Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Urban Decay Naked 3 Review

Urban Decay Naked 3 Review
Overall rating from 72 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

It’s finally here the long-awaited follow-up Naked and Naked2 (two of the industry’s all-time bestselling palettes)! And this time around, we’re giving you a dozen NEW ways to get Naked. (Yes, we loaded this palette with 12 NEVER-BEFORE-SEEN shades.)

Choose from every finish imaginable ultra-smooth mattes, gorgeous pearls and glimmering metallics. From the palest, shimmery pink to deep, warm black, these neutrals will make you want to get Naked all over again. Every shade features our Pigment Infusion System™, the proprietary 

Website http://www.urbandecay.com/

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Urban Decay Naked 3 Review

Urban Decay Naked 3 Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
18th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great for a light rosy tone eye look day or night!

I love this palette when I am wanting to acheive a nice light look on my eyes, I believe this palette is perfect for bridal looks but isn't as wearable as my other naked palettes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
LOVE IT

I like this palette becaus elal the eyshadows are really pigmented and feel like butter. I think i like the naked 2 pallete better only because naked 3 has mostly champagny pinks and the naked 2 has a mixture of colours i usually wear.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th April, 2014
2 members found this review useful
Beautiful product! ❤️

After lusting after one for months and months I finally made the choice to purchase my own naked3 palette. The rose tinted colours are perfect for my fair skin. The variety of matte and shimmer shades enable me to create many different looks With this palette and use it for both daytime wear and more sophisticated night time looks. The colours are highly pigmented and I found that even without the (free) eyeshadow primers included in this pack, the colours stayed bold and bright for extended amounts of time. Very very impressed with this product, if you're thinking it's too good to be true then I think you are missing out on something huge! xx tiff.

Tips: If you are wanting a long lasting and highly pigmented colour, use a eyeshadow primer before applying any colour.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th May, 2014
2 members found this review useful
Beautiful shadows and lovely packaging

I just about squealed when I opened the box to see this palette. It looks like a really high quality product, and I like that it clips closed, it will be handy to take with me places. The colours are so gorgeous, primarily pinky but with some darker and lighter colours to blend with. I've already done some great looks with it, and they can be easily be taken from day to night by adding some black eyeliner and perhaps more mascara. I like the brush that comes with it, and again it'll be handy for travelling. I'm already a massive fan of the eyeshadow primer but haven't tried the coloured versions before I got them as samples with this palette.

I got a friend to send this to me from the USA, otherwise it can be quite expensive to find online, but I think it's worth it. A much smaller palette of much lower quality could easily be almost as much as this, so I think it's really worth the money. The colours may not suit everyone, I am light skinned with blue eyes and brown hair. Fortunately, Urban Decay has a lot of other palettes!

Tips: Definitely use the eyeshadow primers, they really extend the staying power of the shadows.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Lutece
24th May, 2014

That's way better that you can get your friend to send it, its so worth the money :)

Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th May, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Fantastic neutral palette!

I had wanted a Naked palette for so long but could never choose which one I wanted, after seeing Naked 3 I was sold instantly! I brought it for $73 NZD from the Dubai mall and couldn't wait to try it. It came with 4 different primer samples and a soft brush inside the palette.

The colours are pigmented, they feel smooth and glide on the skin effortlessly, the shades are from an off white to a dark smoky brown. It comes with a range of matte and shimmery eye shadows, they are so easy to blend and a small amount goes a long way. The stay power is really good, I can apply my eye shadow in the morning and it will still be there in the afternoon. There is a small amount of fallout when using but I always tap my brush before applying. I would most definitely recommend this palette to anyone looking for a sturdy and beautiful neutral palette, the tin container makes it durable but very lady like for a tin container.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th May, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Highly recomended!

This pallete is amazing, every single colour is wearable, super pigmented and beautiful. I use this pallete every single day to work and to go out at night. The colours are really girly and pretty and flatter my blue eyes. I really like the double ended brush that comes with it and the primers. The packaging is gorgeous too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Naked 3, marry me.

All the hype about Naked 3 and the build up to it's release was 100% correct and worth the wait.

Before using Naked 3 I never really wore any pink eye shadows. Having blue eyes I stuck to my golds and browns.

Naked 3 has turned me into a pink eyeshadow girl and I use this palette multiple times a week.

It has a really good mixture of mattes and shimmers. It has great colour pay off and the colours are really pigmented.

The colours are really easy to blend and the colours compliment each other really well so it's easy to make lots of different looks with the palette.

I got my palette of beautybay.com and it was a bit pricey, I was hesitant at first but really glad I took the splurge. Considering you get 12, high quality eye shadows it is worth it.

Naked 1 and 2 were very similar so I'm really glad that Naked 3 is different. There really are no other palettes like it.

Great for romantic soft pink looks. Can do a smokey pink eye and is so versatile.

Would buy this product again (with a bit of saving) and would definitely recommend Naked 3. Every girl (and make up boy) needs to have this palette in their collection.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
My Favorite Naked Palette

I own all of the Urban Decay Naked eyeshadow palettes and although this is my most recent acquisition, it is my favorite. I find the pinky neutrals really make my eye color (blue) pop and are really easy to use and integrate into any look. I also find that this palette has a lot of the lighter shades which I really like. I have super pale skin and find that a lot of the shades in the other Naked palettes are far to dark on me for an everyday look.

Tips: You don't need all of the Naked palettes (I certainly don't). Look at the swatches online of all the palettes and see what colors will work for you. If you want to buy one don't be swayed by any reviews of this palette or the others, choose what works for your skintone and what you feel comfortable wearing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
A very unique palette that i'm in LOVE with.

Considering how much I love my original Naked Palette I knew I had to have Naked 3 in my life when it came out, especially when I saw how different the colours were. I have never owned a pink toned palette and never thought those sorts of colours would suit me but oh my, they work so well with my super pale skin and blue eyes.

I love the packaging on this palette. The original naked has a cardboard/velvet casing and it gets dirty super easy so I love that Naked 3 has sturdy tin packaging but is still slim and has a good closing so it doesn't get damaged when you are travelling with it. You also get a double ended brush and primer samples which is a nice bonus but I preferred the decent sized primer you get with the original Naked palette.

Urban Decay truly do make the best shadows. They are so buttery soft and blend so well. The only colour in the palette that has quite a bit of fallout is Dust. However I find if I wet my brush slightly (the one that comes with this palette is good to do this with) and pat the shadow on my eyelid it creates a really nice effect.

I think this palette has a great selection of shades to create lots of different looks for day and night. I am using the matte shades (Strange, Limit & Nooner) a lot for the crease and highlighting. For more dramatic looks the shade Blackheart is so unique, its a dark purple (almost black) with pinky shimmers.

Even if you own the other Naked palettes or other palettes by other brands I truly believe you wont regret buying this one. Nothing else out there is similar in shades and quality.

Tips: A fluffy brush will be your best friend with this palette- use it to blend the matte shades in your crease and to give an overall smooth look after applying the shimmers by blending them in.

Beautybay is the best place for kiwis to buy this palette from. Cheaper and free shipping to NZ.

I feel like I am constantly learning new ways to use this palette by watching YouTube videos on it. Just search Naked 3 and you should find quite a few videos.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Beautiful

I love the naked 3 palette. It has a beautiful selection of rosy toned shadows. I think the only downfall in my eyes is that some of the shades have a bit of fallout, but this is no huge issue and easy to wipe away. I would recommend to some friends, but not all as I find this palette not as versatile as the 2 or 1 due to the rosy tones.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN a $1300 BEAUTY PRIZE PACK!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT MORE!