Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Too Faced Chocolate Bronzer Review

Too Faced Chocolate Bronzer Review
Overall rating from 39 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

MILK CHOCOLATE SOLEIL BRONZERLIGHT/MEDIUM MATTE BRONZER

They’ll want to slurp you up when you treat your skin to our Milk Chocolate Soleil bronzer. Deliciously packed with antioxidant-rich cocoa powder, you’ll radiate with an irresistible matte glow. 

Pack Size 10g.

 

Availability  Farmers, Department Stores and Online 

Website  www.toofaced.com



RRP: $49.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Too Faced Chocolate Bronzer Review

Too Faced Chocolate Bronzer Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Smells delicious, lovely to use!

This is my absolute favourite bronzer, and has been for a few years now.

I have it in 'medium/deep' and it's a perfect match for me whether i'm tanned or not - it's a mid brown with slightly olive undertones that sit really naturally on my skin. The powder is fine milled and it's super easy to control application. It wears well, particularly when paired with a setting mist (I use GlamGlow but Too Faced make a couple of good ones too).

The scent is delicious, it's a creamy chocolate smell that makes me smile every single time - and the scent hasn't worn off even after years of use.

This will be a definite repurchase for me - I'm obsessed.

Tips: Mecca sell this in a smaller size if (like me) you prefer that option for travel etc

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Chocolate Heaven

Once of the special things about this product is that it smells like chocolate! It has a sweet cocoa smell to it, which is not overpowering or sickly sweet. The gold packaging is nice and easy to open/close, not too tight, and it has a wee mirror inside. The gold colour makes it stand out amongst all my other make up and it’s always easy to find. I do find that it’s a bit bulky/big but that doesn’t bother me a whole lot. This is very easy to use and the texture of this is very smooth- it blends like a dream! It can be built up too without going patchy and doesn’t look orange or murky/muddy! It’s matte as well, so looks nice and natural and I find it gives some good definition to my face- it doesn’t really sculpt my face, but gives some good definition and colour. I use it as a sort of bronzer/contour and use it basically everyday! This shade is also really versatile- friends of mine who have different skin tones to me use this bronzer and it looks great on them too! There is quite a lot of product in the pan as well so it’ll last a good length of time!

Tips: Apply less than you think first, as it's quite pigmented and can be built up!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
My favourite bronzer!

This is now the second or third time I’ve brought this bronzer. It smells incredible (at first I thought I was making it up in my head!) and goes on perfectly, blends well and I find it lasts a long time too!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Bronzed and glowing

I went to buy the standard sized one as I had heard it was amazing and discovered that Mecca now stock it in a mini version. Cheap and a great way to try before you commit and shell out for a full sized one(they seem to be doing this more and more and I’m loving it). It comes in the same beautiful compact at around $25 and at first I was a bit disappointed at the amount of product I got but after using it I realised you don’t need much as it’s so pigmented. It smells devine as do so many of the Too Faced products and is easily blended and stays on for a good 6 hours. I will definitely buy this again and possibly in a larger size.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Love the smell

This bronzer is to die for ! Firstly it smells like chocolate which is perfect but it looks amazing on my fair skin. It blends easily, is pigmented and lasts all day. Matte too which is good. One of the best bronzers I have tried

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Amazing!

This is an amazing bronzer!! It is super buildable and blendable and smells so good. It is great for my pale skin and doesn’t look funny like some bronzers do on my skin.

Tips: Use a little and build it up

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th November, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Beautiful

I love this product! The packaging is awesome and includes a mirror. The smell is yummy. The shade is perfect for my skin even though I am quite pale. It blends really easy and works well with other products. It is a product that you can build on also for a more enhanced look. I was still able to use the same shade when I fake tanned. There is also a good amount of the product and I do not see myself running out anytime soon.

Tips: Purchase this product ASAP.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
28th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
So good

I love this. Well, I love smelling this, and I enjoy using it too.

I have it in the milk chocolate shade too and find that milk chocolate is certainly better for my pale skin. I love that they're matte and don't have any shimmer meaning you can create a real natural look. They also do not make me seem orange which is a real win too!

They're really creamy and have good colour payoff. They're so blendable, easy to build, and work well with my real technique and too faced brushes. And I looooove how it smells like chocolate. You can't smell it once its on your face or anything but it hits you when you open the pan. It's just enough that it's not overpowering, just really good!

Too faced have done well, this is a great product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
25th May, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Every Morning Im Craving Chocolate!

I was searching for a bronzing product that could act as a contour colour. I went to Mecca Maxima and because I had recently purchased a Too Faced Foundation I was recommended this product.

The packaging is a cute vibrant gold compact with details around the edge and the brand Too Faced on the front. It is a solid heavy duty compact which I like as I am very clumsy and I don't think it would break if/when I drop it. There is a great quality mirror inside which I use when I want to see up close like when I do my mascara in the morning. I cannot get over how good this product smells! Literally every morning I get a whiff of chocolate, it is so great!

This product has pretty good colour pay off and is easy to build. For me I need a couple of swipes to get my desired amount, and apply it with a small face brush. It has great undertones and does not look muddy on my skin - which I have had from other contouring powders.

Im very happy with this product and will continue to enjoy the chocolatey benefits!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th April, 2017
0 members found this review useful
A++++mazing!

I had heard a lot of positive things about this bronzer in the milk Soleil for pale skin and when I found out that the one I had been using had been discontinued I thought hey what better time to finally try this!

The packaging is stunning, it feels expensive and the product smells like chocolate! It is not an overpowering smell and it doesn't linger around J only notice it when I am applying it or when I sniff the product in the pan.

The bronzer is very natural - no shimmer at all and is easy to build up, I use a large powder brush and I find this picks up the product evenly and it is easy to apply. I use it only as a bronzer as I use other products to contour with.

Definitely my new favourite, especially if you do have fair skin there is no need to worry with this one as it doesn't look muddy or orange!

Tips: Start with a small amount of product on a fluffy brush and build up to get your desired bronzed level.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No

CHAT TO WIN!

Every forum post you make is an entry in the weekly draw to win a Remington Curl and Straight worth $249.99.

We're giving one away every week for the next three weeks!

Winner announced every Monday morning!

Click Here to Chat!