Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Mita TanglePro 3D Detangling Brush Review

Mita TanglePro 3D Detangling Brush Review
Overall rating from 35 reviews so far:
4.9/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

The innovative 3D design features a flexible base to mould to the shape of your scalp and moves with the direction of each brush stroketo reduce hair breakage & drag.

For wet or dry hair.

Recommended for all hair types.

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Mita TanglePro 3D Detangling Brush Review

Mita TanglePro 3D Detangling Brush Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Love it

Maneuvers your hair with easy.

Goes through knots super easy and painlessly Looks nice And the price is decent

100% recommend

Tips: Better use on semi wet hair

But will work on any hair

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th January, 2022
0 members found this review useful
More than just a brush

I have the mini one which is great for the shower and travel, but for my daughter and I had to grab this and love it.

My daughter also loves it and its the only brush she will let me near her with. She has wavy hair and it tends to tangle easily, but this easily makes its way through her hair and mine.

We got the pink one which still looks brand new so is hard wearing and the bristles always bounce back to their original position.

That is a huge benefit but perhaps the best for my mini me is that fact this feels amazing as a massage brush on her back. She loves it on her scalp and back as do I.

If you want a brush and a bit of relaxation try one of these against your scalp.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th January, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Winner of a brush

Mita, this is such a fantastic brush. I have 4 hair brushes on the go, and this is mine (and my daughter who is 8) favourite brush..

It is simple and stylish and just does the job! It is so easy to brush and detangle, without hurting. It is great for long and thick hair. It's a great design and reasonably priced too!

5 stars from me - this is a winning hair brush.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th November, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Detangling

This brush is absolutely amazing spray some detangling spray in your hair and brush and your hairs no longer tangled I don’t know what I would do without it 10/10

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th March, 2019
2 members found this review useful
CanKNOT believe it!

I haven't used brushes for years. When it comes to my hair, all I can use is a wide-toothed comb and an obscene amount of detangling product. Even then, it seems that my hair coils straight back into knots after brushing.

I was quite sceptical when I first opened this brush. It has thin bristles which previously haven't worked for my hair, and I didn't see how arranging them in an interesting pattern would help. Well, let me tell you how wrong I was!

I don't know how it works, but the brush slides through my hair better than anything I've ever used! Instead of it taking 10 minutes to brush my hair, it only takes 10 seconds! I have never been able to sweep a brush all the way through my hair and come away with no knots after only one swipe before.

To really put this brush to the test, I didn't brush my hair for two days, and spent one of those nights messing it up at a party. It is astounding how easily the brush cleared my hair, even in its worst state!

I will definitely keep using this brush, if you have tangling woes, give it a go!

Tips: Start from tips to roots to minimise hair fall-out!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Mimi-Sheen
22nd November, 2021

Did it work well with wet hair?

Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Another amazing hairbrush from the TanglePRO range

I have previously reviewed a brush from the TanglePRO range around a year ago for Beauty Review. That brush became my holy grail from the first time I used it and yet, somehow I think I may prefer this latest TanglePRO brush!

This hairbrush ticks all the boxes for me... It's lightweight so it doesn't weigh down your arm if you spend a lot of your time brushing your hair. It has a smooth, silicone style handle that feels nice to touch. The handle is molded so that it fits into your hand nicely. It's very simple to remove the hair that builds up in it - one pull and it all comes out. It's also made from waterproof material so it won't matter if you use it on wet hair or take it into the shower.

The bristles may appear sparse to some people, but it still does a great job of untangling both wet and dry hair. I like how thin the bristles are. It almost feels like your getting a head massage when you run the bristles over your scalp. I also like how this brush doesn't pull or damage my hair. It's a less painful brushing experience - even when my hair was super knotty after a weekend of camping.

Overall, I really love this hairbrush! I might have to invest in the smaller version of this brush so I have one to take travelling or to the gym. If you're in the market for a new hairbrush, definitely consider getting this one!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Emily-jane
30th August, 2019

Great review.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
What Tangles!

To be honest, I was a little taken back when I opened the package and sighted the Mita TanglePro 3D Detangling brush. It's quite odd looking, in fact, it reminds me of the electrical element in an old fashioned appliance. At first glance, it also appeared to lack substance in its design and I doubted the capability of it being able to deal with my long tangled locks.

As the old saying goes "don't judge a book by its cover" or in this case "don't judge a brush by its appearance!" Speaking of appearance, this brush delivers all that it promises. It gently untangles without pulling or snapping my hair, both wet and dry. I have noticed a decrease in the hair on my bathroom floor and in the brush itself. It does indeed groom your hair, I was asked one morning at work if I had straightened my hair, it was so sleek and well brushed looking. It actually looked groomed!

Added bonuses are that it is easy to hold and use and also super easy to remove hair from the bristles.

My hair wholeheartedly recommends the Mita TanglePro 3D Detangling Brush.

Tips: Remove hair from the brush after each use to eliminate a tangled build up of hair in your Detangling Brush.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
7th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Maybe not for my thick hair...

Upon first impression when I opened the parcel the brush looked trendy it was black and had cool details like a maze. It seemed very bendy and perhaps a little flimsy when I got it out of the package.

I used this daily for 1 week and didn't feel like it really detangled my thick curly hair I like a brush that gets right through my hair to the scalp and I didn't feel like this one did. I think it would he great for people with fine hair. I used my normal brush after this one each day and found it still caught a lot of knots even after a thorough brush with the tangle teaser.

Tips: Great for those with fiber hair

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Amazing

We absolutely love this product. This brush looks like no other brush I've seen. It is flexible and has a handle which makes it so easy to use. There has been no more upset detangling sessions for the week we have been trialing the brush. I have thin straight hair, my daughter thick and curly, it comes with it all. Doesn't matter if hair is wet or dry, it just does its job. Will be buying another so I don't have to share.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
I actually brush my hair now!

I love this brush. It is a game changer. I have really curly hair and I hate brushing it. It can get really knotty and just be all round difficult to manage. I have a tangle teaser, which to be honest, was a waste of $30. It didn't make it any easier to brush and I would still end up looking like Diana Ross :) This brush was amazing though. I loved how flexible it was and the wide set teeth (I don't know what theyre called so I'll call them teeth). Even on my knottiest days, this brush made it a lot easier to brush. Prior to using this, I would comb my hair once a week, and that was after I washed my hair. Now, I am doing every other night after my shower. My curls are still curly once dry, and not frizzy and even brushing when my hair is dry is easy too! I have noticed less breakage and hair fallout which is a bonus. And even using on my daughter's long and extremely curly hair is a godsend. Which use to take 30mins every morning, now only takes 10 and she does not cry! Overall, if you have hair, buy this brush. it is WAY better than a tangle teaser and a lot more affordable!

Tips: Just buy it, you won't regret it :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

L'OREAL REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're putting together Trial Teams for several L'Oreal cosmetic products.

There are no catches to our Trial Teams - get selected, and we'll send you the full sized product for free. All you need to do is place a well-written and informative review!

Click the link to find out more - and put your hand up today!

CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT THE LATEST L'OREAL TRIAL TEAM!