Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Trilogy Mineral Radiance Mask Review

Trilogy Mineral Radiance Mask Review
Overall rating from 39 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

Energise, purify and deeply cleanse with rosehip, kaolin and pohutukawa.

Mineral-rich kaolin clay delivers instant radiance with a deep cleansing action. Native New Zealand pohutukawa extract helps tone and regenerate while emollient oils rosehip and evening primrose nourish and hydrate.

Pack Size 60ml

Availability Available online at trilogyproducts.com or at selected Farmers stores, pharmacies,department stores and health stores nationwide.

Website http://www.trilogyproducts.com



RRP: $37.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Trilogy Mineral Radiance Mask Review

Trilogy Mineral Radiance Mask Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
21st April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
One of the better clay masks out there

This is one of the better clay masks I have used.

The packaging feels very luxurious and while the pottle may seem small, a little bit goes a long way. It also comes with a little spoon to help apply the mask to your face which I like - definitely comes in handy if I have long nails.

I think this mask is a little bit more hydrating that your average clay mask. After I've used it my skin doesn't feel all tight like it sometimes can with other clay masks. I also think that this mask has a better consistency than some other clay masks I have tried.

The product itself does have a bit of a strong smell but I don't find it unpleasant. Maybe try to smell before you purchase if possible.

Occasionally, I do have a very mild reaction to this product. My skin will go red and feel slightly hot. This reaction doesn't hurt and is so mild that it hasn't stopped me from using this product again. However this could be something to keep in mind if you have very sensitive skin.

Tips: This stuff will stain your washcloth. I would designate a clay mask washcloth or wash your cloth immediately after using it to try to get the clay out ASAP!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
5/5 stars for me!

Usually I am not a huge fan of Trilogy BUT this one has my backing 100%! The jar although appears small you don't use alot of the product so it does have a bit of value for money. It comes with a spatula to smooth it on to your face more effectively. It avoids waste and spreads it evenly. The mask itself is grey in appearance and fits when I think of clay. It is a smooth formula, edging on silky.

I always cleanse my face first to try and get any dirt or makeup off my face, I spread this mask over my face avoiding eye areas and my mouth. It has a bit of a strong smell although not unpleasant. It is very cold going on so is not something I enjoy doing in the winter. It takes about 20 minutes to dry (not completely) on my skin. I leave it on for half an hour before I wash it off with warm water and a cloth. I rinse the cloth off after each swipe because I have found that it can stain if not rinsed out at time of contact. After removing my skin feels rejuvenated. It is smooth, plump, clearer and far more hydrated.

I have been using it now for 6 months and have repurchased three times. I find using it once a week is sufficient in keeping my skin looking great. My redness has cleared up, my skin tone is more even and I have even taken on not wearing foundation which is actually quite liberating. It is a great way to de-gunk your face and also bonus scare the kids hehe.

Tips: Cleanse face before use and moisturise afterwards.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
9th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Hydrating more than purifying

This comes in a tub, which was smaller than I expected. It comes with a spatula that allows for easy spreading of the mask.

It smells quite strong and is thinner than I expected. It doesn't dry obviously as in you don't see the oil pulled out as you would with other clay masks. It dries in about 30 minutes for me. Washing off is easy and I find that my skin is left feeling hydrated rather than purified.

I expected more purified skin especially for my oily skin so I feel this would be a good mud mask for dry skin, but not so much if you want deeply cleansed skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
30th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Beautiful product but not for me.

This product comes in a sturdy little hat with a spatula to apply. It smells like clay but not a ‘dirty’ over bearing smell. It is super easy to apply. I found it took quite a while to dry (upwards of 30 minutes), and within this time I developed quite a reaction to it. My skin felt like it was burning. Having read other reviews, I didn’t expect that. It was really easy to take off with a warm facecloth, but since using, my skin is stinging and very red. Clearly my skin reacts to an ingredient in it, so I won’t rush to use it again. However, my skin feels soft to touch and clean, and it was an exceptionally easy product to use.

Tips: Do a patch test first. Use fingers to spread the mask out- much easier than trying to spread with spatula

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
28th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Trilogy Mineral Radiance Mask

Wow! I was surprised how smooth and easily spreadable this clay mask was. In the past, the clay masks i have used usually feels thick and heavy upon touch, and you feel a little tightening while the mask dries. However, this one actually feels light and creamy. The wonderful grey colour of this mask and it’s consistency really makes you feel like you’re doing your own spa facial at home.

This mask does take a very very long time to dry, probably due to it’s creaminess, and hydrating properties, and therefore, probably the reason i didn’t feel any tightness on my face during the waiting time. At first, i kept asking myself whether it actually dries at all. Therefore, if you want it to dry like the usual masks, you’ll need to apply it extremely thin. The thicker, the longer for it to dry.

I don’t tend to thin it out too much, as i personally love that beautiful dark grey clay colour. I don’t mind waiting longer, as spa facial’s usually have long waiting times anyways.

Although my face didn’t feel as smooth as i expected it to, it did feel soft, healthy, and hydrated.

This mask would be a great addition to any pamper packs, or a ladies mask night. I recommend this mask for those who doesn’t mind spending a little more time to treat themselves on a nice day off.

Tips: I do prefer to wash it off in the shower as i found it did stain my face cloth grey. It’s also less messy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
30th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Easy to use

This mask comes in a cute sturdy pot with a little dipper/spoon. I'm not as worried about hygiene with a mask so I usually don't use the spoon. I spread the mask with my fingers on my face where it forms a thin even layer, layer it up on problem areas and wash it off in 10 minutes or so. The mask smells faintly 'muddy' which I quite like and my skin feels and looks clean and radiant.

Tips: `

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
2nd December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
A good masque

I got this in a BBBE and am a fan of Trilogy products, so was excited to try it. I've been using it on and off for quite some time now, along with trying out other masques. The heavy glass bottles makes it feel quite luxurious, and it comes with a mini spatula so you can scoop it out hygienically. I personally find this a bit of a hassle and the spatula ends up sitting on top when not in use, presumably gathering dust and bacteria (or are you supposed to leave it inside, to get muddy? I don't know). I personally prefer other bottles where you squeeze the product out, rather than scoop. The advantage of this one of course though is you can easily get the last of the masque out by scooping around the jar. The masque itself is lovely and leaves my skin refreshed and clear. However, I have to say that there are other masques out there for a lot less price-wise that do the job just as well, and are still natural, cruelty-free and NZ made.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
29th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Soft and hydrated

I received this in the BBBE Cruelty Free edition, with no intention of using it because of my past experience with the brand's other skincare products. However after seeing the BR lovelies' reviews I had to atleast give it a patch test!

The product comes in a plastic brown tub with a plastic spatula, which is great because I can't easily scoop out the product with my ginormous fingers otherwise. The mask is grey with a smooth thin consistency and smells like natural earthy clay.

I initially applied too much at the start because after 25 minutes the mask was still wet. I suggest spreading the product thin before dipping in for more or else you're just wasting product. What I notice about this mask is that there's no tightening which is a refreshing change.

I have sensitive skin and I can easily leave the mask in for an hour with no issues (but don't do that if you're doing a patch test!). Once dry I wash my face with warm water then I place a warm damp face cloth over my face and remove any residue left behind. My face feels so clean (not the uncomfortable squeaky clean), soft and hydrated. I would happily repurchase this again.

Tips: Spread the product thin on your face before dipping for more - don't layer the product on too thick.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Pure Radiance

I got the Trilogy Mineral Radiance Mask in my first The Best Beauty Box Ever in the Cruelty Free Edition. The package contains a cute 60ml pot with a small plastic spatula to apply the mask. The mask itself is a dark grey colour, which looks like a mud mask and had a nice scent to it.

Firstly, I cleansed and toned my face and neck then evenly spread the Mineral Radiance Mask with the small spatula on my face and neck. There was no need to apply it too thick, just as along it covered the skin. The directions didn’t mention how long to leave it on for, but it took about 20 minutes to dry on my face. After the mask dried, I washed it off in the shower, so I didn’t make a mess on my bathroom floor. I have oily skin which is also pimple and acne prone, so I was amazed by the immediate results. The redness and the size of my pimples and acne diminished after every use. The scarring I had from old pimples and acne also appeared to be lighter. Although, it doesn’t mention how many times to use it per week, I used it 1-2 times a week, depending on how bad my skin is looking.

I would recommend it to others to use the Mineral Radiance Mask as it has shown me immediate results and may help others with the same skin problems as me.

Tips: Apply it and let it dry before heading to the shower, so you don't make a mess on the floor when you're washing your face in the skin

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Radiance Is Right!

I got this from BR, I think in the Top Rated 2 BBBE.

I like Trilogy products and I'm always keen to try something I haven't used before.

It comes in a little pot. When I opened the lid I was surprised to find the product quite thin. I applied it with the plastic spatula that comes with it, and it was easy to apply. It turned a lovely dark turquoise on my skin! I think I may have laid it on a bit thick as it took around 40 minutes to dry, and I notice other people said it took around 15 minutes for them.

When I removed it, I used two wet wipes, as I didn't want the clay getting on my towels. It only took two to remove it, then I rinsed thoroughly with cold water.

I knew it would be good from reading other people's reviews, but even then I was surprised at how good. It was especially evident by its having removed all the blemishes from my nose and chin. My skin looked completely even all over, and felt clean and soft. It is the best product of this type I have used to date.

So, Trilogy radiance mask is going to be my 'Thursday thing' now until it runs out!

I highly recommend it.

Tips: Don't put your glasses on while waiting for it to dry like I did!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!