Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Glam Pro Lash
Glam Pro Lash

Swisspers Micellar & Rosewater Wipes Reviews

Swisspers Micellar & Rosewater Wipes Reviews
Overall rating from 30 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

A calming cleanse, leaving you with that 'just stepped out of a day spa' feeling - toned, relaxed and refreshed.

Swisspers Cleansing Facial Wipes with Micellar and Rosewater are cleansing wipes that quickly and gently remove makeup and cleanse the skin. The micellar is a gentle and effective cleanser, while the natural rosewater calms skin.

Availability: Farmers and selected Pharmacies nationwide

Websitewww.swisspers.co.nz

RRP: $7.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Swisspers Micellar & Rosewater Wipes Reviews

Swisspers Micellar & Rosewater Wipes Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
24th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
I liked the Rosewater wipes

On the whole, I really liked these wipes. They left my skin feeling refreshed and clean without the tight feeling that some of the other facial wipes can. The only this that I was slightly unimpressed with was it didn't take my mascara off well and it's not a waterproof one.

Tips: Make sure you follow the directions and hold it on your face for a moment before wiping to help remove makeup.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
21st July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Excellent wipes

I really loved these wipes. They’re very wet and soft, and have a nice cooling feel on the skin. They take off makeup well, even waterproof makeup which was very impressive. They’re also gentle so you don’t have to sit scrubbing your eyes for hours! Such a lovely rose scent that’s not too overpowering. Perfect for removing makeup or just freshening up — would definitely repurchase.

Tips: Ensure they’re always kept sealed for wetness and freshness.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Rosewatery Goodness

I was pleasantly surprised to be a part of this trial team, even more so to find that they came at the perfect time.

I was stuck away from home with a face full of make up and I remembered I had these. The packaging is super cute (and amusing, which is awesome) - they would be perfect for travel.

The wipes are a good size, feel soft and lux, smell lovely (rose water scent) and have a good amount of moisture to them. With the one wipe I was able to clean my whole face and neck; it even took my waterproof mascara off!! They left my skin feeling clean and fresh.

I use a rose water toner as a part of my skin care routine and I found that I could get away with just using these wipes and then my usual moisturiser in a pinch.

I would definitely recommend these wipes without hesitation.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
These are some quality wipes

Disclaimer: I'm not a wipes fan, usually. Sure, in the past, they've been useful, but I'm pretty strict with my routine now. Still, these appealed with their micellar and rosewater combo - two things i love - so when offered the chance to trial them I took it.

The packaging is nice - pink, purple and white, with a plastic 'lid' to help with dispensation of the wipes. The cap clicks closed and hasn't leaked.

The wipes themselves are the only acceptable texture for a wipe as far as i'm concerned - thick, soft, and impregnated with plenty of moisture. They feel really pleasant on my face.

The first night I used these it was to take off makeup that had been applied at 4.30 am in Fiji, been through two airports, a flight, two taxi rides and an afternoon of unpacking, sorting and laundry. This included a medium cover, long lasting foundation, dark eyeliners, mascara etc. I was super impressed that the wipes worked easily on all my makeup, lifting it away without rubbing or pulling at my skin. I did follow this with a gel cleanse as is my habit, but my skin was left feeling fresh and clean.

I was sick for the rest of the week that I trialled these, and so they were an absolute godsend - being able to clean my face with no effort when you're unwell is brilliant. There is a slight residue and a slight tingle i notice after using these - not unpleasant, just disconcerting. It's gone within a few minutes.

I find I definitely still need to moisturise after using these wipes, but thats true of any wipes, really.

The scent, by the way, is quite 'rosewater-y' - obviously micellar doesn't carry a strong scent, but if you're not a fan of rosewater, these might be a bit much as it's quite strong - more herbaceous than floral but definitely rosewater.

Would I use them again? Surprisingly, I think I would. It never hurts to have wipes handy, and these do a good job without causing me breakouts or irritation, plus they are pleasant to use.

Tips: Press onto your eye makeup for a few seconds before wiping away - it'll get most of it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
trudijoy
22nd July, 2019

I know! Good wipes! Crazy talk lol

worldofsooziewong
22nd July, 2019

I’m shocked! Lol.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Love them!

I loved these facial wipes.

The packet is fresh and inviting. The colours, purple, white and pink, make it attractive and attention grabbing.

I used the on full face of makeup and it reminded everything including waterproof mascara. My 11 year old daughter used them and has tried to steal the packet from me, she loves them.

They leave my face fresh, clean and it doesn't feel dry or tight. I don't feel the need to apply moisturizer afterwards either. The scent is nice and light, not over powering.

I will definitely be buying again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Refreshing and uplifting

I usually only use single use wipes when travelling in an effort to use less single use products so I was pretty thrilled when this trial came up just before I was due to travel across the world. I first used it 20 hours into my 25 hour series of flights when my makeup had somehow completely disappeared and my face was a greasy, sleep crusted and with the remnants of airplane food stuck to my cheek. My goodness it felt AMAZING. There was something about the cold feeling, the smell of roses AND how clean it made me skin feel that pretty much made me think I was holding the best thing ever invented. I felt so refreshed and somehow like the fact I hadn't had a shower in over 24 hours was remedied by this wipe. I used it for the next couple of weeks and although it never felt like the first time again it never disappointed. I am a big fan of roses and floral scents so the smell immediately transported me to a summer garden which is incredibly tranquil and calming for me. It always without fail removed all my make up without making me immediately slather copious amounts of moisturiser on afterwards which is always nice. And it also made my skin feel super clean with out causing any breakouts, so yay! I think I have found the latest addition to my purse must haves for long haul flights.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
I really liked this product!

I really liked this product! The packing is really nice and the directions etc are really funny and down to earth which is cool! They smelled amazing and were really cooling in my skin. I had no irritation like I have had with other wipes and makeup removers in the past.

I did my full face of makeup for a night out and this removed everything including my waterproof mascara!

Definitely recommend

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Rosewater make up wipes

When I was offered to do this trail I was very excited cause I absolutely love rose water products and how it always leaves my skin feeling. I wear a lot of make up most days with everything a full face of make up needs so I’m always in the look out for amazing cleaning products to keep my skin looking healthy and this product was pretty bloody amazing! It took off all my make up in one go, I didn’t need to use anything else to help me take my make up off which is amazing, ive been looking for a decent pack of make up wipes for ages and have tried a lot of different types being that I have rather sensitive skin I’m always worried about trying make up wipes because so many of them have made my face go bright red and irritated but these not once and the smell is amazing!!! Smells so beautiful and calming which is another plus side because who doesn’t wanna enjoy the smell they are putting on their face! but I honestly love these make up wipes and they are amazing for all skin types! And all types of make up cause I tell you my make up it’s either ridiculously matte or super glossy and it worked wonders for both! And it even got all my waterproof mascara off which is amazing cause I wear a lot of that! This product is amazing and I would definitely recommend this for anyone! Even if you just use a make up wipe every morning without having any make up on I do that and it felt amazing and smooth!! Would definitely recommend this product, and it will be one I continue to use for years!!!

It is seriously such a soft make up wipe, and it was so wet which is good, I accidentally left the pack wide open one night and there was absolutely nothing wrong with it in the morning it was still very wet and still smelt amazing so it’s even good for people like me who are terrible at remembering to cover packets back up!!

This product was definitely one that very much shocked me I genuinely didn’t think it would be that good but I was so wrong and pleasantly wrong! After using it for a day I felt my skin get softer and it felt a lot better!

This product is an amazing product and the price point is great! Will definitely be going to farmers after I have finished this packet and buying a lot more!!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
17th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Swisspers Micellar & Rosewater Wipes Review

These wipes are probably my new favourite for on the go. I've always been very attached to my Garnier Micellar water for removing my makeup, but these are more convenient for when I'm outside. I really enjoyed using these wipes for days when I didn't have time to go home after the gym. I wipe my face off after working out and then apply makeup. These wipes are great as they remove all of my makeup, even on days where I have a full face on (including waterproof mascara) without leaving a sticky residue or drying out my skin. The packaging was pretty and the addition of a plastic lid keeps the wipes moist and makes sure the liquid doesn't drip everywhere in my bag. Will repurchase and keep in my gym bag and also on my vanity.

Tips: I prefer to double cleanse, so I would normally follow up with a foam cleanser.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
17th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Micellar & Rosewater Wipes

I'm so glad I got to try this product as I haven't really experienced Micellar water or found make up remover wipes that I have been happy with.

These wipes smell amazing, it does smell like you've entered the spa.

I love that the wipes aren't extremely dry, although I thought they could've been more damp. Having said that though, the dampness was just fine. I only needed one wipe to remove my makeup which is pretty good.

It does remove waterproof makeup which is great but doesn't entirely remove all eye makeup, you may need to focus on the eyes harder or use an extra wipe depending on how much eye makeup you're wearing.

After using the wipes, your skin is left feeling smooth and soft. As mentioned earlier, the wipes smell great.

All in all, these wipes are nice and luxurious without the hefty price tag.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.