Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Trilogy Very Gentle Cleansing Cream Review

Trilogy Very Gentle Cleansing Cream Review
Overall rating from 27 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

Delicate cleansing and make-up removal with maqui berry, SyriCalm®, and camellia.

Calm and protect the weakened skin barrier and care for easily irritated skin with our gentlest cleanser. Thoroughly removing impurities and make-up (including eye make-up), it leaves skin soft and beautifully refreshed. Certified natural, fragrance free, and dermatologically tested for total peace and comfort.  NATRUE Natural Cosmetics certified.

How to use
Gently massage onto damp face, neck and décolletage. Rinse with warm water, using a face cloth for best results. Use twice daily or as required.

  (200ml)
Availability Available online at trilogyproducts.com or at selected Farmers stores, pharmacies, department stores and health stores nationwide.
Website trilogyproducts.com



RRP: $46.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Trilogy Very Gentle Cleansing Cream Review

Trilogy Very Gentle Cleansing Cream Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.3/5
3rd May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Tamed the flame

I’ve used a few trilogy products as they do look after sensitive skin quite well. I used a sample of this from farmers and brought it eventually as it didn’t aggregate my skin. Which quite a few do.

I had just had a bad reaction to a “gentle” skincare range that I brought from a friend selling in a pyramid scheme you know how you try to throw them a bone every now and then.. but when I have a reaction, I have to completely stop what I’m using on my skin and start from scratch again building up what I use one step at a time - generally after my chemical burns are gone and a new skin layer appears.

This was that starting block.

It was very gentle and mild. Exactly what sensitive skin requires. It’s definitely at the top price point I can afford but given I was desperate I grabbed this to get me through as you do.

One pump went a long way for me initially. It’s quite a thick cream cleanser and it did vary how much I would use depending on what the day had thrown at me. I wanted it to last given I don’t always spend this on a cleanser. Initially it was great value for money. But when I was starting to use makeup again I had to use more and double cleanse so I was using it up fast.

Great for my inflamed skin when getting back into a skincare routine as it was gentle and non drying. When wearing makeup again was still gentle but maybe a little too mild for total makeup removal. Luckily it was gentle enough for a double cleanse as it didn’t strip my skin and make it dry out. But also it didn’t quite remove all my makeup.

I was left with a layer on my skin so I felt like it just didn’t quite work as well as it did on my bare skin even with the double cleanse.

So bonus points for gentleness. But deducted points for effectiveness when combined with makeup.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Excellant Product

Another amazing product. Gentle on the skin amazing makeup remover. doesn't irritant the skin. Leaves skin feeling soft and fresh. Just one pump goes a long way!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Trilogy = LOVE

Wow another amazing Trilogy product. Absolutely love this cleansing cream, it's super gentle on your skin leaving it feeling amazing, soft and refreshed. I found it great at removing make up too. Love the pump bottle and the generous size it comes in. Definitely recommending this product to all.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Creamy and nourishing

This has become my favourite cleanser. It leaves my skin feeling clean and moisturised for days after use. It is also very gentle and doesn't irritate my skin or harshly strip it of natural moisture.

The bottle is really nice and stylish and it's easy and hygienic to get the product out. This is definitely a slightly more pricey product but I think that is worth it due to how effective it is. I will be repurchasing and recommending to others.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
maria4meyer
26th August, 2019

Saw these at Farmers. Think I might try when I run out of my current products

Overall rating:
4.3/5
8th September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Gentle cream cleanser

I don't have sensitive skin as such but have recently worked out that my skin hates anything containing sodium lauryl sulfate (it leaves me with that horrible, tight, almost burning feeling). Unfortunately a lot of cleansers, both cheap and expensive contain this, especially foaming ones. This does not contain SLS, just lots of lovely natural ingredients. It does still have a faint whiff of the Trilogy signature scent that in all their products have but not as strong as usual.

I use this as a second cleanse after I have removed my makeup with a balm cleanser. I just smooth on the opaque cream, massage it in, then rinse off. It leaves my skin feeling clean and smooth, no tightness at all. I don't know how well it would remove make up in its own though as I've never used it as a first cleanse. I would definitely use this again as a second or morning cleanse as it effectively cleanses my skin without feeling like it has been stripped from double cleansing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
worldofsooziewong
26th August, 2019

Lol I thought I was commenting on an Essano review. No you can’t get this in the supermarket but Farmers do lots of offers on Trilogy.

worldofsooziewong
26th August, 2019

You can also pick them up in the supermarket and they're often on special.

maria4meyer
26th August, 2019

Saw these at Farmers. Think I might try when I run out of my current products

Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
My favourite cream cleanser

I've enjoyed using this cleanser and it's been the best cream cleanser I have ever used. I tend to stay away from cream cleansers as i found they always "disappeared" and dissolved on my skin, and I prefer foaming cleansers as they cleaned my skin better. However this cleanser was a different story. Where has it been all my life?!

The texture is soft and velvety and glides over your skin easily. This makes it suitable for sensitive skin. I have also not had any reactions since using this product. The consistency is quite thick for a cleanser, and has the thickness of a face cream. This cleanser feels quite milky too, which I prefer as it allows you to apply and rub it all over your face before dissolving.

I have sensitive skin which is combination on the oily side. I always remove make up before cleansing and I have found that this cleanser has been good at removing all he dirt on my face without stripping the natural oils off my face.

I have been using this cleanser morning and night and have found that the redness on my cheeks has reduced. His is probably due to the fact that this cleanser is very gentle and my normal products irritate my skin.

This cleanser comes in a pump which I quite like as it allows you to dispense the right amount of product you need. The bottle is a dark frosted brown glass bottle, so a bit more expensive looking than the cheap plastic ones I'm used to!

Overall I really like the cleanser and I would definitely recommend this others. I think it is suit ale for all skin types.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Champion Cleanser

I was extremely excited to trial this, as I have very sensitive skin and always have a hard time finding products that my skin agrees with! The packaging is beautiful and classy, I really like the pale pink and white colour theme, and the frosted glass packaging gives it such a luxurious feel, weight and look. There wasn’t really much smell to the product, which I didn’t particularly mind, it just smelt faintly kind of clean and fresh. This would have to be one of my favourite products in this range! I can be pretty fussy when it comes to cleansers, and for me, this ticks all the boxes. The pump is really easy to use and to control the amount of product that comes out, it’s not stiff or anything like that. I found I didn’t need very much, as it was suuuuuper creamy and smooth, it is so divine! It also spread so easily. I really liked that when I rubbed it onto my face, it didn’t disappear under my fingers, it stayed creamy and was really soothing and nourishing to rub over my face. It is really really gentle, I didn’t have any reactions to it and it made my skin feel amazing after I washed it off! My skin felt really smooth, soft and supple after. It felt really hydrated and nourished, but also clean and rid of the make up or tiny dirt particles that may have been left on my face from the day. I have been using this morning and night, and have definitely noticed a change in my skin over the past 3 weeks. It has cleared up and the chronic redness I have has decreased since using this (along with the rest of the range). I really really like this product and will definitely continue to use it and repurchase it when I run out!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
maria4meyer
26th August, 2019

Informative thanks. Saw these at Farmers. Think I might try when I run out of my current products

Overall rating:
4.3/5
9th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Trilogy cleansing cream

I have been using the same cleanser for years and years. It's great for sensitive skin but can be drying. Whenever I try to change I have poor results but this one ticks all the boxes and ive really liked using it. It comes in a fairly decent sized pretty amber bottle with a handy pump. This cleanser feels so silky when applying it, it's almost like using a moisturiser. It leaves your skin feeling so hydrated and soft. I didn't try it on makeup so can't comment there but for a daily cleanser I throughly enjoyed using it and even though it's expensive for a cleanser I'd consider repurchasing again

Tips: You don't need a whole pump for a general cleanse

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
maria4meyer
26th August, 2019

Thanks for the tip

Overall rating:
4.7/5
9th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Expensive and Worth It

Not normally one to spend $46.99 on a cleanser, but this product has me rethinking that. Good size at 200ml, lovely packaging and great being a pump bottle. No skin reactions noted. Pumps out the right amount in a single pump. Note this is a cream so it does not go foamy. Took a couple of uses to get over this, but after that it became the norm. Cleansed and moisturized beautifully.

Tips: If wearing eye makeup you will need to wash twice to remove it all. One pump is enough per wash.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
maria4meyer
26th August, 2019

Thanks for the tip

Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Trilogy Very Gentle Cleansing Cream

Firstly I would like to start off this review by saying that this is by far the best cleanser I have used...ever. I have tried tons of different branded cleansers before and nothing even comes close to this.

I love how this cleanser comes in a frosted glass bottle. The pump is great and I havent had any problems with it. I use this both morning and night. The cleanser itself is so creamy and easy to rub in and rinse off. I apply it to my damp face and neck, rub it in a rinse it off.I also find that using half a pump is the right amount for me.

I really have fallen in love with this cleanser. I have had no irritaton at all from using this.-It is by far the best cleanser that I have tried. It is so gentle, powerfully natural and created with calming ingredients such as: natural spring water, chamomile, fatty acids, maqui berry oil, avacado and almond oils. These are only a few of the natural calming ingredients in this cleanser.

It comes in 200ml size for $46.99. A little goes a very long way with this cleanser so I think that this will last me quite a while and its great value for money.

I have been trialing this for the past 3 weeks, I have noticed a drastic change in my skin, complexion and apearence. My skin has been calm, soft, and well behaving itself.

If you have sensitive irritated skin I reccomend giving this a go. It's skin-changing!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!