Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Glam Pro Lash
Glam Pro Lash

Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion Review

Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion Review
Overall rating from 69 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion is THE most legendary primer in the beauty industry. Eyeshadow Primer Potion is coveted by makeup artists and makeup junkies alike because it guarantees more vibrant eyeshadow that lasts for 24 hours and NEVER CREASES!

Once you experience its powers (plus how smoothly it glides on – an added bonus) you'll never want to live without it. Original formula dries down invisibly, while Eden, Sin and Greed are shades that can also be worn as shadows or highlighters!

Pack Size 10ml

from

Availability Selected online retailers

Website http://www.urbandecay.com



RRP: $29.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion Review

Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
SO GOOD

I have hooded eyelids so my eyeshadow would always settle into the creases and it looked like I just had dark lines running across my lids. This primer is literal MAGIC, I don't know how but it manages to keep my eyeshadow looking exactly as it did when I first put it on, even 18 hours later. Just make sure you smooth it out well (with your finger!) because this stuff sets like concrete, so any bumps or unevenness in the product is going to stay there

Tips: I like to set it with translucent powder first because it makes it super easy to blend the eyeshadows on top, but if you want more intense colour or grip for shimmer shadows, apply it straight onto the primer

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
This really makes your Shadow stand out

I was given a sample pack of the eyeshadow primer. There were four different types but they all did basically the same thing. When was anti-aging, one was shimmery, one was basic, and one was matte. They all made my eyeshadow pop. My shadow lasted hours through BBQs and get-togethers all-summer-long last year. I really liked the shimmery one to add a little Sparkle to Flat eyeshadows. I was even able to go swimming and my eyeshadow was still on. I didn't submerge myself underwater but I was splashed a few times. The only thing is it seemed like if you left the package open for very long, the primers all seem to dry out quickly. I guess just keep them tightly capped. This is a really good primer but it's also an expensive primer so I would recommend if you can find sample sizes for sale to buy those instead of the full size.

Tips: Do not let this dry out. It does not work the same if it gets dry. It will crumble and pill.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Smooth blending and crease free

I purchased the mini of the primer in the anti-aging formula as my lids have started to age and I found my eyeshadow slipping into my creases and fine lines on my lid throughout the day.

The packaging is adorable and although I brought the mini (which is only 5ml) it has so far lasted me 3 months (using it around twice a week). I like the wand and applicator, it is easy to use and you don't end up with too much product. The consistency is a bit odd, its quite thin but feels velvety almost like a pore filler. It doesn't have much coverage so I found it best to use over my concealer on the lids but it does create a smooth airbrushed effect. It made my eyeshadow very easy to blend on and after an 8 hour wear my makeup was still exactly where I applied it and look as if It has just been done. I will be purchasing this in the full size when the mini runs out. It is an awesome product!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Amazing!

I’ve been through a lot of eye shadow primers but this one is definitely the best by far!

I put it on under my eyeshadow around 10am and it lasted all day and night including a night out and I fell asleep with my makeup on (oops) but it still looked decent in the morning!

Tips: Blend with your finger rather than the applicator

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th February, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Amazing.

I've been wearing makeup every day, for years. In the last 6 months, I keep seeing girls around with the most vibrant, pigmented eyeshadow, and thinking to myself, "why isn't mine like that?". I prefer high end makeup brands with pigmented, buttery shadows. I have copious amounts of eye brushes, and endless techniques to apply it. What am I missing?

The answer? Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion. I purchased it on a whim, while shopping for skincare at Mecca Maxima. What a game changer! A little bit goes a long way. I apply my favourite shadows on top just as I usually would. But the difference is that when I get in the car after work and sneak a glance in the visor mirror, my eyeshadow still pops.

Thank you Urban Decay!

Tips: Try this in the mini first. It's 5.7g for almost half the price of the full. I've been using it every day for the last 3 months. There's still heaps in the tube.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Macs
6th April, 2019

I’m sold lol I’m going to try it

Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th February, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Best primer!

If you are like me and you love using eyeshadow, any one of these babies will be a staple in your beauty toolkit. Eyeshadow can sometimes be super annoying and getting it to stick AND to have pigment is tough. Applying this primer before eyeshadow gets it sticking ALL DAY. I have never had something that works so well. Best invention ever. Definitely my go to.

Tips: Apply a small amount to eyelid and add more if needed. Put on eyeshadow straight away for extra sticking power.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
29th January, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Trust the hype!

I have gone through several sample pods of this eye primer and my favourite one is the shade "Eden" which is a nude matte and matches my skin tone perfectly. This primer dries down quickly, makes my eyelids look smooth and really helps to make my shadow last the whole day. It even lasts through a gym session! The only reason I haven't bought the full size product yet is because I've heard the doe foot applicator is difficult to work with and I prefer primers that come in squeezy tubes.

Tips: If you're using a shimmery shadow, apply it directly over the primer without setting it first - this reduces fallout and this way the shadow will really adhere to the lid and the colour will POP! If you're working with mattes, set the primer with a nude toned shadow first so it doesn't go patchy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Helps eyeshadow last the distance.

I brought this eyeshadow primer in the original eyeshadow version.

Its a reasonable thick formula but is creamy and glides on my eyelids easily. It looks just like a concealer. It can take a minute or so to dry properly, so to save time I usually apply the primer after doing my foundation and then move onto applying something else before doing my eyeshadow.

The sponge applicator is reasonably flexible but I find to much comes out of the tube and when you wipe off the excess it ends up going everywhere, wasting some primer.

It does an excellent job of helping prep your eyelids for eyeshadow. It doesnt crease and helps my eyeshadow stay on longer. I highly recommend this and look forward to trying the other versions.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Best eyeshadow primer.

I love wearing eyeshadows, and buying this was worth the price. Currently Mecca is selling a pack of 2 for $57, making it a lot more affordable. The first few days I wore this I walked well over 5km each day in the hot sun with just the primer and cheap eyeshadows, and it stayed throughout. When applying eyeshadow over the top it is able to blend with others, though I have found it takes a bit longer to blend the eyeshadow out on my skin smoothly.

Tips: If you have too much product you may need to blend it out with your finger instead of using the applicator.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
20th October, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Love the 'juice', hate the packaging

This was my first ever Urban Decay product! I bought a deluxe mini size of this from Mecca. The primer itself is awesome! It works well with any brand of eyeshadow, making it last all day without fading or creasing. I got the anti-aging version which did seem to smooth my eyelids out whilst I was wearing it. What I don't like about it is the sponge tipped applicator. It doesn't pick up enough product which is quite thick. When I put the applicator back in the tube, a small amount is pushed over the neck of the tube, leading to mess as well as waste. I would prefer just a squeezy tube for hygiene's sake as well. I've tried just squeezing the product out but the neck of the tube is large and dispenses too much. I would like to try the coloured primers in the range but I'm put off by the packaging so I probably won't purchase.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No