Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Too Faced Chocolate Bronzer Review

Too Faced Chocolate Bronzer Review
Overall rating from 44 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

MILK CHOCOLATE SOLEIL BRONZERLIGHT/MEDIUM MATTE BRONZER

They’ll want to slurp you up when you treat your skin to our Milk Chocolate Soleil bronzer. Deliciously packed with antioxidant-rich cocoa powder, you’ll radiate with an irresistible matte glow. 

Website www.toofaced.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Too Faced Chocolate Bronzer Review

Too Faced Chocolate Bronzer Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
love

this is the yummiest boozing powder and by yummy I mean the scent is amazing not only that its a buttery texture and it glides on and blends Into the skin flawlessly I high recommend this product

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Beautiful product

To be fair this is my first mid market/high end bronzer - I had only used drug store brands prior to this and was blown away by how much better this was! The shade is a lovely cool tone without being too ashy or grey and it is a breeze to blend! I can achieve a much more seamless look with this than I ever could with the drug store alternatives I've had. To top it all off it smells like chocolate which is an added bonus.

Tips: I found it's best to lightly swirl the brush across the bronzer then tap off the excess and apply with a light hand and build slowly to get the best results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
20th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
That smell!

This was my first decent bronzer and I still really enjoy it. It smells Devine and as it's matte it can also be used as a contour but is still warm enough for a nice bronze. It's also lovely to blend. I'm not a huge fan of the slightly bulky packaging but not a deal breaker

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Believe the hype

This is one of my favourites, warms up the face nicely without looking too ashy or orange. It's a very buildable formula so great for beginners and it now comes in a few different shades to cater for every skin colour. The smell of the powder is also very nice, like hot chocolate!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great

This is excellent - blendable and subtle - really hard to overdo. I use it mainly for contouring. My mother and I both have it and we have different skin tones and still flatters us both. Easy to blend in and doesn't leave lines. Plus the smell - yum

Tips: put in on in a circular motion to prevent lines - blends in easy

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Smells delicious, lovely to use!

This is my absolute favourite bronzer, and has been for a few years now.

I have it in 'medium/deep' and it's a perfect match for me whether i'm tanned or not - it's a mid brown with slightly olive undertones that sit really naturally on my skin. The powder is fine milled and it's super easy to control application. It wears well, particularly when paired with a setting mist (I use GlamGlow but Too Faced make a couple of good ones too).

The scent is delicious, it's a creamy chocolate smell that makes me smile every single time - and the scent hasn't worn off even after years of use.

This will be a definite repurchase for me - I'm obsessed.

Tips: Mecca sell this in a smaller size if (like me) you prefer that option for travel etc

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Chocolate Heaven

Once of the special things about this product is that it smells like chocolate! It has a sweet cocoa smell to it, which is not overpowering or sickly sweet. The gold packaging is nice and easy to open/close, not too tight, and it has a wee mirror inside. The gold colour makes it stand out amongst all my other make up and it’s always easy to find. I do find that it’s a bit bulky/big but that doesn’t bother me a whole lot. This is very easy to use and the texture of this is very smooth- it blends like a dream! It can be built up too without going patchy and doesn’t look orange or murky/muddy! It’s matte as well, so looks nice and natural and I find it gives some good definition to my face- it doesn’t really sculpt my face, but gives some good definition and colour. I use it as a sort of bronzer/contour and use it basically everyday! This shade is also really versatile- friends of mine who have different skin tones to me use this bronzer and it looks great on them too! There is quite a lot of product in the pan as well so it’ll last a good length of time!

Tips: Apply less than you think first, as it's quite pigmented and can be built up!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
My favourite bronzer!

This is now the second or third time I’ve brought this bronzer. It smells incredible (at first I thought I was making it up in my head!) and goes on perfectly, blends well and I find it lasts a long time too!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Bronzed and glowing

I went to buy the standard sized one as I had heard it was amazing and discovered that Mecca now stock it in a mini version. Cheap and a great way to try before you commit and shell out for a full sized one(they seem to be doing this more and more and I’m loving it). It comes in the same beautiful compact at around $25 and at first I was a bit disappointed at the amount of product I got but after using it I realised you don’t need much as it’s so pigmented. It smells devine as do so many of the Too Faced products and is easily blended and stays on for a good 6 hours. I will definitely buy this again and possibly in a larger size.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Love the smell

This bronzer is to die for ! Firstly it smells like chocolate which is perfect but it looks amazing on my fair skin. It blends easily, is pigmented and lasts all day. Matte too which is good. One of the best bronzers I have tried

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Reviewers Needed for the Garnier Perfecting Care BB Cream!

It's BB Week here at Beauty Review!

We'll be putting the new Perfecting Care range from Garnier to the test - which means we'll be sending it out to members just like you! FOR FREE!

Whether you want a BB Cream with high SPF or one designed to keep oily skin matte...we've got you covered!

Check out the Trial Teams by clicking below!

Put Your Hand Up Here!