Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun Xmas
Braun Xmas

Trilogy Everything Balm Review

Trilogy Everything Balm Review
Overall rating from 222 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Cut your beauty kit in half with TRILOGY Everything Balm; the multi-tasking wonder balm for everyone, everywhere. Nourish and protect your face and body. Soothe dry, chapped skin. 

Smooth and moisturise dry lips or soften and condition your cuticles. Your perfect preparation for a relaxing massage or use as an alternative to mineral oil based baby care. Your best travel companion.

A blend of skin loving rosehip, marula, olive, and jojoba oils for supreme nourishment.  Honey helps promotes healing and antioxidant-rich vitamin E protects. For beauty that’s only skin deep.  Because no-one really cares about having good looking tonsils.

How to use

Warm in hands or fingertips.  Melts on contact with skin and absorbs rapidly.  Use anywhere, everywhere.

RRP $27.99 (45ml), $39.99 (95ml)
Availability
Available online at trilogyproducts.com or at selected Famers stores, pharmacies, department stores and health stores nationwide.
Website trilogyproducts.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Trilogy Everything Balm Review

Trilogy Everything Balm Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Very Nice Balm

I received this in a Trilogy gift bag after purchasing other Trilogy products from Farmers. It comes in a cute round red tin, veryhandy for the handbag. Lovely natural ingredients like rosehip, pawpaw and manuka honey. I have been using the balm for lips, cuticles, elbows and any dry patches of skin. The balm itself has a natural herb scent which is not too overpowering and easy to dispense from the tin with fingers. It is a creamy hardened balm and softens with warmth from your fingers. I would recommend this balm.

Tips: Can be used to ease mozzie bites too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Amazing lip balm!

I love this lip balm, it has a divine smell (though I can see some people don’t like the scent, I recommend you give it a try) and it is just so moisturising on my lips, great before I use my lip tint! Takes a little while to absorb and if you’re in the sun I admit it can feel a little greasy in summer, but it leaves my lips feeling soft!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
LOVE, LOVE LOVE

What doesn’t this multi tasked do? I’m yet to find out. I received this as a gift with purchase and popped it in my bag when we went to Rarotonga recently. We were eaten alive by mozzies and I tried putting a dab of this on my bites and it really did help relieve the itch (my husband was way worse than me and it didn’t help his much though). I used it to tame my humidity frizz and have been using it on my cuticles and nails too. I’m pretty sure it could be used for many many reasons as it is a balm. The smell is very “Trilogy”, earthy and sweet at the same time which I love. I love that it comes in a tin as it’s very travel friendly and a little does go a long way. I’ve been using and loving this brand for years and can’t believe I haven’t tried this. A definite favourite in my collection

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
31st March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good all-rounder

This product is one of those (the original?) multi-tasking balms that are super useful in your handbag. I usually use it as a lip balm, but it's also great to put on my chapped knuckles. Occasionally I've used it to stick down fly-away bits of hair and I think I once used it on my baby when I forgot her bum cream. It's a really good idea if you want a natural, unscented, uncoloured product for all those odd jobs.

The only reason I haven't given it 5 stars is a) I struggle with how sticky/greasy it is - I can't get it on my palms or I have to wash my hands and b) I find the pot too big. It's not a product I get through quickly and a smaller pot would be much more practical.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
sarahellaoverton
31st August, 2019

Thanks Sonnies :)

Sonnies
26th August, 2019

Great review

Overall rating:
4.7/5
17th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Multi-Purpose

I have tried a few multi purpose balms over the years because they are such a great idea.

The Trilogy one reminds me in texture of a lip balm, but can be used for so much more. I have used it as a lip balm, a soother for cry and cracked skin and on my nails even.

It does help sooth or moisturize the affected area and being a multi purpose balm - the issues can be quite diverse.

The scent is quite natural and reflects the ingredients in it. And it lasts quite a while.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
My trusty all-in-one balm

The beautiful aromatherapy scent is what always attracted me to this balm. I use it as a “healthier” replacement for petrolatum bases product.

The more I use it, the more I keep finding unexpected use for it. Amongst it’s many uses: during hayfever season I rub a tiny bit of it on the outside of my nostrils, to prevent the pollen from going inside my nose.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Sonnies
26th August, 2019

Great review

Overall rating:
3.7/5
18th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Can't get passed the smell!

This is a really lovely alternative to Vaseline or petroleum jelly - its soothing on inflamed skin. Its softening on hard skin and makes a wonderful barrier cream.

However it smells so strong, kind of citronella-y and I just can't deal with that smell! And boy does it linger.

So on that basis I wouldn't buy it again, but if citronella scents don't bother you, this is a great balm!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Useful balm

I really enjoy using Trilogy with its focus on natural ingredients. I do steer towards these types of products. Especially being a New Zealand brand - yes please!

The packaging is in a cute round and red designed tin. It looks stylish and high end. Just really nice to look at.

My skin tends to get dry patches and I can be prone to dermatitis. When reading the reviews I liked that this balm has a lot of uses.

It looks just like regular balm in the tin, clear and hardened. However the balm is lovely. I’ve used it on my dry heels, elbows and even on some dry lips. It’s nice and nourishing and sinks into those dry parts that really need some moisture.

It’s a really great product that’s just good to have in your bathroom. Thanks Trilogy for another great product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
maria4meyer
14th July, 2019

Good all rounder product ot sounds like. Thanks for the review

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Perfect all in one

This stuff is great for almost anything. from chapped lips, dry hands, to rashes and bumps. I even have my 13 years old now asking where it is as she has a 'cuticle problem"! I think over the months of using this, I will constantly find new uses for it. But my favourite is still as a lip conditioner.

Tips: Use sparingly, this lasts forever!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Best lip balm ever

I heard a lot about this product but never tried it so when I saw it on sale at a trilogy outlet store, I thought I would give it a go. It came in a cute small tin, handy to put in my handbag. It is a solid block inside the tin, looks like solidified vaseline. I rubbed my middle finger in it to warm it up and then applied to my lips. I found it kept my lips moist all day. It’s the best lip balm I have ever used. The only thing I don’t like about it though is that you have to dip your finger in it. Apart from this, it’s the best thing to hydrate your lips and a little goes a long way.

Tips: Use a little, it goes a long way

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No

CHECK OUT THE BEAUTY VAULT PREVIEW!

The Beauty Vault opens this weekend!

You can have a sneak peek at just some of the products you'll be able to grab this weekend in the Beauty Vault Preview!

Click Here to go to the Beauty Vault Preview!