Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion Review

Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion Review
Overall rating from 65 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion is THE most legendary primer in the beauty industry. Eyeshadow Primer Potion is coveted by makeup artists and makeup junkies alike because it guarantees more vibrant eyeshadow that lasts for 24 hours and NEVER CREASES!

Once you experience its powers (plus how smoothly it glides on – an added bonus) you'll never want to live without it. Original formula dries down invisibly, while Eden, Sin and Greed are shades that can also be worn as shadows or highlighters!

Pack Size 10ml

from

Availability Selected online retailers

Website http://www.urbandecay.com



RRP: $29.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion Review

Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Amazing!

I’ve been through a lot of eye shadow primers but this one is definitely the best by far!

I put it on under my eyeshadow around 10am and it lasted all day and night including a night out and I fell asleep with my makeup on (oops) but it still looked decent in the morning!

Tips: Blend with your finger rather than the applicator

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Amazing.

I've been wearing makeup every day, for years. In the last 6 months, I keep seeing girls around with the most vibrant, pigmented eyeshadow, and thinking to myself, "why isn't mine like that?". I prefer high end makeup brands with pigmented, buttery shadows. I have copious amounts of eye brushes, and endless techniques to apply it. What am I missing?

The answer? Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion. I purchased it on a whim, while shopping for skincare at Mecca Maxima. What a game changer! A little bit goes a long way. I apply my favourite shadows on top just as I usually would. But the difference is that when I get in the car after work and sneak a glance in the visor mirror, my eyeshadow still pops.

Thank you Urban Decay!

Tips: Try this in the mini first. It's 5.7g for almost half the price of the full. I've been using it every day for the last 3 months. There's still heaps in the tube.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Best primer!

If you are like me and you love using eyeshadow, any one of these babies will be a staple in your beauty toolkit. Eyeshadow can sometimes be super annoying and getting it to stick AND to have pigment is tough. Applying this primer before eyeshadow gets it sticking ALL DAY. I have never had something that works so well. Best invention ever. Definitely my go to.

Tips: Apply a small amount to eyelid and add more if needed. Put on eyeshadow straight away for extra sticking power.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
29th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Trust the hype!

I have gone through several sample pods of this eye primer and my favourite one is the shade "Eden" which is a nude matte and matches my skin tone perfectly. This primer dries down quickly, makes my eyelids look smooth and really helps to make my shadow last the whole day. It even lasts through a gym session! The only reason I haven't bought the full size product yet is because I've heard the doe foot applicator is difficult to work with and I prefer primers that come in squeezy tubes.

Tips: If you're using a shimmery shadow, apply it directly over the primer without setting it first - this reduces fallout and this way the shadow will really adhere to the lid and the colour will POP! If you're working with mattes, set the primer with a nude toned shadow first so it doesn't go patchy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Helps eyeshadow last the distance.

I brought this eyeshadow primer in the original eyeshadow version.

Its a reasonable thick formula but is creamy and glides on my eyelids easily. It looks just like a concealer. It can take a minute or so to dry properly, so to save time I usually apply the primer after doing my foundation and then move onto applying something else before doing my eyeshadow.

The sponge applicator is reasonably flexible but I find to much comes out of the tube and when you wipe off the excess it ends up going everywhere, wasting some primer.

It does an excellent job of helping prep your eyelids for eyeshadow. It doesnt crease and helps my eyeshadow stay on longer. I highly recommend this and look forward to trying the other versions.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Best eyeshadow primer.

I love wearing eyeshadows, and buying this was worth the price. Currently Mecca is selling a pack of 2 for $57, making it a lot more affordable. The first few days I wore this I walked well over 5km each day in the hot sun with just the primer and cheap eyeshadows, and it stayed throughout. When applying eyeshadow over the top it is able to blend with others, though I have found it takes a bit longer to blend the eyeshadow out on my skin smoothly.

Tips: If you have too much product you may need to blend it out with your finger instead of using the applicator.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
20th October, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Love the 'juice', hate the packaging

This was my first ever Urban Decay product! I bought a deluxe mini size of this from Mecca. The primer itself is awesome! It works well with any brand of eyeshadow, making it last all day without fading or creasing. I got the anti-aging version which did seem to smooth my eyelids out whilst I was wearing it. What I don't like about it is the sponge tipped applicator. It doesn't pick up enough product which is quite thick. When I put the applicator back in the tube, a small amount is pushed over the neck of the tube, leading to mess as well as waste. I would prefer just a squeezy tube for hygiene's sake as well. I've tried just squeezing the product out but the neck of the tube is large and dispenses too much. I would like to try the coloured primers in the range but I'm put off by the packaging so I probably won't purchase.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
13th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Worth the Price!

I have the Urban Decay Primer Potion in Original. The potion itself comes with a wand and the formula is of a light nude shade. When I apply it, I just put 2 small dots on my lid and blend with my pinky finger. The formula is thin which makes it easy to blend. With this primer on my lid, eyeshadow application is easy and smooth, the colors are even, and it never creases. The last part is really important for me because I've always had issues with creasing on my lid.

The only issue I had with this primer is that I had to be extra careful in applying it only on my eyelid and not have it touch my under eye area. I remember noticing these light clumpy spots on my inner eye and under eye area as if the concealer had solidified. I thought it was my concealer at that time (I believe I was using the Tarte creaseless concealer), until I noticed one day while blending the primer potion that I accidentally dab a little bit of the primer on to my undereye area and these are the spots that get clumpy. I’m not sure if it was because of the thick consistency of the concealer that I was using, but it was really hassle to remove that I had to redo my whole look.

Other than that, I was very happy with this purchase. Mind you, I haven’t tried a lot of eyeshadow primers in the market. However it is very affordable, of good quality, and lasted me more than a year so it’s worth the purchase for me!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th August, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Love this primer!

Best eyelid primer I have tried. Originally saw this on ShaanXO so got a sample size from mecca and was hooked from there. The primer itself is so pretty that you could do without the shadow and just have the gorgeous primer! Otherwise it is a great base for shadow, with it staying put for a much longer time than other primers I have tried so I agree with the all day wear for sure. Sin and minor sin definite favourites. Although the price does seem up there it is definitely worth it for the quality of this product.

Tips: Use your finger to put on it seems to go on nicer than a small brush. Also use a setting powder after the primer for a smoother shadow application :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th June, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Perfect base

I loved the primer that i had it had a nice creamy formula offered full coverage whilst remaining light and it dried to a nice smooth finish. it is definitely a nice product and i will be purchasing another one in the future if not the same one then definitely from their range!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No