Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Recoverederm Day Cream
Recoverederm Day Cream

Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil review

Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil review
Overall rating from 257 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

TRILOGY Certified Organic Rosehip Oil is New Zealand's number one selling Rosehip Oil. Contains a minimum of 80% essential fatty acids (omega 3 and 6) and fatty acid (omega 9) to help nourish, soften and smooth for optimum skin health and repair. 

Independent clinical studies show Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil helps improve the appearance of scars, stretch marks and wrinkles.

How to use

After cleansing, massage 2 - 3 drops on face, neck and décolletage.  Use morning and/or night alone or in conjunction with your regular moisturising products. Ideal for all skin types.

RRP $27.99 (20ml), $47.99 (45ml)
Availability
Available online at trilogyproducts.com or at selected Famers stores, pharmacies, department stores and health stores nationwide.
Website trilogyproducts.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil review

Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
2nd July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Everyone should have a little bottle of this on t

I’ve been using this oil for the past few months and absolutely love it. I use every night instead of a moisturiser after cleansing my face. The oil is lightweight and soaks in well. I personally don’t use it in the mornings as I naturally have quite oily skin, but I do feel I have seen a massive improvement in my skin since starting to use it. I don’t know if I have noticed a reduction in fine lines, but I do feel like it’s helping prevent any new ones! I also never get spots anymore and my skin tone is much more even.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
26th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
good! not great

i love love love this product but unfortunately i personally dont like the smell, but rose hip does wonders for your skin! and was such a great and easy product to use, i would totally use again if it werent for the smell.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
7th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Smell just too off putting!

My skin felt great after using it, but I personally didn’t notice a major difference in the appearance of my skin after finishing the pottle. Also, I’m not sure if it’s this brand and it could be just rosehip oil in general, but I just found the smell overwhelming. It’s not a terrible smell but it’s very, very strong and not especially pleasant. I won’t be using this product again.

Tips: A little goes a long way, I found a few drops were sufficient

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Love it

Awesome, made my dry, sensitive skin really supple and hydrated after a couple of weeks of use. Would definitely re-purchase.

Tips: You only need a couple of drops for your whole face.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Love this Trilogy oil

Used this beauty oil right through beauty school and would always receive complements on my skin from classmates and tutors. Is really nourishing and skin just glows after using it.

Tips: Would only use at night as personally too oily for me to use during the day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
13th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Feels nice

I only use a tiny bit of this oil and especially initially as I was terrified that putting an oil on my skin was going to make me break out. It hasn't at this point, but I am quite cautious about putting too much. I think it makes my skin a little smoother. I did notice a little breakout and I don't know if it was this or maybe it was getting used to it. Or possibly unrelated. Not sure if I'm noticing really long term results but I really do like the way my makeup looks on my skin at the moment. I will keep continuing to use it and hopefully my skin continues to like it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Trilogy Rosehip Oil

To cut a long story short, this is a holy grail product for me!

I have tried a number of rosehip oils and, to be honest, they have generated similar results to this one. But this oil just quite simply feels better on my skin - it doesn't feel heavy or pore-clogging.

It has a light scent; one I actually find quite relaxing. I often rub this into my skin before going to bed to let it soak in and I wake up with super soft skin. Such a treat to the skin!

As someone with a large scar on my face, I contribute its continued healing to this oil. It is nourishing and gentle and softens the scar, reducing its redness on my skin.

So, I would recommend this oil without a doubt - be that if you have scarred skin or not, it is such a treat and my favourite facial oil!

Tips: Pop a few drops on a makeup sponge before foundation - it helps reduce my foundation drying out and allows for a smoother application.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
The “non oiliest oil ever”

This product is one that I was a little sceptical of at first. I’ve tried facial oil in the past only to end up with a shiny face and product all over clothes or bedding as it doesn’t sink in. This product is completely different and gives visible skin benefits without being too greasy or shiny!

The product comes with a convenient dropper so you can place it on your skin. I would recommend using half a dropper full at most for your face, neck and chest. Massage it quickly into clean skin and that’s it! Unlike other oils the texture means it absorbs almost instantly into your skin and doesn’t make you look shiny or leave a residue. I find this really makes a difference to fine lines which creep in as we age. An absolute must in my bathroom. Not one I use every day but every couple of days. If your skin is really dry you can use it under moisturiser but it is also perfectly hydrating by itself. Highly recommended product!

Tips: Use this at night to smooth fine lines while you sleep.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
22nd August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Trilogy Rosehip Oil

I have been using this at night on my face to reduce scarring and it’s been great. Doesn’t feel too oily on my skin just nice and moisturised.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Missyshilo
4th December, 2019

Good review

Sonnies
27th August, 2019

Is the scaring less?

Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Love!

so in love with this product! Super moisturising and not cloggy. I use morning and night, smell isn’t terrible but not super fragrent

Tips: ! I mix a little in my foundation and it goes on so smoothly

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!