Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara Review

Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara Review
Overall rating from 115 reviews so far:
3.7/5
Would use it again?
3.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.6/5

Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara Review

Take home our Better Than Sex mascara and all your desires for lush, incredibly intense lashes will be fulfilled. One application of our collagen-fueled formula and touch of our specially shaped brush will leave you begging for more. One coat and lashes are full, defined and stretched to unbelievable lengths. Two coats and they’re reaching unbelievable heights of drama. Three coats and you’ll believe in magic.

 

Website www.toofaced.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara Review

Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.7/5
12th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Not good for my lashes

This isnt my type of mascara because I need to use either. Waterproof or tubing mascara. I have sparse asian lashes that tends to droop down and uncurl. The bristles are way too big for my eye shape and the formula can get a bit too clumpy.

Tips: I would say this mascara is for people with really curly eyelashes who does not experience smudging or melting often. This is not waterproof so if it touches your skin under the eye, it will transfer, crumble and give me panda eyes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
8th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
It's ok

I found this really clumped on my lashes and was hard to get off at the end of the day. It flaked within a few hours and gave me panda eyes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
4th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Over rated

I was dying to try this mascara as it seems to pop up everywhere with great reviews. Well i was very disappointed. I don't think it should be rated as one of the top rated products. I am still looking for a good mascara that is visible after one coat and stays on, and at a reasonable price.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
28th October, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Thank u, next!

I bought the mini version of this and it was the best move I made. I really, really wanted to like this. I mean there's weird bumps on the outside of the tube that are oddly satisfying, the shape of the wand is super handy and seems like they actually put some thought into getting reaching the smaller lashes around the inside of the eye, it goes on really nicely and looks great!!

But it smudges. (I mean pair it with the right eyeshadow and its a look!) I've tried a few methods to make it stay, that have worked on other not-so-good mascara but regardless this just smudges over everything. And at the end of the day, its 2020, we need stronger mascara then this.

Tips: If you're on the fence about trying this - have a look into trying out the mini size first so you're not spending as much.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
22nd September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Gorgeous but smudges

I loved this mascara upon first application. The packaging is cute and simple, the brush is an hourglass shape and quite large and fluffy. The formula is on the drier side which I prefer. It applies easily and gives beautiful dramatic lashes without clumps. The first layer looks nice and defined and fairly natural but once you apply a second layer your lashes are transformed into gorgeous bold feathery wonders. I was in love, but then...it smudged. I do tend to have trouble with smudging because I have oily skin. I loved this so much i tried so many "hacks" to try stop it smudging and they were all unsuccessful sadly. If you don't normally have an issue with smudging this might be perfect for you but for me it just made me look like a sad panda by the end of the day.

Tips: Apply 2-3 coats for stunning bold lashes or just 1 coat for natural defined lashes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
7th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Not for me and my greasy lids

I have tried this after always being recommended it by literally everyone and it really isn't for me! Purchased this and was so disappointed after the hype I was feeling that this was going to change my life and woodland creature were going to be sewing my clothes and brushing my hair, but no such luck. Smooth formula with a nice brush, packaging was of a high quality. I have to say the application was smooth and clump free with the brush providing good control and ability to place product with precision. product coated the lashes well, but i have to say I wasn't wowed by the results upon application. Yes it was nice, but not knock your socks off nice. Anyway my problem with this product is with how it wore through the day. I have a greasy lid, for lack of better words and often have problems with mascara transferring from my lashes to my lids. So annoying! Id end up with black smudging on my eyelids by lunch time and have to wipe them constantly. Note I have also tried the waterproof formula and didn't find it any different to the non waterproof version which was a shame. Wanted to love it, can see why people do, but not for me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th August, 2020
0 members found this review useful
My favourite

I have tried many mascaras. This one is by far my fav for volume and lengthening my lashes. My holy grail of mascaras.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th August, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara

This Mascara is a great size and gives your lashes a lovely full look. This is the first time I've used this product but would definitely repurchase. I managed to get a couple in the Mecca sale at a great price and wish I'd purchased some as gifts as well. I love this brand all the packaging it gorgeous and more importantly all their products are cruelty free.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
27th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
One of the worst mascaras I've tried

I've tried both the sample size and the full size of this as sometimes the formula acts differently but unfortunately this mascara is just not for me. It coated my lashes fine but nothing that "wowed" me. The issue is that this mascara flakes really badly on me and leaves black spots on my cheeks. I have tried powdering under my eyes in case it was the oils on my skin breaking down the mascara but unfortunately it made no difference. My sister found the same thing happening to her when she has tried the sample size.

I fully allow for the fact that this is personal preference though, as I then gifted my mascara tubes to my niece and she loved them.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Volume and thickness without flaking.

I have been a keen user of this mascara on and off for the last few years. Just when I think I am over it and try another mascara it lures me back in and I now can't live without it! I think I am on my 5th repurchase. It has a moussey, thick formula which with one coat gives me insane volume and length without clumping and flaking - it wears incredibly well. I have quite sensitive eyes and this mascara does not irritate them at all. The wand is a great shape for curling and the packaging feels so luxe. I would 100% recommend this mascara.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

THE CHRISTMAS BEST BEAUTY BOX IS ALMOST HERE!

The Christmas Best Beauty Box Ever will be released on Friday November 20th at 7pm.

This is quite literally our most Beauty-Full release EVER with over $550 of value inside from brands like Shiseido, Snowberry, Evolu, Essano, Lancome, YSL, Schwarzkopf, Swisspers, Kiehl's and more!

We will send a private link to all who have registered their interest, giving them the chance to buy it first.

Click here to get the sale link on Fri 20th Nov!