Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion Review

Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion Review
Overall rating from 80 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion is THE most legendary primer in the beauty industry. Eyeshadow Primer Potion is coveted by makeup artists and makeup junkies alike because it guarantees more vibrant eyeshadow that lasts for 24 hours and NEVER CREASES!

Once you experience its powers (plus how smoothly it glides on – an added bonus) you'll never want to live without it. Original formula dries down invisibly, while Eden, Sin and Greed are shades that can also be worn as shadows or highlighters!

Website http://www.urbandecay.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion Review

Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A Good Primer

I got a mini of this in my Mecca Beauty Loop Box and I really like it. Prior to using it, I didn't use any sort of eyeshadow primer (sometimes a bit of concealer) but it definitely helped keep my shadow in place.

I have hooded eyes so creasing is an issue especially when I do more editorial or bold looks and I found this primer to keep it from creasing for the whole day of wear.

It's quite hard to remove in my opinion, it takes me a lot longer than when I don't wear primer and it's hard not to pull my eyelid when removing.

I do think that the full size is quite pricey, so I don't use it for everyday simple looks, it feels like a waste. I'd still like to find a cheaper alternative to compare and I'm sure there's many out there, but overall I do think this is a very good primer.

Tips: If you hold whatever makeup remover you're using on your eye for several seconds, then swipe away, you will remove most of the eyeshadow and primer with less pulling of your eyelid.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer

I got this primer as a sample in my beauty loop box from Meccca and it is amazing! I love the texture and it goes on nicer than my morphe eyeshadow primer. I intend on switching to this one for when my Morphe one runs out.

Tips: Apply sparingly to the eye lid and pat with your ring finger to help smooth into place

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
It does the job

A sample of this was included when I bought the original naked palette and I've been using it since. I find it works best when I apply a little bit at a time and pat it onto my eyelid until it starts feeling a little tacky. I have super oily eyelids (and deep-set eyes) and my eyeshadow lasts all day without fading or creasing.

Tips: Concealer contains ingredients that will cause powder products to break down over the course of the day. An eye base or good cream shadow are specifically formulated to prevent oil breaking through.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
20th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Kinda gone off it

This was the first eye primer I ever tried and have repurchased this as it definitely works better than no primer to help blend and prolong your shadow. But on the occasion I've used concealer instead this seemed to work the same. If you can get a mini then I would recommend trying it but maybe not splurge on a full size. I will use it up but next time I'm wanting to try the Nars tinted eyeshadow base.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
15th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Its OK

I did like this primer, it does work and does make eyeshadow stay on longer, unlike concealer which I hate and will not use as primer. But I've found drugstore dupes which are way cheaper and do the same thing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
14th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Primer potion

This primer was just ok for me. I have very high standards for an eye primer as I have extremely oily monolids, so eyeshadows did crease on me unfortunately. It did make eyeshadows more vibrant but to be honest, this was quite pricey for what it was. I'm pretty disappointed as this seems to be a holy grail product for many people.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Love it

I am someone who has really bad oiliness on my eye lids and this helped me a lot to make my eye shadow stay in place. Back in the days when this product didn't exist, my eye shadow just doesn't stay in place and it's just so bad. I am happy to be using this product with whatever eye shadow brand I use it just works well.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
2nd December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Didn't keep the creasing at bay

I've been using Mac paint pot for years but had picked up a tube of this recently. Unfortunately it was as good as not priming at all for me, my eyeshadow faded and creased after only a matter of hours. Granted I do have particularly oily lids (which is why I always prime in the first place!) So if that's not an issue for you then this may be fine. For me however I'll be going back to Mac paint pot as this is super effective for me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
20th November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good product

I read the hype and had to get my hands on this . I wear eye shadow daily to work so I need a good base. Finally I made my first Mecca order . I got the sample size just in case it’s not good. I’m glad I did .

Packaging beautiful aesthetically looking at it . But the applicator doe for it shaped weirdly not like most applicators .

Consistency is creamy ivory coloured beige . Seems quite thin compared to my other eye shadow primers .

Application seems annoying with this applicator .I seem to push the product back in to the container leaving me with a sparse amount of product to apply . I’d rather use my finger instead . Goes on thinly .

Results can hold my eye shadow for a good twelve hours wear time . Doesn’t seem to crease at all .

I was underwhelmed by this product . I would rather use my concealer I got from the beauty vault the l’oréal one . Way better at holding my eye shadow. Holds for more than 12 hours. I’d rather repurchase that than this. I wouldn’t buy it again . I know it’s a loved product but it just didn’t live up to what I’d hoped for .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Super staying power

I use this with my naked eyeshadow palletes and they help keep my eyeshadow budge free all day. I get no running or fading with my eyeshadows when i use this and it helps the blending out of the shadows too. This us super buttery and easy to use, i use my finger to apply to help blend it into the skin. This is also helps with the application of the shadows and helping them go on smoothly. No pactches throughout the day, not the cheapest but a very good product and worth the results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

THE CHRISTMAS BEST BEAUTY BOX IS ALMOST HERE!

The Christmas Best Beauty Box Ever will be released on Friday November 20th at 7pm.

This is quite literally our most Beauty-Full release EVER with over $550 of value inside from brands like Shiseido, Snowberry, Evolu, Essano, Lancome, YSL, Schwarzkopf, Swisspers, Kiehl's and more!

We will send a private link to all who have registered their interest, giving them the chance to buy it first.

Click here to get the sale link on Fri 20th Nov!