Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Alpine Silk Lanolin Reviving Hand & Nail Crème Reviews

Alpine Silk Lanolin Reviving Hand & Nail Crème Reviews
Overall rating from 30 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

Enriched with New Zealand Certified  Organic Lanolin & Vitamin E  Alpine Silk Reviving Hand & Nail Crème helps boost skin softness and hydration. 

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Alpine Silk Lanolin Reviving Hand & Nail Crème Reviews

Alpine Silk Lanolin Reviving Hand & Nail Crème Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
13th November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Floral and non-greasy

Alpine Silk Lanolin Reviving Hand & Nail Creme is packaged in a handy 85ml squeeze tube, and promises to hydrate, repair and rejuvenate skin.

The white cream is enriched with NZ certified organic lanolin and Vitamin E.  It has a thin to medium consistency, so it does flow out the tube quite quickly, but this also means that it glides onto skin easily with a smooth feel, and is readily absorbed without too much massaging.  I will admit that I was very skeptical about a hand cream containing lanolin, as I thought it would be greasy.  Thankfully, there is no greasiness and the cream has a lovely floral scent.

Alpine Silk Lanolin Reviving Hand & Nail Creme does help to hydrate and protect the skin on the hands, improving the look and feel of the skin, as well as preventing the skin around the nails and cuticle from looking ragged and dry.  Lanolin is an excellent natural moisturiser, and it helps to relieve any dryness while forming a protective barrier against the elements.  

Apply this hand and nail cream as often as needed, to help keep hands feeling soft and supple.  Start off with less than you think you need (about a small pea size), you can always add a little more if you need it.

The price is pretty average for a tube of hand cream, however, Alpine Silk's products are difficult to find as they're only stocked in "touristy" type novelty stores.

Tips: Use sparingly, a little goes and long way. If you use too much, it may start to feel greasy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Nice NZ product!

The packaging doesn't really do it for me, but as we know - don't judge a book by its cover!

The cream is a mid-consistency, not too thick nor too runny. Absorbs easily without a greasy after feel.

I've been using for 2 weeks now and am enjoying it very much - my hands feel soft and look much more hydrated.

I think its a well priced hand cream and a great NZ product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
4th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Alpine Silk Lanolin Reviving Hand & Nail Creme

I was really excited to give this hand and nail creme a try because mine get so dry in this awful cold weather.

Its a really nice texture, not to thick and gluggy. You know the type that leaves a kind of waxy residue on your hand afterwards - it wasn't like that. So texture was great for me.

Scent was pleasant. Not typically my type of scent, a bit too floral and intense but it was okay. It did linger for quite a while, which would be great if it was something you really liked, but not for me.

I love that it is organic, and has lanolin and vitamin E in its ingredients. Love being able to use natural things and that it is paraben free. These things are really important to me so it definitely plays a part in if I would purchase it again.

I feel like the packaging makes it look like a tourist product and one that would be overpriced for what it is. I'm not sure if it is the strange sheep or the snowy mountain ranges on the label, but I don't like it. I feel like this is something you would purchase from a souvenir store.

Great that its made in New Zealand - love to support local businesses, but unfortunately this one wasn't for me.

Tips: It flows freely from the tube, so be careful when applying.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
4th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Lovely scent not much moisture

I loved the smell of this product and I desperately wanted to like it just based on that alone, but unfortunately it was too thin and I didn’t find it moistures my hands at all and the cream just felt like it disappeared

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
The best hand creme!

I was really excited to try this hand crème out. I have dry and cracked hands at the moment and I was really impressed with this product. After using this hand crème for a week it has cleared most of my dry skin up and has improved the cracks on my hands, My skin feels hydrated, soft and nourished too.

I love how it is made in New Zealand, its organic and has no parabens. How amazing!?

I am very impressed with the quality of the hand crème. It is different to all the other ones that I have tried. I believe the organic Lanolin has great healing and nourishing properties. This one gets a 5/5 from me!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Nourishing Hand Cream

Alpine Silk's Lanolin Reviving Hand & Nail Creme has come at the perfect time for me to trial. I work in a hospital and have to use sanitiser on my hands numerous times a day, so often find myself with dry hands and cuticles. This hand cream comes in a generous sized tube. The formula is a moderate lotion, not too heavy. I found at first it seemed like I applied too much, but my dry skin pretty much drinks it in and it absorbs really quickly. My skin was left feeling soft to touch but not greasy, and if you just touched it you probably wouldn't be able to tell I had just used hand cream but instead just had soft skin.

It has a light fragrance added to it which is pleasant and would appeal to most people. I would happily use this again as it's a very nice hand cream and it's very affordable, as well as being a New Zealand made product which is always a bonus.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Velvety smooth creme

Lovely product, very hydrating for hands, didnt notice a change in cuticles or nails though. Very creamy velvet texture. Leaving your hands feeling very silky and smooth.

I found it does come out of the tube quite quickly, and you do not actually need a lot of product, as a small amount does go a long way. It also absorbs really nicely without leaving a greasy or slippery finish.

Some of the white printing is difficult to read on the light area of the picture on the back of the tube. But otherwise good size product and cool pictures, colours look good.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
2nd August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Silky smooth

This cream is lovely smelling, not too strong, and it has a wonderfully silky smooth texture. It definitely makes a difference to your skin on the hands and works perfectly for dry winter skin. The only issue I have with it is that it has a bit of a greasy film on the skin as it doesn’t seem to absorb fast or it could be a protective barrier? I wasn’t a fan of it. Apart from that I would definitely use it again and I would definitely recommend it to family and friends, specially the ones that struggle with dry chapped skin.

Tips: Using it after a shower seems to be very effective for your skin to absorb as much as possible.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Alpine Silk Lanolin Reviving Hand and Nail Creme

This is a really good hand cream and has helped to stop dryness on my hands. My hands have been in need of a rich and nourishing hand cream over this cold winter. This hand cream really has made a difference. My hands are softer and hydrated.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Soft silky hands

This hand cream is nice and not too thick or sticky at all. It goes on smoothly and soaks into skin quickly. Like their other products it has a subtle scent but I find once rubbed in this is hardly noticable (and I don't like scented hand creams and this one I do like!) It leaves my hands feeling nourished and soft especially in a cold and dry winter. A little goes a long way in my opinion. It is easy to get out of the tube and hand size for in the handbag.

Tips: Use sparingly as seems to spread a long way. Also good on feet arms and legs!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!