Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Udderly Pure Goats Milk Soap Review

Udderly Pure Goats Milk Soap Review
Overall rating from 10 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Udderly Pure goat milk soap is "pure goodness in every drop”. Blended with essential oils and rich in Vitamin A, it's moisturising and nourishing, wonderful for dry and sensitive skin, a natural exfoliator, and has zero toxicity.

 

Availability  Online

Website  www.udderlypure.co.nz



RRP: $7.95

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Udderly Pure Goats Milk Soap Review

Udderly Pure Goats Milk Soap Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
my favorite soap forever and always

i thought i had reviewed this soap already, but perhaps not. regardless, it's definitely the best thing i've ever purchased out of the beauty vault, and it'll be a sad day when the vault runs out. that will definitely not stop me from repurchasing though, as I LOVE THIS SOAP.

the lather. oh my GOD. it's so soft. so creamy. so moisturizing. the smell isn't strong, it's very subtle, and mostly a soapy scent rather than any distinctive kind of smell, but to be fair i don't really care about that. the scent isn't what drove me to love this soap. the soap is just... unbelievably good.

i was using this as a hand soap, but ive recently had a bout of trouble with my face and decided, what the hell. i cut a chunk off and i've been using it as a face wash, and let me tell you, it hasn't fixed my problems 100% but it's done more than enough to bring some sort of sanity back to my life and my face. i had red dry patches for weeks, and after one use of the soap the dryness has gone, the redness has almost gone, the only thing that remains are tiny annoying little bumps.

this soap is just a genuine amazement, and i'll never tire of saying it. i'll have it in my arsenal until i cark it, i think. it's just that bloody good.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great Soap!

I was so impressed with this soap. First of all I have become a very eco conscious person especially with the products I use and the packaging I use as I prefer zero waste. I was very impressed that this soap came in cardboard packaging. The soap itself its beautiful, smoothe consistency. I love that it contains no nasty chemicals and its very hydrating on my skin. It would be amazing for sensitive skin. I had zero skin irritation while using it which is awesome.

I highly recommend giving this a go if your after a soap with no nasties in it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Incredible soap, it just doesn’t last long!

I picked this up in the most recent beauty vault as I’d never used goats milk soap before and was curious. I’d heard about how moisturising goats milk could be. I was also keen on a soap that had no ‘nasties’ in it, just pure goats milk - udderly pure (great name!). The first thing I thought was pretty cool was the cardboard packaging. It was also quite apt because you know when you receive a soap wrapped in such an earth-conscious way, you’re in for a treat in terms of its purity and natural goodness. The smell was a bit weird, but not in a terrible way. I guess it’s just nothing that blows you away... But I’m guessing some soaps that DO blow you away with their smell could possibly be full of artifical ingredients! And I don’t think you necessarily buy a soap like this for its smell anyway - what you are getting is something gentle and pure, so the fact that it doesn’t have much of a scent didn’t worry me.

As for its nourishing, moisturising properties, WOW! It was an absolute pleasure to use it in the shower and my skin felt SO wonderful, fresh and clean - both while using it and afterwards. It really leaves your skin feeling loved and nourished. Just amazing in that regard! So now I bet you’re probably wondering why I’ve only given this soap four kisses instead of five! If a soap made my skin feel so loved, what’s holding me back from giving it the full five kisses?? Well, that’s all down to its longevity - or lack thereof!

I found it disappeared pretty quickly in the shower... I probably used it about 9 times at the very most before it was completely gone! Again, maybe this is down to its pure, natural properties. Maybe other soaps filled with nasties can last for AGES and maybe that’s why this non-toxic, Udderly pure one vanishes pretty quickly? I don’t know. But at $8 a pop, I guess this is a bit of a negative when considering this is an otherwise perfect, nourishing, gorgeous soap! You don’t want it to disappear so soon, you want it to last and love you long time! Lol. Four kisses overall.

Tips: Perhaps leave it out of the shower to dry after each use otherwise you’ll find it doing a pretty rapid vanishing act on you!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
7th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Moisturising and luxurious!

I got this soap from the last Beauty Vault and I loved it. It was in cardboard packaging that was easily dismantled.

The soap smelled very comforting and was a surprisingly heavy solid rectangle. I found it very soothing on my dry and sensitive skin, although I would perhaps have preferred a bit more of a lather. My skin felt very soft and moisturised afterwards, which was really nice. The only thing was that leaving the soap in water made the edges of the soap soften very quickly and some of the corners wore off quicker if I left it in water.

Overall, this is a lovely moisturising soap that didn't irritate my sensitive skin at all. I think it would be perfect for use on younger children as well given it's so gentle.

Tips: I would probably dry the soap a little bit after showering to make it last longer, since it isn't particularly cheap as far as soaps go.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Udderly Awesome

I was happy to get this in the Beauty Vault. I'm not sure if I have tried goats milk soap before or not. I love the packaging, the folded cardboard is a great idea and is quite funky.

I was reading other reviews and saw people had different types but all mine says is for sensitive skin, so I guess there are quite a few different ones.

Mine is a solid rectangle and light brown in colour. It has a subtle fresh smell which I find appealing.

I have dry, sensitive skin and I found this left it feeling quite nourished and clean. No tight feeling at all and no irritation. It lathered well on my skin.

It is a great size soap so it will last me ages. I would love to try other products in this range. I like how all the ingredients are listed on the back. A lovely soap, always nice trying something different.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
12th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Udderly Pure

I was lucky enough to pick one of these up in the vault and I rather like it! To start with the name is kinda funny - udderly pure (made from milk) I like a good pun and then it comes presented in a pretty cool fold up cardboard pack with easy to read printing on it clearly stating the ingredients and fragrance.

The colour of the soap is a shade of tan that you don't often see in soap. I'm guessing it's because they don't add any nasties to colour it. I don't mind that.

The bar I got was Aloe and Cucumber - to be honest, I couldn't smell either of those fragrances in the soap. The smell I picked up on was a very subtle oil smell - maybe vegetable oil. After reading the list of ingredients I definitely expected something that smelled better. This has cocoa butter, oatmilk, stout, aloe and cucumber but none of those stood out when giving the soap the sniff test.

I'm not going to give you a rundown on how to use soap but the end result is that my skin feels a lot softer than when I use my normal body wash. I actually feel like I might not need to moisturise (I always do anyway) it's that nice.

As with any soap, don't leave it in the shower when you've finished or you'll end up with a gluggy mess, put it aside somewhere dry as at $7.95 per small bar you don't want to waste it.

Tips: Great for dry skin

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
4th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Udderly Ideal for Sensitive Skin Goats Milk Soap

I received this in a beauty box. I have one in French lavender and the one with rosehip oil. The French lavender one is a white bar with some purple mica on it giving it that nice special soap look. It doesn't smell to strongly of lavender but then I'm not a big fan of lavender scents because they smell like soap to me but in this case it is a bar of soap. The rosehip oil has this interesting musty sort of off-milk smell. Personally it doesn't bother me since I use non-scented weird smelling soaps since I have sensitive skin and I find the smell doesn't linger once I've rinsed off. I don't get that post shower redness and on the verge-of-needing to itch, dry skin feeling that I get using some nicer fragranced soaps and shower gels. It foams up nicely in the shower and gets me clean. So in a nutshell if you have sensitive skin, the smell doesn't bother you and you don't mind paying eight bucks for an estimated 100gm bar go for it.

Tips: If you don't like musty, weird scented soaps this is not for you.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
1st April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Interesting Smell..

I received this soap in a BBBE box last year and have got round to using it for the last month. It came in a cardboard folded box which I liked. Also like that it is an all natural product.The soap was round and a not very attractive dull mustard colour. Didn't smell nice either, smelled like lard to me.

From the first use, I did notice it was very moisturising. Does not dry out my skin like other soaps do. I find I don't need to use a moisturiser afterwards unless I want to. I'm not a soap fan so won't be repurchasing this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th January, 2018
2 members found this review useful
Nourishing soap

This soap came in a BBBE box and I'm so glad BBBE introduced me to this brand! After I used the soap for the first time, I immediately went on Udderly Pure's website to see what else they make!

This soap is so nourishing and feels really great on your skin. I normally moisturise after the shower, but I think you could get away with not after using this soap if you were in a rush. I think that's pretty impressive for a soap, as I find most of them a bit drying.

I absolutely love the use of kawakawa. This ingredient is fantastic for problematic skin. My husband has eczema on his skin, so I (reluctantly) let him have this soap to see if it made any difference. He said that his skin felt less itchy after the first time he used it and it didn't look quite so red.

We are definitely Udderly Pure converts in this family

Tips: If you know anyone with eczema, they should try this soap!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th December, 2017
1 members found this review useful
Udderly Fabulussss

This very interesting soap came in my BBBE. It comes wrapped in a cool cardboard wrapper. I like that, it’s zany and different but still feels organic.

The soap is an odd brown, and square. It has an unusual scent that is neither pleasant nor unpleasant. That would usually be a deal breaker for me because I love beautiful scents. I’ve been using the soap in the shower, and I have to say, my skin does feel nice after using it. It feels soft and supple with no drying. I even tried some on my face and it left my skin feeling as nice on my face as it does on my body – I couldn’t say that about any other soap. My nails even feel soft after using it!

It claims the ingredients are vegetable oils, cocoa butter, goat milk, clays, tallow, silk natural salts, stout, oatmeal and kawakawa infused oil. A pretty impressive line up! Of course I’m going to balk a little at the thought of paying $8 for a soap generally, but it is worth it. I imagine it would be fabulous for sensitive skin, and probably irritable skin as well. I definitely recommend trying it, it’s great.

Tips: Use it all over yourself :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No