Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Swisspers Cleansing Eye Make Up Remover pads Review

Swisspers Cleansing Eye Make Up Remover pads Review
Overall rating from 160 reviews so far:
2.6/5
Would use it again?
2.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
2.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
2.4/5

SWISSPERS Cleansing Eye Make Up Remover pads remove the most stubborn eye make up - even most waterproof mascara - without the need for harsh rubbing.

  • Alcohol free, hypo-allergenic and pH balanced.
  • Resealable pack ensures the wipes stay moist.
  • Available in convenient 30s purse-size.
  • Key ingredients aloe vera, vitamin E

Pack size 30's, 

Availability Supermarkets, Pharmacy, Farmers

 

Website www.swisspers.com.au



RRP: $6.75

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Swisspers Cleansing Eye Make Up Remover pads Review

Swisspers Cleansing Eye Make Up Remover pads Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
1.0/5
23rd March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
MakeUp Remover pads

The pads can’t fully remove my waterproof mascara and eyeliner, I ended up with panda eyes. They sting my eyes, too. I won’t be repurchasing this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Pillows of clean...

These little beauties are amazing! Not only affordable but you only need one. I tend to have sensitive eyes and take any eye makeup off religiously at bedtime. Waterproof mascara or eyeliner just clean away with one or two sweeps. They stay quite moist in the packet and have a soft but thick enough texture, unlike some wipes.

Tips: I actually found these in a trial pack at a store and have bought them ever since.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
27th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Wouldn't buy again

These would be a last resort for me. I have found that these don't do a good job at removing my eye make up, just smears it around. The pads aren't very soft and I found almost gritty and not much product on them. From what little product that is on them can leave eyes stinging after use.

Tips: I found I would need to use a cold face cloth after use to get any residue product off my face as it would sting my eyes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
31st March, 2017
1 members found this review useful
Great Cheap Alternative

I think I purchased these at the warehouse one time on a whim and I was overly impressed at the results it gave. It did remove 99% of my eye makeup which I was impressed with. The pads hold together very well with the amount of tugging I do when taking off especially mascara, but i did feel that sometimes they dried out my under eyes, so had to moisturize right away. I would happily repurchase when on sale.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
3rd October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Average

I like this brand. Always buy their cotton pads. But j found these wipes pretty average? Removed make up yes. Needed a bit of force to remove my eye make up though which left my eyes a little sore and stingy also left my skin a bit dry. Convenient carry size though. There are definitely better make up remover pads/wipes out there

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
7th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
No difference

I did find these eye pads being not so different to any other makeup remover. I have sensitive skin so I like to ensure that im using quality trusted products for my skin, these were okay but I felt the texture of the pad being abit harsh for my eyes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
9th July, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Gentle eye make up remover pads

I love the fact that it's a small package and super handy to take anywhere. I wear quite a lot of eye make up and I feel it's about 90% effective and have to use an oil cleanser to get the last little bits of mascara off. But as far as eye make up remover pads go I'm pretty happy as they don't make my eyes sting or react and most brands do :) I would definitely recommend

Tips: None

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
18th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Disappointing

I really love Swisspers makeup remover wipes so was expecting these to be just as good. Unfortunately, I found these very harsh on my eyes! They made my eyes sting and the pads themselves are made of a rather scratchy material. They did an okay job of removing makeup but no better than a normal makeup remover wipe would.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Clean my SWISSPERS Eyes

Swisspers Cleansing Eye Makeup remover pads work a treat anywhere.

Use at home, on the go & when travelling.

I go camping a number of times throughout the year & these are great for refreshing your eyes in the morning & getting rid of dirt & grime etc.

Great to remove your eye makeup. They work extremely well & are soft & gentle to the delicate eye area.

Tips: Keep a pack handy for all occassions.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
15th February, 2016
0 members found this review useful
They work but eh..

I found these pretty average at removing my eye makeup. They did remove most of my eye makeup, but i didn't really find they were anymore effective than just a standard face wipe as it took about the same amount of time and there was still residue left over. I found the product could sting my eyes at times and felt a little bit too rough for the eye area.

Tips: use a face wipe instead

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No