Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

The Beauty Vault - Aug
The Beauty Vault - Aug

The Balm Highlighter

The Balm Highlighter
Overall rating from 73 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

Meet Mary-Lou Manizer, a seemingly innocent honey-hued luminizer that catches everybody’s eye. This highlighter, shadow and shimmer diffuses light so your skin looks softer and younger while adding a subtle glow.

Layer it on your lids for a luxe look, sweep it on your cheeks for a sexy sheen, or use it as an all-over finishing touch before you head out for the night.

Pack Size 8.5g

Availability Beauty Bliss, Selected Department stores and online

Website www.thebalm.com



RRP: $34.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

The Balm Highlighter

The Balm Highlighter

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
15th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Sparkles

TheBalm is one of my favourite cosmetic brands and I already had some of their other products before I purchased the Mary-Lou Manizer highlighter. I’ve read many great reviews on this highlighter and I had to get my hands on it for myself. Like all of theBalm products, the highlighter is cruelty free. Mary-Lou Manizer is a powdered highlighter contained in a compact case with a mirror.

I either use a blush or a contour brush to apply it just above my cheek bones and a little along the bridge of my nose. I just dabbed a small amount to sweep it along my desired areas and a little does go a long way as the shade is highly pigmented. I also have oily skin, so small amount was perfect for my skin.

I don’t wear a highlighter on a daily basis, but I like it to use it for parties or special occasions. Although, Mary-Lou Manizer can be expensive in some stores, Onceit and 1-day sometimes have sales where it’s a lot cheaper.

Tips: It's highly pigmented that you can also use it as an eyeshadow

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Absolute bang for your buck for mega glow

This beauty has been in my makeup bag for yonks and I can’t ever see myself getting rid of it. This is not your subtle sheen- this is the real deal. Finely milled and champagne hued without chunks of glitter. I wear this one at night as it’s not Uber natural but is definitely gorgeous and one I feel like I can still rock in my 30s. And best yet- the price is a steal!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Favourite highlighter

Love love love this highlighter and I’ve tried a few and after this one I will never go back! Very pigmented, lasts forever and it’s the perfect colour for my skin tone! In love

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th March, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Best highlighter ever!

Beautiful highlighter very pigmented and a beautiful tone. I use it everyday. And it is my go to probably will never change huge pan and lasts so long!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
19th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
One of my everyday highlighters

I use this highlight as my go to basic everyday highlighter! It gives a beautiful glow that's super buildable from natural to glowing!! I've had this highlighter for probably 2 years plus and I literally have not made a dent! A staple highlight!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Love It

I absolutely love this highlighter! The shade and the glow are perfect for my skin, and it doesn't look too much for an everyday look

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th May, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Best highlighter ever!

Everyone has always raved about this highlighter so it was exciting when I finally purchased it. The packaging is a super cute compact with a pretty done up girl on the top and it has a mirror inside also. The product is really pretty and shimmery. A find a little goes a long way and you can build up the product to suit how shimmery you want to look. I highly recommend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
12th April, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Odd One Out...

Mary-Lou was on my "One Day" list for quite a long time. It's not that it's THAT expensive, but I wasn't a big highlighter wearer and I had a few, so it just hung out on the list. I finally just decided to grab it when a friend was offering a barely used one really cheap. I was excited, as you are when you get your hands on something that so many people have labelled their Holy Grail. But... I just wasn't wowed as much as I expected to be. I don't know if my favourite highlighter, Becca Moonstone, made me a little bit of a highlighter snob, or after wanting this for so long it just couldn't live up to the expectations I had.

Don't get me wrong, it's a pretty highlighter, champagne with a beautiful golden shimmer. No big chunks of glitter. It leaves you with a soft highlight that you can build. The packaging is really cute and its a very generous size, will last a LONG time. But it doesn't look as smooth to me on my skin as some other highlighters do and unless I'm very light handed it gets almost a streak look across my cheekbone instead of a blended glow. I have started to use this more as an eyeshadow, over top of mattes that I wish were a shimmer, or a brow bone highlight, and I like it as this.

Would recommend it for the mid range price highlighters, but if you're willing to splash out, go for moonstone.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Must have!!

Mary-Lou manizer is my all time favourite highlighter. I wear this everyday without a doubt. And I constantly get compliments on my highlight. I have never found a drug store highlighter that has been better than this. I'm not a fan on the packaging as I think it looks quite childish, but definitely glad I bit the bullet and bought it

Tips: Use a denser brush, such as a bronzer brush, for more pigmentation/glow

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th November, 2016
0 members found this review useful
shine on

I love it. I only need a little for a nice glow or if I want something more intense it's easily build up. I love to pair this up with cindy lou for a nice glowy summer time look.

Tips: U only need a little bit if going for a nice sheen too much and u could be a discoball.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No