Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Dr Lewinns
Dr Lewinns

Stila One Step Correct

Stila One Step Correct
Overall rating from 33 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Stila One Step Correct

Swirl your way to perfect skin in one step! This innovative, triple-swirled helix serum instantly color-corrects, brightens and covers skin imperfections for a flawless face with no fuss. 

This primer, color-corrector, brightener and anti-aging skincare serum does it all with the help of Stila's Youth Revival Bio-Available Mineral Complex™ 

  • Magician- Instantly makes imperfections disappear
  • Multitasker - Reduces fine lines, wrinkles, pores and pigmentation
  • Miracle Worker- Hydrates, controls oil and improves skin texture

The revolutionary new product contains 3 color-correcting brighteners

  • Green tone instantly neutralizes redness and conceals blemishes
  • Lavender tone counteracts sallow undertones for a vibrant, energized look
  • Peach tone brightens, illuminates and helps diminish the appearance of sun spots

The weightless, creamy formula blends imperceptibly into skin and won't clog pores or settle into fine lines... so all anyone will notice is your perfectly flawless skin! 

Pack Size 1fl. oz.

 

Availability  Mecca Cosmetica stores, online

Website www.stilacosmetics.com



RRP: $48.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Stila One Step Correct

Stila One Step Correct

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th January, 2019
1 members found this review useful
One of my all time faves!

This was one of the first primers that I ever purchased, and looking back after trying out many other primers, I still love this one!

I'm a sucker for packaging, so that's what instantly caught my eye, I love how the product sits in the bottle and the cardboard-look box it came in.

It is really easy to apply with my fingers and found a little goes a long way. It made my skin really smooth, even and helped my redness. I found it really easy to apply my foundation over it and everything seemed to stay put during the day.

I would definitely repurchase, I'll keep coming back for this primer!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
13th December, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Really good makeup base

I tried this after a friend told me it got rid of the redness in her cheeks, something I get from time to time. It goes on really easily but I'm still getting the knack of pumping out the right amount. Too much and it makes my face a tad greasy, too little and it doesn't really do much. It may be the above issue, but occasionally I've still noticed the odd bit of pink in my skin after I've applied my foundation. I do like this product but I feel it doesn't quite do the trick. Perhaps I need to use it more frequently but so far I'm not sold on it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
21st October, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Primer

So i never noticed a difference while using this but i continued to use it because it was there and i felt obliged to...i ran out and havent purchased a new one since and my poor skin hates me. It doesnt clear my redness but definitely dulled it down. It helped keep my foundation in place without feeling cakey or sticky. It created a more flawless base for my foundation and it took for me to run out to notice and i regret it. Thankfully Mecca has a mini bottle and super quick shipping so itll become a staple in my routine. I have normal to dry skin and most foundations stick to the patches or slides off, this is like glue for it.

Tips: I apply it with my fingers and then usually do my mascara or get dressed or something to let the primer set in a little and then apply my foundation.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Macs
29th October, 2018

Sounds good .

Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
First one

This was my first primer and i thought i didn't need primer till i came across this and it caught my eye from across the store. I instantly fell in love with the primer and brought it. The next day i used it and it really did make a difference. My foundation was showing and then on I have used primer since.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
9th September, 2018
1 members found this review useful
A beautiful product

I really love this product!!!! It feels lightweight but really evens out the skin like no other primer I’ve used before. I was really happy to see it available in a mini size at Mecca as it meant I could spend $30 and still get a decent amount of product instead of the usual $55+ that it normally is. It comes in a plastic pump which only needs a light pump (it does come out quite quickly) for the perfect amount. The first few times you use it you will get mainly the green coloured serum but that’s just due to the way the product is placed inside the jar. I’m not sure what each colour is designed to do but I find that my red nose seems less obvious and any redness on my cheeks seems to disappear. The main thing I love about this is that it seems to stop my foundation from going patchy, which is a real issue for me. It definitely enhances the wear time of my makeup and is one of the most lightweight primers I have used. It is pricey and if any primer seems to keep your makeup in place then you could probably skip this one but if you’re like me and struggle with an uneven skin tone and patchy makeup by the end of the day then it is 100% worth the splurge.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
24th September, 2017
1 members found this review useful
Stila One Step Correct

I got this primer as it was highly recommended on BR and I was looking for a primer that would minimize my pores and reduce my redness.

Firstly, I think that this product looks really pretty, it has a gold plastic pump and the bottle is clear and you can see the product swirled inside. It also has one of those pressure pumps instead of the traditional kind of pumps so you waste no product which is great (especially as this product is kinda expensive).

When you pump out the product, the three colours are swirled, but you need to mix them together with your fingers before you apply it. The product turns white when all mixed together.

This product applies really nicely, it has the consistency of a lotion primer. I defiantly notice a difference when I use this primer, I have a lot of redness and this does really help to neutralize it. I also noticed the lavender and peach tones have helped to brighten my skin and make me look nice and healthy (As I am quiet pale I can look a little dead sometimes).

It feels nice on the skin, it does absorb into the skin leaving it feeling smooth and hydrated. I would also not hesitate to use this on its own for no make up days.

My foundation goes on really smoothly on top of this and it certainly makes it last all through my work day. The only thing is that it doesn't minimize my pores as much as I would like. They are minimized but just not as much as other primers I've tried.

Despite that I would defiantly repurchase this! I absolutely love it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
17th March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Oh So Smooth!

I have had my eye on this product for a while now, and finally bit the bullet and purchased it.

I have enjoyed using this product because of the look, feel and results that it brings. The packaging is a sleek clear tube with pretty labelling and a cool swirl of clear, lilac, green and peach coloured primer product. When you pump it out it looks like swirled toothpaste which I think is cool. When it is rubbed between my fingers it tends to lean on the green side - which is fine by me as I have red patches on my cheeks.

When it goes on, it does so smoothly! My face feels like velvet after applying and I find it gives me a nice glow. I also feel as though it provides my face some added hydration, and protection. My foundation seems to look more flawless and tends to last longer when I have applied this primer.

Im enjoying it so far, and will look forward to continue using it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
24th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Let Down

I was so excited to try this product because I really wanted a great primer to make my makeup last all day and I have a lot of redness which this said it would take away!

I love the way it feels on the skin and it does create a nice smooth base to apply my foundation over. However for me, that's where it stops.

It does hardly anything in the way of colour correcting on my skin and I haven't noticed any difference in the longevity of my makeup when I use it.

I'll keep using it till it's gone because it does make my skin feel nice and it was so expensive, but I definitely wouldn't repurchase.

Tips: Go into Mecca and ask for them to sample it on your skin before you buy to see if it works for you. Most people rave about it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
14th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Kind of disappointed...

After hearing and reading so much hype over this product I had to get it to try and reduce my redness, and brighten my skin, which can get quite dull.

The packaging is good. Plastic tube, with a pump, and a really pretty helix thing going on inside. It's great for travelling with - no cracks, no spills.

The product itself has no discernible scent, which I liked. It applied lightly and easily to my skin and didn't take long to settle - also a bonus. However having nearly finished off a whole tube of it I can honestly say I didn't see any diminishing of redness or brightening of skin. My skin remained the same after each application.

That being said, I did enjoy this as a primer. My foundation goes on easily and doesn't go patchy or wear off quickly. Unfortunately that's not enough for me to warrant buying another one at the price point this product is at.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
JacquiBeth
10th October, 2016

Glad I'm not the only one that thought this! So disappointing for the price right?

Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th March, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Stila superstar product

Firstly, this is the primer for dry skin! I don't hear a lot about Stila as a brand, but when I was at Mecca the salesperson recommended this and after trying it had to have it.

This primer is different to any primers I've tried in the past. It's colour correcting, so it's a rainbow mix of 3 different colors. Very funky to look at. My skin can be slightly red in areas and it does work to slightly counteract the redness. But, the most important thing about this primer is it really does make my skin have the perfect base for my foundation.

I find the texture is so nice, and applies so smoothly to my skin. What I love about this is it just locks in moisture to my dry skin, better than other primers I've used in the past. It's just so moisturizing.

My skin can be reactive and sensitive, but this product is just perfect for my skin type.

After using this primer it absorbs well into my skin and really makes a difference to evening out my skin tone, so my makeup goes on well. It makes my foundation last longer, so it's a definite must for me.

It has surpassed other primers that's for sure! (Goodbye Smashbox..) I can't wait to try more Stila products. This one is a winner.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No