Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Colour Specialist
Colour Specialist

Trilogy Everything Balm Review

Trilogy Everything Balm Review
Overall rating from 219 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Cut your beauty kit in half with TRILOGY Everything Balm; the multi-tasking wonder balm for everyone, everywhere. Nourish and protect your face and body. Soothe dry, chapped skin. 

Smooth and moisturise dry lips or soften and condition your cuticles. Your perfect preparation for a relaxing massage or use as an alternative to mineral oil based baby care. Your best travel companion.

A blend of skin loving rosehip, marula, olive, and jojoba oils for supreme nourishment.  Honey helps promotes healing and antioxidant-rich vitamin E protects. For beauty that’s only skin deep.  Because no-one really cares about having good looking tonsils.

How to use

Warm in hands or fingertips.  Melts on contact with skin and absorbs rapidly.  Use anywhere, everywhere.

RRP $27.99 (45ml), $39.99 (95ml)
Availability
Available online at trilogyproducts.com or at selected Famers stores, pharmacies, department stores and health stores nationwide.
Website trilogyproducts.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Trilogy Everything Balm Review

Trilogy Everything Balm Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
31st March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good all-rounder

This product is one of those (the original?) multi-tasking balms that are super useful in your handbag. I usually use it as a lip balm, but it's also great to put on my chapped knuckles. Occasionally I've used it to stick down fly-away bits of hair and I think I once used it on my baby when I forgot her bum cream. It's a really good idea if you want a natural, unscented, uncoloured product for all those odd jobs.

The only reason I haven't given it 5 stars is a) I struggle with how sticky/greasy it is - I can't get it on my palms or I have to wash my hands and b) I find the pot too big. It's not a product I get through quickly and a smaller pot would be much more practical.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
17th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Multi-Purpose

I have tried a few multi purpose balms over the years because they are such a great idea.

The Trilogy one reminds me in texture of a lip balm, but can be used for so much more. I have used it as a lip balm, a soother for cry and cracked skin and on my nails even.

It does help sooth or moisturize the affected area and being a multi purpose balm - the issues can be quite diverse.

The scent is quite natural and reflects the ingredients in it. And it lasts quite a while.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
My trusty all-in-one balm

The beautiful aromatherapy scent is what always attracted me to this balm. I use it as a “healthier” replacement for petrolatum bases product.

The more I use it, the more I keep finding unexpected use for it. Amongst it’s many uses: during hayfever season I rub a tiny bit of it on the outside of my nostrils, to prevent the pollen from going inside my nose.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
18th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Can't get passed the smell!

This is a really lovely alternative to Vaseline or petroleum jelly - its soothing on inflamed skin. Its softening on hard skin and makes a wonderful barrier cream.

However it smells so strong, kind of citronella-y and I just can't deal with that smell! And boy does it linger.

So on that basis I wouldn't buy it again, but if citronella scents don't bother you, this is a great balm!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Useful balm

I really enjoy using Trilogy with its focus on natural ingredients. I do steer towards these types of products. Especially being a New Zealand brand - yes please!

The packaging is in a cute round and red designed tin. It looks stylish and high end. Just really nice to look at.

My skin tends to get dry patches and I can be prone to dermatitis. When reading the reviews I liked that this balm has a lot of uses.

It looks just like regular balm in the tin, clear and hardened. However the balm is lovely. I’ve used it on my dry heels, elbows and even on some dry lips. It’s nice and nourishing and sinks into those dry parts that really need some moisture.

It’s a really great product that’s just good to have in your bathroom. Thanks Trilogy for another great product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
maria4meyer
14th July, 2019

Good all rounder product ot sounds like. Thanks for the review

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Perfect all in one

This stuff is great for almost anything. from chapped lips, dry hands, to rashes and bumps. I even have my 13 years old now asking where it is as she has a 'cuticle problem"! I think over the months of using this, I will constantly find new uses for it. But my favourite is still as a lip conditioner.

Tips: Use sparingly, this lasts forever!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Best lip balm ever

I heard a lot about this product but never tried it so when I saw it on sale at a trilogy outlet store, I thought I would give it a go. It came in a cute small tin, handy to put in my handbag. It is a solid block inside the tin, looks like solidified vaseline. I rubbed my middle finger in it to warm it up and then applied to my lips. I found it kept my lips moist all day. It’s the best lip balm I have ever used. The only thing I don’t like about it though is that you have to dip your finger in it. Apart from this, it’s the best thing to hydrate your lips and a little goes a long way.

Tips: Use a little, it goes a long way

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Good all around balm

I find the scent subtle and slightly citrus The consistency is hydrating and not too oily I had used this for dry lips- dry patches on my face and body- will daily application i have noticed an improvement with the dryness This balm stays in my bag so I have it on the go when i need it

Triology is a nz brand that is cruelty free, this is the type of company i like to buy and support- quality is assured from this brand

Tips: If you use this on your lips try to to taste it as it is not very pleasant

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
All in One

This works adequately as a lip balm and is somewhat useful as a salve on other spots though I don't think it would be my go to for most things. It feels great on the cuticles and the lips (unless you've got serious chapping, in which case I recommend Carmex!). Makes lips look great too, works as a gloss. I'd buy again purely because its quite a good deal for what it is!

Tips: You do not need much of this product, use sparingly!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
10th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great For all round use

I initially brought this product as a hand and cuticle cream as recommended by a friend. From constant hand washing my skin was cracked and dry in places and my cuticles were splitting.

By applying a small amount and warming it up in my hands I found it to go along way and it left my skin feeling nourished. Unfortunately I am not a huge fan of the scent. I found it to be too strong for my liking.

After using this product for over a week I noticed that my skin had improved a lot. The cracks in my hands had disappeared and the cuticles had improved a lot and were not as cracked.

I also found this product was very helpful when I recently had a cold and my nostrils and below my nose were dry and peeling. Using this for a couple of days helped to improve it and completely heal it up.

Tips: Keep the smaller tin in your handbag for everyday use. I have heard it is also great with insect bites and as a lip balm as well.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
maria4meyer
14th July, 2019

Currently have the flu and the skin on and around my nose also tend to crack and eventually start getting really sensitive. Might try