Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

The Beauty Vault - Aug
The Beauty Vault - Aug

Tailor Oil Cleanse Review

Tailor Oil Cleanse Review
Overall rating from 26 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.9/5

Tailor Oil Cleanse Adapted from traditional oil cleansing methods, Tailor Oil Cleanse gently removes makeup while drawing oily buildup out of the pores and nourishing skin. Coconut oil and kanuka essential oil are utilized for their drawing and antibacterial properties. Hazelnut and peach kernel oil nourish and revitalize. Incorporate Tailor Oil Cleanse’s skin loving formula into your evening beauty routine.

  • Use Tailor Oil Cleanse with a cotton pad to remove any residual eye make up.
  • Tailor Oil Cleanse’s rich formula is best used at night to cleanse and remove makeup
  • Follow with Tailor Dry Cleanse

Pack Size 100ml

Availability Online via the official site

Website http://tailorskincare.co.nz



RRP: $37.50

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Tailor Oil Cleanse Review

Tailor Oil Cleanse Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Love it

Love this product so much. My skin feels so soft after using it and it takes off my eye makeup fairly easily. Does make a bit of a mess and not sure how affective it is on my waterproof foundation though!! But would definitely try again

Tips: Don't press too hard on the dispenser - you don't need a lot!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Winner!

I love this product so much. The whole process of washing my face is enjoyable, from the moment I spot the elegant blue glass bottle, to the moment I dry my face with a towel and touch my soft, hydrated skin.

A little goes a long way, so I only need two pumps to cover my whole face. I rub it all over my skin, then take a hot washcloth and wipe my skin down - exfoliating while I remove excess oil. It leaves my combination skin feeling clean, but also nourished and soothed.

Oil cleanser has been a game-changer for me, caring for my sensitive, combination skin in a way no other face wash has. This Tailor one also ticks a whole bunch of other boxes - cruelty free, ethically produced, supports the NZ economy, etc. Plus it looks great on my bathroom shelf - and what price can you put on that?!

Tips: If your face feels too greasy after try wiping it off again with a hotter washcloth.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
The best

I have used this as my main face wash for months and I love it! I have only skin sometimes but oddly not when I use this. Other times my skin dries out if I use something too harsh so this keeps it soft and healthy. Bonus is that it's a NZ company.

Tips: I get breakouts often so add a drop of tea tree oil when washing my face as an extra wee fighter against the blemishes

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th April, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Tailor oil cleanse

Having never used oil cleansers before I was a little skeptical on how this would go. All I can say is wow!!

I use this normally before I go to bed about an hour or so after I’ve removed my makeup and the amount of makeup that comes out of my skin still while using the oil cleanse is amazing.

A gentle soft deep cleanse that leaves your skin so soft and well cleansed.

Beautiful glass packaging and a very subtle scent builds for an amazing product.

Tips: Tailor do a sample pack for you to do a try before you commit :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st August, 2016
1 members found this review useful
Tailor Nourishing, Deep Cleansing, Oil Cleanse

I have only used one other oil cleanser prior to using this. I don't have a huge basis of comparison but I definitely prefer this oil cleanser to the other brand. Despite being comprised of just oils this cleanser sinks into my skin but provides enough slippage for me to massage this into my face. I don't really like to use face cloths to get the oil cleanser off my face so I prefer to use a gel cleanser to get it off my face in the shower. The last oil cleanser I had to use a bit more gel cleanser to wash it off and I felt I had a bit of a film still left. With Tailor oil cleanse I just rinse my face and plenty of it comes off I just have a light film left, if I use a gel cleanser even just one that doesn't foam a lot I get all the excess oil off. And my skin feels so clean. The blue glass bottle is elegant and I like that it's dark blue to preserve the antioxidants. I love that this oil cleanser is completely natural. It has a very mild sort of nutty scent probably from the hazelnut oil. Since I've been using this oil cleanser I've noticed less congestion related breakouts. Been using this for a few months now and just reaching the end now. While this oil cleanser is pricey I would consider repurchasing because of how it cleans off easily with a mild gel cleanser and doesn't leave an oily film plus it's a natural oil cleanser. If you don't like to have to wash a face cloth every time you use an oil cleanser I would highly recommend giving this a go.

Tips: I like to double cleanse my skin every night. I apply this after I have removed my makeup. Since I use my Foreo Luna with this I use about 3 pumps of this. I do this before I step in the shower and leave it on my face while I shower then, wash it off with a gel cleanser shortly before I finish my shower. This also is great as a make up remover and can be used to remove eye makeup, however if you do use it for removing makeup you might what to wipe it off with a warm damp face cloth or warm, wet cotton rounds to make sure all the make-up is off.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
11th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Better than my MAC oil cleanser!!

I absolutely adore this product. It has permanently replaced my MAC oil cleanser. I started using this a few weeks back and I instantly fell in love with it! It's light weight, so it doesn't feel heavy on the skin. It doesn't have that super oily feeling on your face either, when you massage it in to break down the makeup it actually feels like you're massaging a serum into your skin and it feels really lovely.

It is amazing at lifting and removing makeup. When it's ready to be wiped off, my entire face wipes off with it (not literally of course haha). I can actually see how dirty my flannel is when I'm wiping the oil away. It literally lifts everything off your skin and breaks it down for the easiest removal when you wipe it away.

It always leaves my skin feeling fresh and hydrated as well. It leaves a nice supple feeling to my face, as if i had just applied a tiny amount of serum on my face.

I will continue to repurchase this amazing product,

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th August, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Amazing oil cleanse!!

I have just recently bought the trial pack from Tailor and I love it. This will be my new skincare routine. It comes in a beautiful glass bottle. The oil goes into dry skin and you massage it in for 30 seconds. It takes my make up off amazingly and even works on mascara. You only need a small amount so I can see that it will last a long time. You then take a warm wet cloth and remove the oil along with your make up and any dirt. My skin felt so soft and clean after just one use. I will be recommending this to everyone and anyone. I love that it is all natural product and they are really focusing on the environment with their glass bottles and packaging. You can also send back your bottles and receive a discount which I think is a great idea.

Tips: Buy the starter pack first so you can try in the smaller sizes to see if it is right for you without spending too much money

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
My new skincare routine!! Love it!!

No matter I apply make up or not, I use it every evenings when I clean my face. Just when I take few drops on my fingertips and start applying on my face, I feel so so gud, and amount of relaxation I feel is unmatched when I steam my face with a warm face cloth, the slight wiping and u feel instant freshness. The best NZ made products for any kind of skin. I have combo skin, so I chose combo minis to try the skincare. Love everything in their range and so much affordable compared to so called expansive high end brand skincare. Natural and actually shows results. Very promising and for sure my best friend forever.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Best cleanser I've ever used

I love this product, and could rave about it all day.

It is perfect for cleaning off all make-up, and also for your basic morning and/or evening cleanse.

I was hesitant at first because I do have oily skin, but it has made it so much better. My skin is the best it has ever been.

Tips: Apply to your face, massage in, and then steam your face with a warm facecloth. Then simply wipe it away

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
1st July, 2015
1 members found this review useful
An Amazing Natural Alternative

I am a huge fan on oil cleansers, especially in the cooler months when my skin gets dry and sensitive, and so when a friend recommended this to me, i had to try it, what can i say i am easily enabled.

I only brought the deluxe sample size of this product because it is generous and really lets you try the product before you buy, so i recommend that everyone else does it this way as well.

The sample bottles is a tiny dark blue glass bottle, with a plastic twist off lid. I have to admit, the mini design isn't my favouite, simply because i find it fiddly to twist the lid on and off, but bear in mind the true size is a different design. I like the dark blue glass because its something different, and you can still see how much product is left in the bottle.

The oil is really nice. It has a organic, slightly earthy smell to it, which is what i expected from this brand. The oil consistency is what i expected, and i find it really easy to use. I simply rub in between my hands, and massage it all over my face and literally watch the makeup dissolve off my face. As a cleanser it is amazing.

This cleanser is really great, as well as the fact that it is a NZ brand, which i am a big supporter of. The only slight downside is the price, because it is very similar to my Za cleanser, but i would pay more for a natural cleanser, which is why i would purchase this again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No