it did not sting when applied. It has a temperature gauge you stick into the wax and it says 'no' when it's ready to be used. Confusing much?! The smell was pleasant like citrus and the texture was funny and that of Manuka honey. My only quarrel with this product is that it was kind of lame at taking out my hairs. I'm on day two of waxing and I still haven't gotten rid of it all.so as the description says-if you've got time on your hands this is the product for you.

Tips: It hardens up in 5-10 mins so blast it in the microwave for 10-20 seconds and it's fine again. I rinsed off the wax from the cotton strips in the shower and it seemed to come off easily, it disintegrated. I cut more strips from an old sheet and I seemed to pull more hair out using this compared to original cotton strips.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th September, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Great product!

This wax has great strips with the packet and the wax heats up almost too well, but just watch that when you use it. It was great on underarms, bikini line and legs areas only.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
best supermarket wax on the market

for a quick fix between beautician appointments veet hot wax is my favourite, it is gentle yet very effective and easy to wash off any excess.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Best Warm Wax!

I have tried many different warm wax products for my bikini line, and this is the only one that works just like a professional! It is easy to heat up, goes on smooth, and gets all the fiddly little hairs out. I have used it on fine hair, coarse hair, shaved hair - always works wonders! For the price (around $15) I use it 2 - 3 times before replacing the tub.

Tips: While you are waxing your legs or bikini - you may aswell do your eyebrows! Use an Orange Stick (those ones for your nails) to carefully apply to your eyebrow area to quickly whip away the little fuzzies!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
10th June, 2016
1 members found this review useful
Smooth legs.

I hates shave my legs often so I always prefer wax for long last results. When you do wax hair growth less and its up to 4 or 5 weeks no hair on skin. I bought it from countdown and its cost me 14.99$. Veet warm wax comes in white microwaveable white jar with screw lid. Also some wax stipes and spatula. Only one thing I hate it is less wax strips otherwise perfect companion for me. 375g jar is enough for full hand and legs so it is pretty standard. Read instructions properly before use it

Wax is nice thick dark colour. Warm it up 1 minutes for nice liquidy consistency and make sure you check wax temperature before put on skin. Spatulas has temperature indicators however everybody has different temperatures tolerance level.

I prefer wax in bathroom to prevent stickness everywhere or put the newspaper in kitchen floor. I use butter knife for spread the wax on my skin instead of spatula. Spatula doesn't work for me.

Apply the wax on skin, put the stipe on it, dab dab it properly and pull it of... Ouchh but done....lol. I do it myself but I prefer somebody to pull it of for me because I take to much time to things to pull it of. I use One stripe two or three times. Overall good product for me because I have black thick hair and its work for me. May next purchase will be salon style stripless wax. I like veet product.

Tips: Always check temperature and pull it of stripe against hair growth.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!