Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Urban Decay Naked 3 Review

Urban Decay Naked 3 Review
Overall rating from 72 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

It’s finally here the long-awaited follow-up Naked and Naked2 (two of the industry’s all-time bestselling palettes)! And this time around, we’re giving you a dozen NEW ways to get Naked. (Yes, we loaded this palette with 12 NEVER-BEFORE-SEEN shades.)

Choose from every finish imaginable ultra-smooth mattes, gorgeous pearls and glimmering metallics. From the palest, shimmery pink to deep, warm black, these neutrals will make you want to get Naked all over again. Every shade features our Pigment Infusion System™, the proprietary 

Website http://www.urbandecay.com/

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Urban Decay Naked 3 Review

Urban Decay Naked 3 Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great palette

There are no colours on this palette that cannot be used. They complement each other so well, and in my opinion they are well pigmented. I like subtle colours so they are great to blend as I don't want the colours to be so strong on my eyes. The brush is great too!! I use it almost everyday as I can pick and choose my colours for the day within the palette. With this size too it will last forever so it was a great purchase. :)

Tips: Get it at duty free or I think Mecca Maxima has great prices too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
maria4meyer
26th August, 2019

Neved heard of Mecca Maxima. Will check it out

Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th December, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Urban Decay Naked 3

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this palette!

My skin suits rosey, neutral tones so this palette is a dream for me. This is my go to palette for everyday use and was my first ever Urban Decay purchase!

The shades in this palette are a great mix of lighter and darker shades, mattes and metallics. It works for both day and night makeup looks. The eyeshadows themselves blend nicely and are reasonably pigmented yet allow you to build up the colour to your desired intensity. They seem to last all day on my skin with minimal smudging, but you can always use a primer to make sure it stays put all day!

Overall, this is a great palette for anyone like myself whose skin really suits rose/gold/brown tones. It is not cheap, but I have definitely got my use out of this palette.

Tips: Use a primer to make sure it all stays put all day! If travelling, grab it at duty free.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
maria4meyer
26th August, 2019

Thanks for the tip

Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Suits me the best

I have naked 2,3 and heat and this palette suits me the best, I can use all colours without looking sick, I know it sounds strange, but there are colours that really make me look like I’m dying from some mysterious illness and it’s not a good look! But this one is great with my hair colour, complexion and use it every day for work.

Colours are blendable and creamy, they roll up in my cease at the end of the day, but it’s not a surprise in my working environment - I work in a pie shop. :D

If you like lighter, rosier colours and a bit of shine on your eyelids, this palette is for you. Don’t think you’d be able to create a very dramatic look with this set of colours, but great for subtle, every day looks.

Ps. It’s an extra bonus point that all the naked eyeshadow brushes that come with their palettes are to die for, seriously!!

Tips: Great if you’re just starting out with makeup, as you can’t go too wrong with lighter colours in my opinion. :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
maria4meyer
26th August, 2019

Lovely but pricey

Overall rating:
1.3/5
28th March, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Disappointing

I bought this palette when I started trying more intense eyeshadow looks and it was a good first palette to have. As I started to explore more palettes and brands it became clear that this palette really was not that great. The colours aren't that pigmented and often takes a few coats to really bring out proper colour on the lids. The colours also do not blend very well and end up looking patchy on the lids. I expected the glittery looking shades to be incredible but they just do not transfer on to the lids well. Incredibly disappointed and haven't bought any other Urban Decay eyeshadows since because of the money spent on this product for the quality.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
My favorite palette

My brother went to america and i gave him a list of what to get me from sephora this was my top request lol. First impression is the beautiful packaging it is a rose gold metal case, once opened you see the beautiful 12 shades going from darkest browns to lightest pinks and rose golds. One of the best things i find about this palette is the different types of eye shadows as there are matte and metallic shades. This palette also comes with a double sided eye shadow brush and mirror. The colours are deep and very pigmented, the colours are also very bledable. The range of colours makes it easy to do a nude look for the day or a dramatic look for going out on date night. My favourite clouors i this are Strange, Dust, Limit, Tick and Nooner.

Tips: Use a primer under to lengthen wear.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th November, 2017
0 members found this review useful
My new favorite pallete

I'm in love. The colours, the pigment, the long lasting look. I cannot get enough of it! Creating beautiful day and night looks. Have tried on skin tones that suit warm tones and it looks simply beautiful. I have heard some negativity towards the brush it comes with but I have no problem with it: easy to clean, aids in a simple beautiful look.

Tips: Use a primer underneath. Or spray your brush with make up setter to assist with long lasting color.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th October, 2017
0 members found this review useful
My go to

With this palette I pretty much never use any of my other eyeshadows anymore. I love how I can mix and match with all the different colours and how useful it is both for everyday use and for special ocassions. One of the best purchases I have made.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
21st September, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Really nice palette

This is really great if you're a fan of the rose gold look, like all Urban Decay shadows these blend so nicely, but a few of the lighter colours are a little sheerer than I had expected, and a few of the last colours are a bit too similar, It would have been better if one of them was matte. The colours are all very very pretty though, and there are so many different combinations/looks to made

I do really love this palette, and I have absolutely no regrets with it, but if you're not too fussed with the brand/quality Maybelline does a really nice Blushed Nudes palette which has very similar colours, the shadows are not too bad and its only $30-something. In saying that, I definitely do use Naked3 more

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
maria4meyer
26th August, 2019

Bit pricey for me

Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th March, 2017
1 members found this review useful
A rose gold naked palette? Yes, please!

The first thing you will notice about this pallete is that it is metal and a beautiful shade of rose gold. Naked 3 is embossed into the case. The case has a wavy almost to zebralike pattern in the metal.

Upon opening the case, you will catch the reflection of your beautiful self in the wide mirror that follows the length of the case. It is a pretty generous sized mirror and a nice touch. There is also a double ended metal rose gold synthetic brush included in the case. One end is a little wider, fluffy, and rounded. It's also denser than the other end. The other end is flat, compact, and less fluffy to apply color in a more concentrated manner.

The colors range from a very pale matte rose shade to a very darkly pigmented eggplant shade with finally milled ruby glitter. My favorite shades are "dust," a very sparkly pink fairy finish, and "trick," which is a metallic rose gold that is identical to the color of the pallete case.

Similar to any of urban decay palletes that came before this addition, all colors are extremely pigmented with great color pay off. You would not need an eyeshadow primer but it is recommended for longer wear.

Without a primer, these last for me a solid eight hours. I have even fallen asleep in my make up, more than I'd like to admit, and been able to pull off second day eyeshadow.

All colors are creamy and blendable. I did feel that the shades wire, factory and mug shot were a little redundant. They are all metallic finish and within a shade difference from each other. They are beautiful colors though so if you like them you will not be disappointed. "Limit" and "nooner" are 2 shades apart on the color wheel but together could give a nice mono chromatic look using one as an all over color and one as a definer.

I would recommend this pallete over the other "naked" palletes simply because I love rose gold and feel these gorgeous rose hued neutrals whatever look lovely on a variety of skin tones.

Tips: Make sure eyelids are free of oil before application. You can use the darker shades over eyeliner for added staying power.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
maria4meyer
26th August, 2019

Great review. Thanks

Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
My favourite of the 3 original naked palettes

This version of the naked palette is themed in the rose gold vein of shades and makes the best looks from smoky, easy every day and dramatic night time.

The rose gold sturdy packaging again feels the same as the original as for size, and layout which works great for me personally and for my kit. With the actual shadows being creamy and easily to apply, great colour payoff, a combination of shimmers and mattes and without fallout.

These colours are easy to blend and make some beautiful eye looks that I love to create over and over again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN a $1300 BEAUTY PRIZE PACK!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT MORE!