Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Udderly Pure Goats milk soap Review

Udderly Pure Goats milk soap Review
Overall rating from 10 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Our products made from raw Goat milk can really benefit your skin’s health. It’s wonderful for those who have dry or sensitive skin, or those with eczema or even psoriasis. It’s also very good for people who wish to enhance and ultimately sustain its health and elasticity. Jeffie makes all her skin care products by hand and infuses her own oils, including rosemary and lavender, to name a few, which she uses in the end products. 

 

Availability   Selected pharmacies and online

Website  www.udderlypure.co.nz



RRP: $7.95

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Udderly Pure Goats milk soap Review

Udderly Pure Goats milk soap Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Gentle and lovely

This soap was in so many BR vaults that I eventually tried it out of sheer curiosity. It's a winner!

It's a mild, gentle bar that cleanses in a soft but effective way. There's a lather, but it's not stripping and skin is left clean, soft, and delicately fragranced.

Definitely a good option for sensitive, or dry skin types

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Love it!

I have got this soap 3 times now from the beauty vault. Everytime it has been the one for sensitive skin. No complaints from me as my skin is indeed sensitive.

It comes in a unique looking brown folded packet. It is really cool and different so I love it. It has a light subtle fresh scent. It lathers up so well, very creamy and moisturising. It leaves my skin feeling soft and clean. Doesn't leave any tight, dry feeling like some soaps do.

I gave a bar to my boyfriend to use and he said it was quite nice. Lol a man of many words. I had a spare bar in the bathroom draw and when I went to get it out I noticed it was wet and a bit sticky. So be careful about letting moisture get to it.

These are lovely soaps and I will keep getting them every vault if I can.  Would also make a lovely gift.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
5th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Udderly Great

I picked up some of this in the last vault as I saw it was available and decided why not give it a go and I have been pretty impressed. The formula is really gentle and creamy so it cleans without overdrying and leaves my skin feeling fresh and hydrated.

It comes in cardboard packaging which is great for the environment and is easy to get into. It is also a decent size so will last a good amount of time. The scent is quite light and is definitely different from other soaps I have tried in the past, but I wouldn't say that is a bad thing as it won't mess with whatever other fragrances you have got on.

This is slightly pricier than many other products, but I think it is worth it and will be repurchasing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Very gentle

I bought a bar of Udderly Pure Goats Milk Soap in the last Beauty Vault, and didn't realize that they came in different scents until mine arrived.

The rectangular solid bar of soap arrived in a recyclable cardboard wrapper, with a sticker on it that said "Lavender Goat Milk Soap". I was a little worried that the lavender scent may be a little too girly for the man in the house, but it's really subtle and he hasn't even realized that he's been using a lavender scented soap for the past three weeks!

This soap lathers up really well on a shower pouf, and it feels gentle and soft on the skin, along with the soft fragrance. It leaves my skin feeling clean and refreshed with no tightness or dryness afterwards.

I'd definitely recommend this soap, and will be purchasing more in the future.

Tips: For lots of lather, use it on a shower pouf.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Goats Soap

I picked this up in the recent beauty review vault, I thought how could goat soap be any good? It’s something I’d not really heard of until seeing it in the vault. I can at times have sensitive skin that leads me to using yucky doctor cream for body wash. Since my skin was having a bit of a rough time I decided to give this a try, it didn’t irritate my skin anymore then it was and didn’t make it worse, so I’m very happy about that. It has a bit of a strange smell, I’m not quite sure how to explain it. I didn’t find the smell bad but not great either. It lathers well. The only down side would be that it doesn’t last as long as some other soaps but for people with sensitive skin I’d highly recommend you give this ago.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
3rd September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Good but couldn’t get past that smell

In the beauty vault before the last . I chose to purchase this soap with my points. I’m into using soaps and thought I’d give this one a try.

I liked how this soap was packaged in a box easily recyclable. Consistency is sold has this off white colour to it . That smell is indescribable not in a good way either . It was stinky , and I can’t actually put my finger on a scent to describe it .

Application was easy . Seemed to lather up alright . I found it hard to finish off but did use it all up . I didn’t seem to have any skin irritations. It seemed to disintegrate in the shower fast too .

Overall had a good feeling on my skin . My nose did not like that soap . I think price wise it’s pricey . I can’t see myself purchasing it in the future.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th August, 2018
1 members found this review useful
this soap is amazing.

When it comes to washing my hands, I like to have the best. If a soap dries my hands out I begrudgingly use it until it's gone, but I have hand cream on the go always. With this soap, well, the hand cream went out the window (it actually did, the wind was really strong that day, everything went flying).

This soap comes in plain packaging, it's quite unsuspecting. I think that's fitting because it's such a gorgeous product. I assume no coloring was added, which makes this look much more natural and lovely. The smell was weird at first too, but after a while I came to like it.

This stuff lathers from start to finish, which means you get the same amount of lather the first time you use it, right up until the sad day when the tiny piece falls down the drain and gone forever. The bubbles even FEEL soft and silky and hydrating, and I don't often feel that way about soap.

This soap left my hands wanting for naught, it was that hydrating, and creamy and just. I just love it, okay? I even noticed my hands looking more hydrated, as one of them gets weird flakies around the knuckles. Not anymore thanks to this soap. Loved it. 10/10 would buy again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
11th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Not a Nice Scented Soap but Great 4 Sensitive Skin

I got this in a Beauty box which is fantastic because it's unlikely I would've bought this soap. It doesn't have the best scent but it's non-irritating. I since I got two of the Beauty Boxes I got two of the soaps. One was supposed to be a lavender scented one but it didn't smell too much like lavender but that didn't bother me because I'm not into lavender scents. The rosehip one smelt more musky and kinda weird. Personally that didn't bother me since I have sensitive skin I use some kinda odd smelling soaps that are unscented. I found my skin wasn't irritated or itchy after I showered. I wouldn't say my skin was moisturized but the moisture wasn't stripped from my skin. I have pretty dry sensitive skin that tends to overreact to soaps and go splotchy, red and itchy after using most soaps and body washes but no issues with this soap. For me the main con was how quickly the soap got used up. Even though I kept it dry and out of the water or shower stream when it wasn't getting used I still managed to go through the bar really quickly. And it isn't a cheap bar of soap it costs eight bucks for a 100gm bar. So because of that I probably wouldn't repurchase.

Tips: Keep this stored out of the shower stream and in a dish where it can dry in between uses otherwise it'll probably get slimy and get used up even quicker.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
13th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Victorian Rose

I loooovvvvee soap particularly anti-bacterial ones that are heavily fragranced and lather up nicely. Aside from its chocolate swirl appearance this soap is out of my comfort zone. I have the scent Victorian Rose which I received in the BBBE Cruelty Free edition. In its packaging I could detect a bit rose coming through but once sloshed against my body it had more of a sweet milky smell that I didn’t like. It makes me do that expression by the one eyed emoji with the tongue out.

As with any soap it feels lovely against the skin but much creamier. I found that once I rinsed it off my skin felt squeaky clean which was a tad odd for such a natural soap. It seems to hold up well in the shower without melting too much in comparison to the not-so-natural soaps I use.

I don’t think you notice much of a difference until maybe 2 weeks of regular use. My arms and thighs feel moisturised that I can choose to go without moisturising those areas. I don’t think I would repurchase this particular soap again but there are so many others to choose from with better scents that I would consider looking into those.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Nice and gentle

Comes nicely packaged simple and elegant. The soap is a nice and is good size for kids hands. I have two daughters with senstive skin and one gets eczema. Udderly Goats milk soap is perfect for them both. I have had and been using it for a while and its last really well. Gentle fragrance and really nice on your skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No

REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We need reviewers to put the Garnier Micellar Rose Water Clean & Glow to the test!


The innovative cleanser is combining forces with one of the original beauty essentials. Will it be more amazing than the bestselling and Top Rated Garnier Micellar Water?

We need you to help us find out!

Put Your Hand Up Here!