Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Urban Decay Naked 3 Review

Urban Decay Naked 3 Review
Overall rating from 72 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

It’s finally here the long-awaited follow-up Naked and Naked2 (two of the industry’s all-time bestselling palettes)! And this time around, we’re giving you a dozen NEW ways to get Naked. (Yes, we loaded this palette with 12 NEVER-BEFORE-SEEN shades.)

Choose from every finish imaginable ultra-smooth mattes, gorgeous pearls and glimmering metallics. From the palest, shimmery pink to deep, warm black, these neutrals will make you want to get Naked all over again. Every shade features our Pigment Infusion System™, the proprietary 

Website http://www.urbandecay.com/

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Urban Decay Naked 3 Review

Urban Decay Naked 3 Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th January, 2014
2 members found this review useful
You need it.

My Urban Decay Naked 3 palette arrived last week and it truly is a beautiful addition to my make up collection. It was a slight impulse buy as the day it was restocked on BeautyBay just happened to be when I was having a horrible morning. It cost around $90 with free shipping (which took just over a week) which is pretty steep for an eyeshadow palette but I can justify this (and why you should get one yourself!) due to the:

Sturdy packaging: The metal packaging that clips closed makes it perfect for traveling and screams quality. It is the sturdiest palette that I own and it also has the biggest mirror.

The colour range: You can create so many different looks with the colours available within the Naked 3 palette. There are both shimmers and mattes, crease colours and highlighters. The options are endless and if I had to pick one palette for the rest of my life, it would be this.

The formula: The colours themselves are beautiful. I am a huge fan of rose gold which is at the heart of this palette. The eyeshadows are soft and reasonably creamy and have the perfect balance between being easy to blend and lasting all day. The pigmentation is also perfect. You only need a small amount of eyeshadow to get a bold colour, but they aren't TOO pigmented so remain easy to blend. Did I mention that the palette comes with a double ended brush?

And lastly, the hype and general glory of the product. I was certainly influenced by the hype but I do not regret it. It is just as beautiful in person and I get excited to apply my eyeshadow each morning. Even just seeing this on my dresser gets me excited.

If you are wanting to treat yourself then you really must.

Tips: I wouldn't pay $120 for this palette. I believe BeautyBay is the cheapest place to purchase the Naked 3 palette, whilst still knowing that it is the real deal.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
KrystleF
2nd July, 2014

I totally agree when you say if you had to pick one palette for the rest of your life it would be this one!

jessickaxnz
27th January, 2014

Great review and thanks for the tip re beautybay. I'm dying to try this palette as I love the previous two.

chelseaadelaide
27th January, 2014

Yes, half of the palette is made up of pinks, which are my favourite. It is definitely more of a girly, soft palette. It sounds like you would be better off with a different Naked palette or even a ChiChi palette.

mkltsullivan
27th January, 2014

As much hype as this has and as much as I want to try it, I cant bring myself to pay so much for neutral shades. I've also heard they are mostly just pinky based tones which tend to make my eyes look red. But I do know everyone who gets it loves it.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Love love love!

I am a sucker for rose gold type of shades. So this palette was a must for me. I got mine for UD and I must say I love it! The shades are so much prettier in real life and the colour payout is the best.This is def a must for any makeup crazy person. Its very versatile too, you can do soft looks as well as strong deep looks.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th January, 2014
1 members found this review useful
The best thing in the world. Ever.

When I saw that the Naked 3 was on beauty bay I literally squealed. I had been dying to get it, basically because of how PRETTY IT IS. When it arrived in the mail I was so ecstatic. Opening it was like opening a treasure box.

Everything about this palette is just gorgeous. The rose gold colours are SO stunning and innovative, and I love the double ended brush it came with. If you are completely new to make up, you may want to buy the Naked 2 just because it has more neutrals.

This palette is very bridal to me. I can imagine using this on my wedding day. The colours have a range of mattes & shimmers which is perfect for creating different looks. There is a highlight colour, and a gorgeous black too.

I paid around $85 for this palette, and I am SO glad I did. Seriously, you need this palette in your life.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
emma_nicolee
29th January, 2014

I love it right! It has such a romantic feel. perfect for valentines coming up <3

baileybreanna
29th January, 2014

I agree with the 'bridal' feel! Exactly what I was thinking when I purchased mine :)

Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th January, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette!!

Oh. My. Goodness. You can't pass this one up ladies! From the packaging to the dreamy eyeshadows themselves, the Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette is all-over gorgeous! The palette itself seems quite sturdy (so great for traveling) and has a big mirror the length of the palette which is great! Can't say I'm a fan of the double ended brush, but really, I'm sure no one would buy this just for brush, we all have our favourites! Now, the eyeshadows. My, my, they're stunning! The shades definitely have a 'romantic' feel to them in gorgeous rosey hues. Nice mix of matt vs shimmer shades here. You can create so many different looks with this, a serious must for any girl's makeup collection!

Tips: Make sure you try out the eye primer samples that come with the palette, they're amazing!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
setaxbeauty
30th January, 2014

thanks for your review! I am a beginner make-up freak/addict & I have heard all about the UD Naked palettes, so am definitely investing in one of these! :)

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd February, 2014
2 members found this review useful
Didn't disappoint

Love this palette as much as the first too. Beautiful pinky shades in a lovely sturdy tin like the naked 2 (which I much prefer over the first palettes packaging). The formula is top notch as to be expected by urban decay, being pigmented, soft and easily blendable. Just a gorgeous palette. I love the double ended brush which is included, a bonus really with an already amazing palette. With some matte and shimmer shades there are so many possibilities with this palette. A must have.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
The best out of all 3!

This is an absolutely gorgeous palette. I bought mine from Sephora and it cost me USD $52.00, which compare to these NZ online makeup store prices, it's so much cheaper. The eyeshadow shades are so beautiful, they are highly pigmented and very easy to blend, my favourite shade is Limit and Nooner. The palette comes in a rose metal tin, a big mirror and a 2 ends Urban Decay brush. The packaging is very pretty but I don't feel it's that sturdy, being as clumsy as always, I dropped the Naked3 on the floor :( as soon as I received it and one of the eyeshadows fell out! Other than that this palette is seriously the best out of all 3 naked palettes!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
latoya_321
4th March, 2014

How much did you pay in shipping really what this now

Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Amazing!

I have wanted to purchase the Naked 2 palette for ages now, but when I saw the Naked 3 there was nothing holding me back. I ordered from the US, worked out much cheaper than buying from NZ. This is my first Naked purchase and It is everything I expected. I love it. The shades are beautiful, pigment is amazing and I can't wait to play around more with them.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th March, 2014
1 members found this review useful
ahh... urban decay... you've done it again

I have only recently purchased this palette of beauty bay as I own the first two. This palette grabbed my attention by the amazing shades and also the tin. I have already managed to do so many different 'romantic' looks with it which also can range in day-night or casual-formal. The shades are so pigmented and they last for a decent amount of time alone. This is my favorite urban decay naked palette out of the lot.

Tips: Use the maybelline color tattoo in inked in pink for a base coat as it helps the eyeshadows to stick to your eyelid a lot better and it also makes the color last longer and to look more vibrant.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th March, 2014
4 members found this review useful
You HAVE to have this!

My partner went to LA for work and he went and bought this for me, as I refused to pay $120-odd for it here. He got it in the nearest Sephora store for US$56.

The box is great, on the back is has all the shades listed as you see them in the palette and the case itself snaps shut so no chance of it opening in your handbag for there to be a powder party in the bottom!

There was also a little freebie inside - four different primer potions!! One was a matte finish, one had a shimmer, one was their original primer potion and the other anti-aging. AWESOME!

When compared to their previous palettes (which are pretty much exactly the same - hence why I only have the original, not the Naked2), this is much more feminine and full of beautiful dusty pinks, mattes and shimmers.

The brush that comes with it also has two different tips, one a base shadow brush, the other used to blend.

I tried the brush a couple of times and it's just not that great. The product literally sticks like glue to the brush and doesn't transfer to your lid very well, and it feels really 'sticky' - without the stick. Kind of like a rubbery texture (if this is making any sense at all!). And the blending end of the brush doesn't blend that well either.

The colour payoff is great though. Just like their original palettes, they work really, really well together.

So glad I finally have this now, and I was no left disappointed!

Tips: Some of the lighter shades might be harder to pull off on darker skin as the colours may not transfer all that well, but a primer should sort that out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
cushlaH5
3rd December, 2014

wow lucky you got it so cheap! great review :)

KrystleF
2nd July, 2014

I agree the brush isn't that great but I find it is quite good for wetting and packing on the glittery colours to make them stronger.

Lutece
24th May, 2014

Great review

Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
LOVE IT

I like this palette becaus elal the eyshadows are really pigmented and feel like butter. I think i like the naked 2 pallete better only because naked 3 has mostly champagny pinks and the naked 2 has a mixture of colours i usually wear.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

VAULT CLOSED FOR RESTOCK!

We're restocking our vault... and it's looking EPIC!

Get reviewing NOW and earn points to swap for products when the Vault reopens!

Click Here to find a product to review!