Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Trilogy Clarifying Cleansing Gel

Trilogy Clarifying Cleansing Gel
Overall rating from 32 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

Where to buy?

Trilogy Clarifying Cleansing Gel is non-drying rebalancing wash that cleans, clarifies and invigorates combination skin types. Certified natural and vegan friendly, this silky soap-free wash cleanses without a tight and dry after-feeL and has a with a refreshing clean mint and melon fragrance. Formulated with mildly astringent witch hazel to tone and refresh, salicylic acid from willow bark to lightly exfoliate dull and rough looking skin, and omega-rich rosehip, jojoba and grape seed oils to nourish and soften. Best for combination and oilier skin types or those who prefer a gel textured cleanser.

Key Benefits:

• Formulated specially for combination and oilier skin types

• Cleanses skin without a tight and dry after-feel

• Vegan friendly

Website trilogyproducts.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Trilogy Clarifying Cleansing Gel

Trilogy Clarifying Cleansing Gel

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd February, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Feels great on skin

I use this every morning and night as the first step in my skincare routine. Feels great to use and super hydrating. Makes me skin feel cleaner afterwards.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
27th January, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Great cleanser for sensitive acne prone skin

I was gifted this product in a set from secret Santa ! This was my first time trying trilogy products and WOW my skin had never felt so silky smooth before , I generally suffer from hormonal adult acne with random patchy dry spots . I have been using for about a 3 weeks now & im loving it , definitely my new go to cleanser!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th January, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Gentle cleanser that is great for sensitive skin

I really liked this cleansing gel! I have dry and sensitive skin and this worked well. The formula is nice and gentle and made my skin feel nice and clean, without irritation!

The pump bottle is perfect and the packaging is high end! Such a nice product, I am looking to try more from this brand. So gentle and doesn't leave my skin feeling tight - which I find from some other cleansers!

A five star product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th December, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Quite possibly the only cleanser I will ever use!

This cleanser changed my skin for the better, it has been amazing! For a few months now I have been struggling with a lot of acne, having new acne appear everyday and be quite painful and I thought that my skincare routine was good but it was not helping and nothing would. When I ran out of my previous cleanser, I decided to give this a go. I love the packaging of this, It is a nice brown glass bottle with an easy to use pump (the only problem is, it is a bit hard to travel with it) I use one pump all over my face when damp and it has cleared up my acne really well and I also noticed that when I do have a pimple appear, it now disappears after a one or two days rather than sticking around. It makes my skin feel amazing after use, really smooth and clean. I think that it is not too bad of a price point and it is often on special from the stockists.

Tips: You should only need to use one pump, perhaps sometimes a little bit less.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
20th March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Miracle in a bottle

Bought this on special at Farmers bit pricey but thought i would give it a go after reading reviews on here. Dark brown smoked glass bottle, (thought it would be a lot bigger). Nicely Packaged and bottle looks classy! Clear thinnish gel used 2 squirts in wet hands rubbed into a bit of a lather then applied to wet skin. Rinsed well with warm water. My skin felt amazing and no reaction, as i have sensitive oily skin my skin literally squeaked as i was rinsing off never had that before with a cleanser and cleared up majority of my spots. Been using this for less than a week so really impressed so far. Have been using another gel cleanser, La Roche Possay, but does not live up to this one. Highly recommend! Will try oil next - any recommendations?

Tips: Be careful as glass bottle

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Trilogy Clarifying Cleansing Gel

This is an awesome product. It comes in a beautiful pump bottle, and has a nice fresh fragrance. Its meant for combination skin, which is perfect for me. I have normal skin, except for some oily areas around my cheek bones. You only have to squirt a little in your hands, and it makes a nice lather. Just one pump does the whole face & neck, so very economical. Its got a gel consistency and not too soapy. I used it on my eyes too, and it worked its magic on my makeup. It leaves the skin feeling very fresh and balanced. Its definitely going to be a regular in my bathroom.

Tips: Use the Cleansing Gel along with Trilogy Mattifying Moisturising Lotion and Trilogy Hemphip Balancing Oil and you will find a big difference to your skin

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Trilogy Clarifying Cleansing Gel

I was excited to receive this to trial. Having sensitive skin I always find it difficult to get a good cleanser that doesn't either make me break out or turn my skin into a dessert. This cleansing gel is really nice. Its a gel consistency and is soft to the touch. Having the pump was great, one pump did my entire face, neck and décolletage. I popped it in the shower so I could use it every morning when I got up for work. Although it said keep clear of the eye area, I wanted to see if it would remove the remains of my make-up, which I'm happy to say it did and which not stinging, yay! It did not dry my skin out and in fact, I had small patch's of scaly, dry skin around my nose which seem to improve while I was using this. All in all, a really nice product to use and I would definitely recommend it as a good every day cleanser and Trilogy is normally pretty affordable too. I will def be looking out for this product when it hits the shelves.

Tips: Keep it in your shower for an easy pump and cleanse.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
13th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Amazing Natural Cleanser

This cleanser was MADE for my skin!

I have slightly oily areas, notably my chin and nose, the rest of my skin is I guess fairly normal? The problem I encounter with products tailored for oily skin is that they tend to strip back my normal areas and take them into the dry zone.

The cleanser is just incredible - it has a scent that adds to the shower experience. It leaves skin feeling balanced and really clean - without being too clean.

I really love the glass bottle and pump - one pump is more than enough to cleanse the face so it'll be really economical.

Oily or combo folks....this range is for you!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
12th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Top marks, Trilogy!

I'm a fan of this cleanser and I've been surprised by just how much I've enjoyed using it each evening to clean the day away. It has a pleasant, fresh smell, comes in a hefty glass pump bottle, gets up a nice lather without being soapy, and isn't harsh on the skin.

The recommendation for combination and oilier skin types makes sense. I have combination skin and I found this cleansed both the oilier and the drier parts of my face nicely. I didn't experience any irritation or dryness during my trial of this cleanser. If your skin is dry/ sensitive, Trilogy has some lovely, gentle cleansers in their range which I would use instead.

A double-cleanse is always the best option if you've been wearing make up but this product removes an impressive amount first go. I followed with a serum, light moisturiser, and facial oil and found that to be just what my skins needs.

I would purchase this product and can see it being a mainstay in my bathroom- top quality product!

Tips: After massaging this into my skin I let it sit for a couple of minutes before rinsing- just to really let it do it's thing!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Non-drying tight feeling cleanser

Trilogy Clarifying Cleansing Gel is a cleanser for combination and oilier skin types.

This cleanser is a gel textured cleanser. Which I love. It doesn’t overly lather up which is perfect as I feel I can massage it into my skin better.

It’s has a subtle scent which I find to be a refreshing clean scent not too overpowering.

The formula does not dry my skin out at all. When I wash it off my skin is left feeling smooth, hydrated and glowing. Not tight like come cleansers do.

I love that this product is made with certified natural and vegan friendly ingredients. So you feel confident in the quality and ethics of the company and that they truely care about the customers.

Overall I love this cleanser and have got my mother onto it as well! I I will definitely continue to use it.

Tips: A little goes a long way. Don’t expect it to bubble/lather up like other cleansers

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

L'OREAL REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're putting together Trial Teams for several L'Oreal cosmetic products.

There are no catches to our Trial Teams - get selected, and we'll send you the full sized product for free. All you need to do is place a well-written and informative review!

Click the link to find out more - and put your hand up today!

CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT THE LATEST L'OREAL TRIAL TEAM!