Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Recoverederm Day Cream
Recoverederm Day Cream

Stella McCartney Stella

Stella McCartney Stella
Overall rating from 30 reviews so far:
4.9/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.9/5

The first fragrance by STELLA McCARTNEY, inspired by the fragile beauty of a rose, is contrasted by sensuality of amber.

Playing with the opposition of the masculine and the feminine as well, the bottle’s lines, both precious and sharp, frame a seemingly infinite plum dégradé.

RRP EDP 30ml ($116) 50ml ($156) 100ml ($201)

Availability  Farmers, leading pharmacies and department stores

Website www.stellamccartney.com 


Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Stella McCartney Stella

Stella McCartney Stella

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Love the scent

Was given this perfume by my sister in law she purchased it in oz. Love the smell its very distinctive and unique and I got alot of compliments when wearing it but unfortunately ive never been able to find it instore in nz.

Tips: It can be worn daily but also on nights out its very versatile

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th February, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Stella by Stella McCartney

Another one of my all-time favourites. I first got the 30ml for Christmas quite a few years ago now, but I loved how subtle it was and it made me feel a million dollars. It's great to wear during the day, going out or for that special date!

The bottle is gorgeous with shades of purple. What more could a girl want

Tips: Never rub perfume into your wrists as it weakens the smell

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Terrinal3
10th May, 2020

This perfume is absolutely amazing

Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Stella McCartney Stella

I gave wanted this fragrance for quite some time. I bought myself the 30ml bottle and have worn it constantly, and enjoying the compliments.

The bottle is shades of purple, really stunning. The scent, I just close my eyes and can smell it without even wearing it. Even though I am not a huge fan of rose scents, this is not overpowering. I feel, mixed with amber sort of calms the rose. Such a beautiful blend. I enjoy wearing this day and evening. It is a parfum so it has awesome staying power and is value for money.

Tips: Try at your perfume counter before you buy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Fresh delight

I am a big fan of rose fragrances though have found it hard to find ones that I like..

The more natural smelling ones are generally too light and do not last particularly long.

By contrast, the powerhouse scents such as Perfumer Workshop's Tea Rose are headache inducing and incredibly strong and musty.

Stella seems to strike the balance of being fairly natural and yet with decent lasting power.

It doesn't smell completely like a bouquet of fresh roses though that is not a bad thing. You can smell slight hints of the amber coming through.

In terms of the packaging, both the box and bottle are sleek and modern.

I like the gradual colour scheme and the minimalist design in terms of the bottle.

Tips: This is an ideal day time scent, especially during warmer weather when something fresh is needed

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
maria4meyer
14th July, 2019

Great review. Thanks

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Stella

This has been my go to perfume for years and years, it always gets a compliment and friends know I'm in a room as it's become my signature scent. This is light enough for summer snd moves effortlessly into winter to give a hint of fun and floral reminders of the last season. Has also moved up the decades with me without shouting out its to young for you!! An all rounder that is my wardrobe staple forget the scarves and accessories ! I I do struggle to purchase in NZ but then the I can't share part of me likes that fight!!

Tips: Don't overdo it, it does enough on its own.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th November, 2015
1 members found this review useful
my favourite!

I love love this perfume and it is my standard favourite, I just struggle to find it to purchase and have resorted to online options. It's such a beautiful girly but not too girly scent. I've had a few complements on it too. I also love the bottle design, just to top it off :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st June, 2015
2 members found this review useful
My must have Perfume

A long time ago I picked this up from StrawberryNet and when I finished my bottle I was sure this would be the first perfume that I would repurchase. Unfortunately at this point the perfume fairytale ended. It was discontinued! I went on to try other perfumes but nothing really compared. Fast forward a few years and I saw on Sephora that it had been re-released. Still being in NZ it is really hard to get perfumes here. Luckily I had a friend (from on BR) that was heading through Dubai and offered to pick me up a bottle. My dreams had come true! I got the bottle in the 50ml size

The bottle is really nice. I like the modern classic style to it. It has a black lid and then as it goes down the bottle it fades into a purple then into clear, an ombre if you will. I really like that when it is getting down to the bottom you can see how much you have left to know when you need to repurchase.

The scent itself is the best part! As it should be. I love roses and to me this is a dusky more mature version of a rose scent. The musky-ness is actually the amber in it I think. If you were smelling this for the first time, your first thought isn't of rose. I'm not the biggest fan of this as soon as it hits my skin, it smells very sharp. But make sure you let it settle as the fragrance only gets better as it sits on the skin. This is a very feminine perfume, but I like that it is a powerful feminine scent, not girly.

For me this lasts a couple hours than I can't smell it anymore. But I'm sure that is probably just my nose getting used to it. As soon as this is out in NZ I will be purchasing another bottle as I really don't want to run out again!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
kirstyj
18th July, 2019

Currently available at Farmers which is fab!

maria4meyer
14th July, 2019

I've also only seen it online in NZ thus far. Haven't tried it yet, but look foward to purchasing a new fragrance to add to my collection

kirstyj
30th August, 2015

I've seen it online in NZ Chelsea but not at any stores near me! I'm really hoping we also get the Stella eau de Toilette too as it is delicious smelling.

chelseaadelaide
30th August, 2015

Kirsty I'm sure you have seen but this is now available in the NZ market again xx

Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
MY ALL TIME FAV!

I've been in love with this product ever since it first came onto the market...and that was probably near to 10 years ago now. It has the right balance between strong but sweet which emphasises the masculine but feminine elements. It's one of those perfumes where I wouldn't want to share with anyone else! Its a definite must try though so I'll share that hehe.

Tips: You won't want to be spraying it all over yourself, you'll want to savour this perfume so just go for the pulse points. It is a parfum from memory so the smell will stay on your skin for the entire day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Stella McCartney Stella

As a woman in my 40s, this fragrance is light enough to feel 'young', but subtle enough for this 'mature' woman to wear. Incredibly feminine, the rose smell of the perfume is not overwhelming, nor like your Grandma's perfume. It's more fresh and youthful. Love it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
15th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
A balanced floral with not too much sweetness

I am not usually a fan of rose based fragrances and fine them heavy and heady, but I like Stella. It is a sophisticated scent with a musky almost sandalwood note that balances the rose. There is something fresh too, but I can't put my finger on what! I enjoyed this scent for summer evenings or winter during the day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!