Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Glam Magnetic Lashes
Glam Magnetic Lashes

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review
Overall rating from 478 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

 

 ST IVES Invigorating Apricot Scrub exfoliates to reveal smooth, radiant skin.

Moisten face with water. Dispense product onto fingertips and massage over face. Rinse with water. Avoid direct contact with eyes. In case of contact with eyes, flush thoroughly with water. For best results, use 3 to 4 times per week.

Pack size 150ml  
AvailabilitySupermarket, Farmers, Pharmacy, 

 

Website www.stives.com



RRP: $10.95

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th August, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Use in moderation

I love this product and think it does an excellent job of clearing out my pores - my skin feels wonderfully smooth and clean afterwards. However I'm lucky enough to have skin that isn't sensitive. It's very harsh, so I'd be pretty selective about who I'd recommend it to.

Tips: Use only when needed, let your skin take a break from it, and only use if you have oily/combination skin. Drier skin types don't need something this harsh, try the gentler version instead.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
3sezzy
7th August, 2013

Thanks for that! I was thinking that using it 4 times a week would be a bit to harsh on my skin!

Overall rating:
1.3/5
13th August, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Very harsh

I used to use this on a regular bases but found that my skin would always be breaking out. I ended up going to a dermatologist and found out that the apricot shell pieces that are in this were breaking my skin, causing it to re-heal but with dirt etc. under it and so the break outs started. Just way too harsh for my skin. I would not recommend to anyone. Or at least I would say not to use it extremely often.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
skingeek
13th August, 2013

Exactly! I'm forever trying to explain that to people. Those crushed, jagged shell pieces scratch the heck out of your poor skin.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th August, 2013
0 members found this review useful
St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub

I used to use St Ives scrubs lots when I was younger. Found it really good for the price. It is quite coarse so I would stay away if you have sensitive skin but it really suits my skin type and leaves my skin feeling very smooth and soft. I like the simple packaging design and that the lid is on the bottom of the tube which makes it really easy to get all of the product out especially when it has almost been all used up. I found this product easy to apply and that just a small amount was needed so great value for money.

Tips: Also good for body.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th August, 2013
0 members found this review useful
ST IVES APRICOT SCRUB

LOVE THIS ITS BEEN GREAT FOR MY SKIN AS I WORK AT A GARDEN PLACE ,IT GETS RID OF ALL THE DIRT OF MY FACE AND I LOVE HOW AFFORDABLE IT IS AND GET AT ANY SUPERMARKET WHICH IS HANDY MY DAUGHTER USES AS WELL AND SHES GOT OILY SKIN.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th August, 2013
0 members found this review useful
St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub

I loved using this scrub! Sometimes scrubs can be too rough or not rough enough, but this one seemed to have the perfect amount of exfoliation for my skin. It didn't upset my skin like some other scrubs do.

I'm not a huge fan of the smell, but it's not overpowering enough to put me off using it!

It's one of those scrubs you've got to make sure you've rinsed off completely too, even if you think you've got it all, rinse again! I found that I kept finding the little bits on my face afterwards, or maybe that's just me!?

Tips: 1. You don't need a lot of this to get the job done 2. Make sure you only use this scrub a few times a week, if not less. Or you will make your skin angry!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
15th August, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Ouch!

This scrub is very rough, the particles in the scrub are large too. I bought this product and only used it once as it left my skin feeling raw and dry. I will be sticking to the St Ives Microdermabrasion which has much finer granules.

Tips: Try the St Ives Microdermabrasion scrub if you have sensitive skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
23rd August, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Pretty good stuff!

I use St Ives products a lot, and this is not an exception. I find it has a lovely subtle fragrance, not too hars, as others may be.

I had reviewed this when I first joined BR, and had said that it didn't smooth over skin as well as other scrubs I had tried, but it is a good gentle scrub, and using constantly, does make a difference to your skin's appearance, and brings through the younger, fresher skin.

Its cheap enough to use often, and is definitely worth the cost. Easy to use, and overall, pretty good.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
27th August, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Good exfoliant for the body

I do like this product as an exfoliant for my body, especially in preparation for applying fake tan. It easily sloughs off the dry skin, leaving smooth skin.

However, as others have commented I find this way too harsh for the sensitive skin on my face.

Overall, a reasonable priced, good exfoliant for the body.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
megce25
27th August, 2013

100% agree. Great review

Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st September, 2013
0 members found this review useful
St Ives Apricot Scrub

I have been using this product for a few years now and absolutely love it. Face feels smooth, soft, clean & refreshed after use. Takes care of blackheads & dead skin. I find as I grow older I need to use it more often, used to be once a week but now its twice a week.

Tips: Must remember to use a good moisturizer after the scrub.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th September, 2013
0 members found this review useful
review

this scrub has been around for so long ! ive used it for year and have to re purchase some as i love it. you have to be careful not to over use it though due t the fact that the beads are more rough than some other products, but it really leaves your skin super soft

Tips: also smells really nice and refreshing which is a bonus

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No