Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Glam Magnetic Lashes
Glam Magnetic Lashes

Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil review

Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil review
Overall rating from 250 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

TRILOGY Certified Organic Rosehip Oil is New Zealand's number one selling Rosehip Oil. Contains a minimum of 80% essential fatty acids (omega 3 and 6) and fatty acid (omega 9) to help nourish, soften and smooth for optimum skin health and repair. 

Independent clinical studies show Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil helps improve the appearance of scars, stretch marks and wrinkles.

How to use

After cleansing, massage 2 - 3 drops on face, neck and décolletage.  Use morning and/or night alone or in conjunction with your regular moisturising products. Ideal for all skin types.

RRP $27.99 (20ml), $47.99 (45ml)
Availability
Available online at trilogyproducts.com or at selected Famers stores, pharmacies, department stores and health stores nationwide.
Website trilogyproducts.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil review

Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
22nd August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Trilogy Rosehip Oil

I have been using this at night on my face to reduce scarring and it’s been great. Doesn’t feel too oily on my skin just nice and moisturised.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Sonnies
27th August, 2019

Is the scaring less?

Overall rating:
1.0/5
6th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Trilogy rosehip oil

After reading all the great reviews I had to buy it, i have slight acne scars on my face that I would have loved to get rid of. But i'm not sure if I like this product, I really want to but I have been using it for 3 weeks twice a day for the first week and then once a day. I don't see any improvement in my skin. I broke out alot along my jaw and down my neck. I had the same problem with a different branded rosehip oil too. Wish this worked for me but unfortunately a waste of money.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Violet27
27th August, 2019

Sonnies,worth a try, alot of good reviews, but yeah my skin doesn't like rosehip?!

Sonnies
27th August, 2019

Oh no not to sure if i should try these then

Overall rating:
4.3/5
1st April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Amazing

I have been using rose hip oil in other brands for about two years now. I have recently just purchased the trilogy one I got it for $20 of onceit. I have the 20 ml bottle it comes in a frosted glass bottle, the dropper is angled at the end and oil is a dark yellow colour. I use it as the last step in my skincare routine each night and I can definetly notice the difference! Skin is less dry, much more plump when I wake up in the morning and I have noticed a reduction in my acne scars I will definetly re-purchase when I run out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
aleisha-jane90
30th September, 2019

Sonnies - It.is a bit oily and takes about 30 mins to sink into the skin. Once absorbed it doesn't leave a residue.

Sonnies
27th August, 2019

Dows it absorbs fast into your skin or is it a bit oily?

Overall rating:
3.3/5
12th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
No impact on my skin

I had heard soooo much hype when this product was released a few years ago, that I immediately went out and purchased a bottle. My goal was to balance out skin pigmentation, mostly meaning redness around my nose.

I religiously applied it to my face and neck every night for two months. I didn't like the smell, and didn't like the oily feeling it left on my skin - which was still there in the morning.

Although my skin felt nourished, it didn't achieve the results I was hoping for. I have since tried using it again - because YES the reviews are still outstanding - but it just isn't for me personally.

Tips: I would still recommend others give it a go, because the impact of high quality Rosehip Oil is well proven.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
maria4meyer
14th July, 2019

Nice review. Thanks

Overall rating:
4.7/5
18th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Wonderful NZ Product

Who doesn't love Rosehip oil?!

I use it daily as a serum and on my chronically dry hands. I recently decided to try the Trilogy rosehip - I've had huge success with their cleanser and moisturiser, so I figured, why not give their signature product a whirl?!

My skin looks even and feels so soft and supple. The subtle scent is (I think) natural to the ingredients inside, so its not an overwhelming fragrance coming from the bottle or when applied to the skin. It's easily absorbed and a few drops is more than enough for my face.

I love the Trilogy packaging - its quality, the dropper is easy to use and doesn't feel cheap at all.

The only reason I marked this down on 'would you use it again' is because, I would for sure, but with so many brands of rosehip oil available, I tend to shop around for what is at the best price point; and I do find Trilogy sits quite high on the price scale.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
maria4meyer
14th July, 2019

Sounds like I have to try this product. Thanks for the review

Overall rating:
4.7/5
6th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Miracle oil

I never go without my Trilogy Rosehip Oil, but in saying that, I do not use it every day. I use it every so often on pimple scars, to reduce them, dry skin around the nose after a flu, and on tired eyes after wearing make up. It is so light but yet so moisturising. Even though it is an oil, it does not clog my pores and cause more pimples and doesnt leave my skin feeling oily at all. My bottle lasts me MONTHS - so defs worth every dollar!!

Tips: only use 1 drop for both eyes every 2-3 days. Then use 1 drop on problem areas when required. Guarantee the bottle will last you YONKS!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
maria4meyer
14th July, 2019

Great tip. Thanks

Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great for maturing skin

This Rosehip facial oil is non greasy and absorbs well into the skin. Even though it costs a bit more, a little goes a long way too. It left my skin feeling soft and moisturised which is important as you age. The smell was great without being overpowering.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
the only rosehip to buy

This was the first rosehip oil i tried- my skin loved it- it had a subtle scent

I read that rosehip could smell abit ‘full on’ and was pleasantly surprised when i purchased this- I was given another brand of rosehip and found it disgusting- the smell was like petrol and I could not stand to use it.

This is the only rosehip to buy- it has amazing results for hydration on the skin- I have sensitive skin and it was not irritating.

Triology brand is nz, not tested on animals and a product/company that you can trust. The oil is not cheap but it lasts for a long time so this makes the overall value great. Basically you pay for what you get aka worth the price tag

Tips: When trying for the first time- less is more. This oil mixtures well with foundation if you want a more hydrating application and want a dewy result

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
maria4meyer
14th July, 2019

Great review. Thanks

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Amazing product!

I love Trilogy and I think this one is one of the best product they have done! The smell of the oil is amazing and leave your skin really soft! I have problem with really sensitive skin and this oil work magic with me! My redness is almost gone and my skin is always soft !

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
16th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Like magic

This oil is luxury in a bottle. Packaged in glass (which I prefer to plastic for environmental reasons) it is dispensed using a dripper. A few drops rubbed into forehead and under the eyes before moisturising leaves my skin glowing, literally. I've noticed increased resilience and health since using this stuff. It's very pricey, so keep an eye out for any trilogy sales, but man is worth it.

Tips: Mix a few drops in with your lighter moisturiser to make a really nourishing, heavier moisturiser when you want an extra boost.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No