Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Trilogy Clarifying Cleansing Gel

Trilogy Clarifying Cleansing Gel
Overall rating from 27 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

Where to buy?

Trilogy Clarifying Cleansing Gel is non-drying rebalancing wash that cleans, clarifies and invigorates combination skin types. Certified natural and vegan friendly, this silky soap-free wash cleanses without a tight and dry after-feeL and has a with a refreshing clean mint and melon fragrance. Formulated with mildly astringent witch hazel to tone and refresh, salicylic acid from willow bark to lightly exfoliate dull and rough looking skin, and omega-rich rosehip, jojoba and grape seed oils to nourish and soften. Best for combination and oilier skin types or those who prefer a gel textured cleanser.

Key Benefits:

• Formulated specially for combination and oilier skin types

• Cleanses skin without a tight and dry after-feel

• Vegan friendly

Website trilogyproducts.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Trilogy Clarifying Cleansing Gel

Trilogy Clarifying Cleansing Gel

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Trilogy Clarifying Cleansing Gel

This is an awesome product. It comes in a beautiful pump bottle, and has a nice fresh fragrance. Its meant for combination skin, which is perfect for me. I have normal skin, except for some oily areas around my cheek bones. You only have to squirt a little in your hands, and it makes a nice lather. Just one pump does the whole face & neck, so very economical. Its got a gel consistency and not too soapy. I used it on my eyes too, and it worked its magic on my makeup. It leaves the skin feeling very fresh and balanced. Its definitely going to be a regular in my bathroom.

Tips: Use the Cleansing Gel along with Trilogy Mattifying Moisturising Lotion and Trilogy Hemphip Balancing Oil and you will find a big difference to your skin

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Trilogy Clarifying Cleansing Gel

I was excited to receive this to trial. Having sensitive skin I always find it difficult to get a good cleanser that doesn't either make me break out or turn my skin into a dessert. This cleansing gel is really nice. Its a gel consistency and is soft to the touch. Having the pump was great, one pump did my entire face, neck and décolletage. I popped it in the shower so I could use it every morning when I got up for work. Although it said keep clear of the eye area, I wanted to see if it would remove the remains of my make-up, which I'm happy to say it did and which not stinging, yay! It did not dry my skin out and in fact, I had small patch's of scaly, dry skin around my nose which seem to improve while I was using this. All in all, a really nice product to use and I would definitely recommend it as a good every day cleanser and Trilogy is normally pretty affordable too. I will def be looking out for this product when it hits the shelves.

Tips: Keep it in your shower for an easy pump and cleanse.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
13th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Amazing Natural Cleanser

This cleanser was MADE for my skin!

I have slightly oily areas, notably my chin and nose, the rest of my skin is I guess fairly normal? The problem I encounter with products tailored for oily skin is that they tend to strip back my normal areas and take them into the dry zone.

The cleanser is just incredible - it has a scent that adds to the shower experience. It leaves skin feeling balanced and really clean - without being too clean.

I really love the glass bottle and pump - one pump is more than enough to cleanse the face so it'll be really economical.

Oily or combo folks....this range is for you!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
12th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Top marks, Trilogy!

I'm a fan of this cleanser and I've been surprised by just how much I've enjoyed using it each evening to clean the day away. It has a pleasant, fresh smell, comes in a hefty glass pump bottle, gets up a nice lather without being soapy, and isn't harsh on the skin.

The recommendation for combination and oilier skin types makes sense. I have combination skin and I found this cleansed both the oilier and the drier parts of my face nicely. I didn't experience any irritation or dryness during my trial of this cleanser. If your skin is dry/ sensitive, Trilogy has some lovely, gentle cleansers in their range which I would use instead.

A double-cleanse is always the best option if you've been wearing make up but this product removes an impressive amount first go. I followed with a serum, light moisturiser, and facial oil and found that to be just what my skins needs.

I would purchase this product and can see it being a mainstay in my bathroom- top quality product!

Tips: After massaging this into my skin I let it sit for a couple of minutes before rinsing- just to really let it do it's thing!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Non-drying tight feeling cleanser

Trilogy Clarifying Cleansing Gel is a cleanser for combination and oilier skin types.

This cleanser is a gel textured cleanser. Which I love. It doesn’t overly lather up which is perfect as I feel I can massage it into my skin better.

It’s has a subtle scent which I find to be a refreshing clean scent not too overpowering.

The formula does not dry my skin out at all. When I wash it off my skin is left feeling smooth, hydrated and glowing. Not tight like come cleansers do.

I love that this product is made with certified natural and vegan friendly ingredients. So you feel confident in the quality and ethics of the company and that they truely care about the customers.

Overall I love this cleanser and have got my mother onto it as well! I I will definitely continue to use it.

Tips: A little goes a long way. Don’t expect it to bubble/lather up like other cleansers

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A refreshing cleanser

I really liked how this cleanser came with a pump so you can control the amount you get. It doesn't foam a lot and goes on smoothly which was great and removed my long wearing foundation with ease. I did have a small outbreak the first few days I used it but they cleared away quickly and my skin looked and felt refreshed after using the cleanser gel.

Tips: Don't try and pump the bottle with one hand, use both. Two pumps will generally do your face but use 3 pumps to cleanse your neck and Décolletage.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Fresher feeling cleansed and ready

Trilogy's Cleansing gel arrived in a brown glass bottle with pump action, a smooth shaped bottle that sits beautifully anywhere, with a subtle touch of elegance. Using a pump action means a ideal amount is released in a controlled manner, limiting wastage of product, this I found perfect, the fact that the bottle can be reused is an added bonus. The cleanser is easy to apply, foams up well, with a subtle scent that isn't over powering, rinsing off, was also easy with no feeling of sticky residue, leaving behind a crisper cleaner feel, with my sensitive skin I had no worries with this product, The product is long lasting. Overall I am very impressed with this cleanser, so much so I have bought another!

Tips: Keep in the shower for on the go cleansing before your normal routine.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
So clean

Like every Trilogy product I've ever used, it smells wonderful and isn't too strong or overpowering. It goes on easily and most importantly washes off easily without lathering too much (no person with oily or combination skin wants to feel like they have product left behind). After you have rinsed and dried your skin feels very clean which I assume is due to the slight exfoliating action which is great to start the day and after a day of wearing make up. Definitely a great cleanser for oily/combination skin. Plus when I accidentally got it near my eyes it didn't burn. My only concern was the glass bottle and I did not feel comfortable putting this in my shower (clumsy kids) which made it mildly inconvenient in the mornings. Plus my first sample got smashed in the mail and I had to have a replacement sent out. This would not put me off purchasing it though.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
12th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Zingy little cleanser

I really love this cleansing gel. It left my skin feeling incredibly refreshed and light. I love the smell, its like a really refreshing scent that bounces all round the shower when you use it. The bottle also looks quite nice sitting in the shower. It foams up quite nicely and the little bubbles feel like they are dancing over your skin. I highly recommend this cleanser.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Trilogy Clarifying Cleansing Gel

This comes in an amber glass pump bottle (recyclable) which you twist the top up to use. Unfortunately the pump would not twist open for me, so I had to decant into another container to use. This was OK as the consistency of the gel was liquid enough to squeeze out of another bottle. The ingredients are witch hazel (astringent to clarify & tone), salicylic acid from willow bark (exfoliant) & rosehip & oils (to nourish). The fragrance is mint & melon. I couldn’t detect mint but it definitely smells fresh & ‘plant based’ – most pleasant. It does contain Benzyl alcohol as a preservative but this is considered to be a safe ingredient in skincare although can cause itching if people have very sensitive skins. I had absolutely no issues. The blurb says “the cleanser is light, non-drying & soap free & will cleanse without a tight dry feeling”. So, you massage onto damp skin & rinse with warm water to use. I used it morning & night in the shower & also used it to wash off my make-up. It does say to avoid eye area which I ignored as it also removed my make-up (even Benefit mascara). It did sting my eyes slightly as I rubbed off the mascara but after the first time I kept my eyes tightly closed & continued to use it as I was impressed with how well it removed make-up without having to rub my eyes. My skin did feel slightly tight the first couple of times I used it, but I think this was more to do with the fact it felt different to what I had been using. My skin definitely felt clean & fresh & I will happily continue to use it.

Tips: I probably should put a disclaimer on my discussion around using around the eyes - perhaps best to do what the experts say!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

THE CHRISTMAS BEST BEAUTY BOX IS ALMOST HERE!

The Christmas Best Beauty Box Ever will be released on Friday November 20th at 7pm.

This is quite literally our most Beauty-Full release EVER with over $550 of value inside from brands like Shiseido, Snowberry, Evolu, Essano, Lancome, YSL, Schwarzkopf, Swisspers, Kiehl's and more!

We will send a private link to all who have registered their interest, giving them the chance to buy it first.

Click here to get the sale link on Fri 20th Nov!