Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Dr Lewinns
Dr Lewinns

Trilogy Mineral Radiance Mask Review

Trilogy Mineral Radiance Mask Review
Overall rating from 38 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

Energise, purify and deeply cleanse with rosehip, kaolin and pohutukawa.

Mineral-rich kaolin clay delivers instant radiance with a deep cleansing action. Native New Zealand pohutukawa extract helps tone and regenerate while emollient oils rosehip and evening primrose nourish and hydrate.

Pack Size 60ml

Availability Available online at trilogyproducts.com or at selected Farmers stores, pharmacies,department stores and health stores nationwide.

Website http://www.trilogyproducts.com



RRP: $37.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Trilogy Mineral Radiance Mask Review

Trilogy Mineral Radiance Mask Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
5/5 stars for me!

Usually I am not a huge fan of Trilogy BUT this one has my backing 100%! The jar although appears small you don't use alot of the product so it does have a bit of value for money. It comes with a spatula to smooth it on to your face more effectively. It avoids waste and spreads it evenly. The mask itself is grey in appearance and fits when I think of clay. It is a smooth formula, edging on silky.

I always cleanse my face first to try and get any dirt or makeup off my face, I spread this mask over my face avoiding eye areas and my mouth. It has a bit of a strong smell although not unpleasant. It is very cold going on so is not something I enjoy doing in the winter. It takes about 20 minutes to dry (not completely) on my skin. I leave it on for half an hour before I wash it off with warm water and a cloth. I rinse the cloth off after each swipe because I have found that it can stain if not rinsed out at time of contact. After removing my skin feels rejuvenated. It is smooth, plump, clearer and far more hydrated.

I have been using it now for 6 months and have repurchased three times. I find using it once a week is sufficient in keeping my skin looking great. My redness has cleared up, my skin tone is more even and I have even taken on not wearing foundation which is actually quite liberating. It is a great way to de-gunk your face and also bonus scare the kids hehe.

Tips: Cleanse face before use and moisturise afterwards.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
9th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Hydrating more than purifying

This comes in a tub, which was smaller than I expected. It comes with a spatula that allows for easy spreading of the mask.

It smells quite strong and is thinner than I expected. It doesn't dry obviously as in you don't see the oil pulled out as you would with other clay masks. It dries in about 30 minutes for me. Washing off is easy and I find that my skin is left feeling hydrated rather than purified.

I expected more purified skin especially for my oily skin so I feel this would be a good mud mask for dry skin, but not so much if you want deeply cleansed skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
28th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Trilogy Mineral Radiance Mask

Wow! I was surprised how smooth and easily spreadable this clay mask was. In the past, the clay masks i have used usually feels thick and heavy upon touch, and you feel a little tightening while the mask dries. However, this one actually feels light and creamy. The wonderful grey colour of this mask and it’s consistency really makes you feel like you’re doing your own spa facial at home.

This mask does take a very very long time to dry, probably due to it’s creaminess, and hydrating properties, and therefore, probably the reason i didn’t feel any tightness on my face during the waiting time. At first, i kept asking myself whether it actually dries at all. Therefore, if you want it to dry like the usual masks, you’ll need to apply it extremely thin. The thicker, the longer for it to dry.

I don’t tend to thin it out too much, as i personally love that beautiful dark grey clay colour. I don’t mind waiting longer, as spa facial’s usually have long waiting times anyways.

Although my face didn’t feel as smooth as i expected it to, it did feel soft, healthy, and hydrated.

This mask would be a great addition to any pamper packs, or a ladies mask night. I recommend this mask for those who doesn’t mind spending a little more time to treat themselves on a nice day off.

Tips: I do prefer to wash it off in the shower as i found it did stain my face cloth grey. It’s also less messy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
30th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Easy to use

This mask comes in a cute sturdy pot with a little dipper/spoon. I'm not as worried about hygiene with a mask so I usually don't use the spoon. I spread the mask with my fingers on my face where it forms a thin even layer, layer it up on problem areas and wash it off in 10 minutes or so. The mask smells faintly 'muddy' which I quite like and my skin feels and looks clean and radiant.

Tips: `

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
29th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Soft and hydrated

I received this in the BBBE Cruelty Free edition, with no intention of using it because of my past experience with the brand's other skincare products. However after seeing the BR lovelies' reviews I had to atleast give it a patch test!

The product comes in a plastic brown tub with a plastic spatula, which is great because I can't easily scoop out the product with my ginormous fingers otherwise. The mask is grey with a smooth thin consistency and smells like natural earthy clay.

I initially applied too much at the start because after 25 minutes the mask was still wet. I suggest spreading the product thin before dipping in for more or else you're just wasting product. What I notice about this mask is that there's no tightening which is a refreshing change.

I have sensitive skin and I can easily leave the mask in for an hour with no issues (but don't do that if you're doing a patch test!). Once dry I wash my face with warm water then I place a warm damp face cloth over my face and remove any residue left behind. My face feels so clean (not the uncomfortable squeaky clean), soft and hydrated. I would happily repurchase this again.

Tips: Spread the product thin on your face before dipping for more - don't layer the product on too thick.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Pure Radiance

I got the Trilogy Mineral Radiance Mask in my first The Best Beauty Box Ever in the Cruelty Free Edition. The package contains a cute 60ml pot with a small plastic spatula to apply the mask. The mask itself is a dark grey colour, which looks like a mud mask and had a nice scent to it.

Firstly, I cleansed and toned my face and neck then evenly spread the Mineral Radiance Mask with the small spatula on my face and neck. There was no need to apply it too thick, just as along it covered the skin. The directions didn’t mention how long to leave it on for, but it took about 20 minutes to dry on my face. After the mask dried, I washed it off in the shower, so I didn’t make a mess on my bathroom floor. I have oily skin which is also pimple and acne prone, so I was amazed by the immediate results. The redness and the size of my pimples and acne diminished after every use. The scarring I had from old pimples and acne also appeared to be lighter. Although, it doesn’t mention how many times to use it per week, I used it 1-2 times a week, depending on how bad my skin is looking.

I would recommend it to others to use the Mineral Radiance Mask as it has shown me immediate results and may help others with the same skin problems as me.

Tips: Apply it and let it dry before heading to the shower, so you don't make a mess on the floor when you're washing your face in the skin

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Radiance Is Right!

I got this from BR, I think in the Top Rated 2 BBBE.

I like Trilogy products and I'm always keen to try something I haven't used before.

It comes in a little pot. When I opened the lid I was surprised to find the product quite thin. I applied it with the plastic spatula that comes with it, and it was easy to apply. It turned a lovely dark turquoise on my skin! I think I may have laid it on a bit thick as it took around 40 minutes to dry, and I notice other people said it took around 15 minutes for them.

When I removed it, I used two wet wipes, as I didn't want the clay getting on my towels. It only took two to remove it, then I rinsed thoroughly with cold water.

I knew it would be good from reading other people's reviews, but even then I was surprised at how good. It was especially evident by its having removed all the blemishes from my nose and chin. My skin looked completely even all over, and felt clean and soft. It is the best product of this type I have used to date.

So, Trilogy radiance mask is going to be my 'Thursday thing' now until it runs out!

I highly recommend it.

Tips: Don't put your glasses on while waiting for it to dry like I did!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
9th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Works Well Enough

Received this product in BBBE:Best Of 2017 Cruelty Free Edition box. I have used only one other Trilogy product so was quite keen to see how this one performed and whether I would like it as much.

This product comes in 60ml and the pottle is heavy. It also came with a little applicator. It's easy enough to use the applicator to apply the mask though it does take slightly longer. I prefer to use a make up brush, it is more precise and faster to apply.

The mask itself is of a creamy consistency, is grey in colour and smells strongly. It dries down after a good 20 minutes with a non thick application. I have used it a few times now and have noticed that my face gets quite hot, I am not sure if that is an allergic reaction. After application my skin does look cleansed and pores look smaller. Skin definitely looks clearer.

This mask works well enough for me but I won't be repurchasing. I like my masks to smell nice and not overpowering. For the price point as well I just wouldn't purchase this.

Tips: Use a makeup brush/mask brush as this makes for a quick and precise application

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
8th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
mask me with radiance

Actually quite a beaut product. Unfortunately I didn't get a spatula and am still on my first pottle so I make do. As many have said a little goes a long way. For me it take 20-25mins for the mask to dry and get that gentle grasp on my face that lets me no its doing its thing. Once removed it does what it says, my skin feels deeply cleansed, hydrated and energised. I don't use this on a regular basis but just when I feel my face needs a wee pick me up and or a cold rainy day when it just feels like the right thing to do.

Tips: a little goes a long way

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Nourishing mud mask

This mask really does what is says it does. My skin looks brighter and feels deeply cleansed after using this mask.

It is different to other clay masks I have tried in that it doesn't tighten really strongly on your skin. At first I was worried that it wasn't working properly, but the results on my skin showed otherwise.

You only need a very small amount of this mask, so while the container looks quite small for the price, it has lasted me a really long time.

The smell is pleasant and not at all strong. It smells quite earthy.

I would recommend using the spatula that comes with the product. I actually threw this out when I first opened the product and I regret it because the product doesn't smooth onto the skin as well with your fingers.

Tips: Don't use your good face cloths to wash this mask off - it stains!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No