Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Kotia
Kotia

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review
Overall rating from 478 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

 

 ST IVES Invigorating Apricot Scrub exfoliates to reveal smooth, radiant skin.

Moisten face with water. Dispense product onto fingertips and massage over face. Rinse with water. Avoid direct contact with eyes. In case of contact with eyes, flush thoroughly with water. For best results, use 3 to 4 times per week.

Pack size 150ml  
AvailabilitySupermarket, Farmers, Pharmacy, 

 

Website www.stives.com



RRP: $10.95

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Classic

I have used this scrub for years now and it is amazing and a staple in my skin care routine. The exfoliating is great and leaves my skin feeling renewed and refreshed. Best of all, it's very affordable and easy to find and I'm sure I'll continue using it for years to come!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Just greeaaat!

I use it twice a week after massaging my face with facial oil and before the face mask. Great combo. Have been doing this for years and my skin is just so smooth and clean. Also great to know that the scrub bits are natural so it doesn’t polute the ocean.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
15th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
~~Supermarket hit~~

For that huge "supermarket brand" market, be assured this one is a winner!

St Ives has been around since I was a teenager, little under the radar and just ticks along quietly.

I do love a scrub, for me it really just keeps my skin smooth and prevents all those pesky little bumps.

I always come back to this product. There really has been a revolution in exfoilators with the removal of microbeads (which really made me think twice about those pesky beads). This one is made with 100% natural apricot extract. Tube is 150ml, generous. Many variants availabe but this one my favourite.

The price and formats vary greatly out there, I can recommend St Ives as genuine value for money and don't feel like I need to spend more than $10.00. Why would I? For me I can use the extra pennies saved on other products that I feel is justified being more expensive.

Over the years my skin has become much more sensitive, for me I now use a very gentle approach to exfoilating, lightly massaging in and gently washing off with face cloth, always with warm water. I cant really give exfoilating a miss, for some reason I'm a sucker for it. But I do use it only a few times a week now. Exfoilating is in addition to using cream or oil clleansers.

Tips: For anyone who loves Apricot in skin care, this is a must have.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub

This was one of the first scrubs I ever used and I recently picked this up at the supermarket. I have been using it every second or third day and been loving it.

It smells great, like apricot but not too strong. It leaves my skin feeling clean, smooth and deeply exfoliated, and doesn't dry my skin out. I like the tube it comes in, simple but works well and is a decent size. I also don't need much product to do my whole face, so I can see this lasting me a while. I haven't had any breakouts or irrational while using this on my skin.

Highly recommend this as an affordable, exfoliating cleanser. I love how affordable and accessible it is, is so easy to chuck it in with your weekly shop.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Apricot Scrub

This little gem has been around for years and is available cheaply at supermarkets. It's a great scrub to keep in your shower and use a couple of times a week for a polished super clean face. The scrub is very gritty and very abrasive which may not work well on super sensitive skin but I've never had an outbreak or irritation from it. This scrub gives me the cleanest skin I've ever had from an exfoliator and I have been repurchasing it for years. A product that always gets a lot of good reviews and deservately so!

Tips: Twice weekly use is enough and only a pea sized amount is enough, so a tube will last ages!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
4th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
St Ives Fresh Skin Apricot Scrub New Look!

Is a very nice product a game changer !! , deeply exfoliates to give you a a glowing radiant skin , however do not use this product everyday!! as if you use everyday too much exfoliation can irritate your skin .

My self as I have a T zone forehead,nose and chin a bit more oily then other areas I concentrate on these areas , using St Eves 2-3 to times a week should be ok .

It has a nice fresh apricot scent also paraben free and Hypoallergenic

You can find this product at most pharmacies and supermarkets Retail price : $ 9.00 or even less, good quantity for money ,comes in a bottle of 150 ml

Tips: Always moisten your face with water first, put a little bit of facial scrub onto your fingers and massage over the areas you would like to target best .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Classic

A classic favourite of mine(since I was a teen) I used to use it a lot but haven’t in awhile not because I didn’t like it but because I forgot how much I loved it!! After this review I will go out and purchase some more. I Love Love Love the scent , it scrubs so well and leaves your skin feeling subtle and smooth. It’s great before fake tanning and is really really affordble. Definitely try it, you won’t regret it, it will become a stable.

Tips: Don’t use this everyday, 1-2 a week is sufficient

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Ageless Skin

As a teenager, St Ives Apricot Scrub was one of the first exfoliators that I ever tried. I remember receiving a sample of the Apricot Scrub with a magazine subscription and was amazed by the wonderful smell and great product. Years on, I found myself looking for an exfoliator better suited to my now aging skin.

While doing a bit of shopping recently, I spotted a tube of St Ives Ageless Skin Apricot Scrub and decided to give it a try. It used to be called Timeless Skin Apricot Scrub, but appears to have been renamed.

This scrub differs slightly from the original Apricot Scrub, as it contains Alpha Hydroxy Acids (AHA's) and smaller exfoliating particles than some of their other scrubs, yet it still manages to leave the skin feeling wonderfully smooth and soft.

This gentle scrub is suitable for sensitive and aging skin and also contains apricot extract, so it still has a wonderful apricot aroma. The scrub comes out of the squeeze tube as a surprisingly thick paste, but a little goes a long way and a pea-sized amount is sufficient to do my face and neck.

St Ives Ageless Skin Scrub is paraben, phthalate and sulphate free, but please take note of the warning on the package, as the use of AHA's can cause the skin to be a bit more sensitive (exfoliating removes old skin cells, revealing the new skin underneath). It is recommended to use sunscreen daily when using products containing AHA's.

This product is definitely on my list of favourites!

Tips: A little additional information: AHA's are often found in products claiming to reduce wrinkles, signs of aging, or to improve the look and feel of skin. They are often used in chemical peels, so try not to exfoliate more than one or twice a week, as this can lead to skin irritation and dryness.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
What's not to like?

I'm giving this apricot scrub 5 out of 5 out of 5! It's a somewhat recent discovery for our bathroom and it's going to become a staple. With the very scrubby bits you can give yourself a light or heavy exfoliating, and either way some how it doesn't strip the moisture out of my skin or leave it feeling oily like some other face products. In saying this, you can use this as a body scrub. It's especially nice when applied gently to sunburn and around the back of the thighs and arms where we don't always pay much attention to the skin. It's got a nice and not overpowering apricotey fragrance and seems to be made of mostly natural products. As well as all these good bits, it's about $10 for a big tube, which has so far lasted a few weeks for 2 people using it a few times per week each.

Tips: Try it !

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
21st January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Invigorate Your Senses With St Ives!

I found this apricot scrub really lovely and smells beautiful. It leaves my skin super exfoliated, smooth and feeling fresh which are all added benefits to the fact that its size lasts a long time. Last I checked, this product was also affordable and easily found in most pharmacies!

Tips: Great gift idea for someone who loves apricots!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No