Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Glam Magnetic Lashes
Glam Magnetic Lashes

Soap & Glory The Righteous Butter Review

Soap & Glory The Righteous Butter Review
Overall rating from 37 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

Soap & Glory The Righteous Butter Award winning body butter with softening shea butter and aloe vera. Smooth on a handful after your shower and you might swear you're wearing velvet. Scented with our Original Pink™ fragrance.

After showering or bathing, smooth a generous handful of The Righteous Butter onto damp skin and massage lightly until it all sinks in.

Pack Size 300ml

Availability Online

Website http://www.soapandglory.com



RRP: $20.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Soap & Glory The Righteous Butter Review

Soap & Glory The Righteous Butter Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th November, 2016
1 members found this review useful
Butter

I love S&G there's nothing about it I don't love the quirky packaging & naming of each product just keeps me wanting more. I got this as a set from Mecca although when Postie plus stocked it I had plenty of opportunities to purchase but I never did. So glad Mecca cosmetica has come to NZ. Firstly this comes in a pink tub and as son as you open the lid your senses are awakened by a scent none like any other but notably S&G. It's a fragrance of citrus & clean. I lather this on its quite thick in texture & absorbs into my skin leaving me feeling moist. The scent can be overpower but thank fully I agree with the scent. The butter leaves my skin feeling smooth hydrated & scented. I'll continue to purchase this butter for thsee purposes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th October, 2016
1 members found this review useful
Blend of high end perfumes

I'm fussy when it comes to body butters but I know I love one when I've nearly panned it. This body butter is in my top 3 and it's a must-have (the others are Pure Fiji and MOR body butters).

I was gifted a 50ml tub which fits in the palm of my hand so it takes up little space and is easy to travel with. It's a lightweight plastic pink tub that's durable.

You get a whiff of the fragrance when you put the tub to your nose but the true delight is revealed when you work it into the skin. It smells AMAZING!!

The best way I can describe the scent is a blend of the high end perfumes you smell in the air when walking in the fragrance section at Duty Free haha! This scent lingers on my skin until I wash it off.

My skin feels soft and hydrated and doedn't leave any greasy residue behind. I cannot recommend it enough. My main issue is the one thing that may prevent people from buying it but something we're used to in New Zealand and that is accessibilty to the brand. Oh the cruelty of it all.

The only place I can think of is Mecca Cosmetica Australia but it'll be a special order via email.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Smells AMAZING!

This is one of those scents that takes me to a certain time in my life. I was so excited to find it in Postie Plus one day & re live my trip to France a couple of years ago! The scent is just amazing!

The actual body butter is beautiful on the skin & sinks in really quickly, leaving my skin super moisturized! It doesnt feel greasy like some body butters can.

Tips: Wish this was easier to find in NZ! I found mine at Postie Plus, however havent seen it in there recently.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th August, 2016
1 members found this review useful
Why must I love thou!?

Thanks to recent purchase from Mecca Australia I picked up a few travel sizes Soap and Glory offer, and this was one of them! It was quite a generous sized tub, and it lasted me about 2 weeks which I was stoked with.

I opened the pot and took a deep sniff, and the smell surprised me. It was fruity and delightful! It was also very thick, not unlike the Body Shop butters that I have a love hate relationship with. I used it immediately after my shower and I was pleasantly surprised.

The lotion went a long way for my standard, which was good. The smell went slightly manly on my skin, but I was fine with that. Best of all, I could put my jeans on straight away without having a tantrum as the lotion absorbed really well. The lotion didn't leave a greasy film like TBS ones do, and well, I was just stoked all round. This lotion is great and I'm sad I didn't pick it up when it was available at Postie!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th July, 2016
2 members found this review useful
Such a great butter

I bought this tub at the end of last year when it was heavily mentioned on the forum and available super cheap at postie plus (I unfortunately haven't seen it stocked in there since although I have looked quite a few times). I did try to use this in the summer but I found it was a bit too heavy for my liking with the heat so I put it away until now to use.

This comes in a massive pink pot. It's 450mls so you get a lot of product and it was super cheap as well. Around $10 I think, possibly less as I think I got it with a buy two, get one free deal. The labelling is cute, I feel like even though it's quite wordy, you want to read it.

When you open this, you are immediately hit with a strong, perfumed scent. I think they call this their original scent? I'm not totally sure. I'd describe it as being a mix of fresh and sweet. It's not overly candy sweet but there is definitely a hint there. I think this would appeal to a lot of people as it's not overly obnoxious.

This says it's for dry skin and keeps you hydrated for longer. That is exactly what I'm looking for in any kind of lotion or butter. I feel like this does what it says too, no scaley body for me. I find that although this is thick, it rubs in pretty easily. It does leave me with a slightly sticky feeling straight after but it does go away pretty quickly.

I've used up around half of this tub so far, I'd love to buy it again if I ever saw it for sale. I always live in hope that postie will be stocking it when I go in. I'd recommend picking one up if you ever see it too, especially if you have dry skin and what something thicker than a lotion.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
MareeB
1st August, 2016

It sounds really nice, and tempting. I'll look out for it at Postie. Great review!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Glorious, Righteous Butter for Caressable Skin!

I actually had a chuckle at the name of this brand and the name picked for this body butter. Righteous? I imagined this product looking down condescendingly on other body butters that did not meet it's standards with righteous indignation. But this body butter definitely sets a high bar for anyone who uses it. I was lucky to be able score an almost half kilo tub of this at a bargain. This body butter is thick in the tube but smooths and absorbs into your skin almost instantly but leaves your skin moisturized, smooth and feeling like velvet and lightly fragranced with a light fresh, floral scent. Can it look down on other brands? Oh yes this is righteously superior! I love how this product has a fair amount natural ingredients despite being an affordable brand. It has a lot of shea butter, some cocoa butter, coconut oil and rosehip oil. A lot of body butters moisturize your skin but they feel oily so it's best used at night. This absorbs so fast it's a great moisturizer for any time of day and a bit goes quite a way. I love this! It's great for summer or winter. Despite having a giant tub that I know will last me a long time, I know one day I will run out and I hope Postie sells this brand again so I can repurchase this.

Tips: Best applied when your skin is damp but works just as well on dry skin. If you are looking for a daytime body butter this is it! Great all year round.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
1st May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Give me more Soap & Glory!

I must preface this review by mentioning that I am not a lover of body lotion. It is one of those extra steps that my lazy self skips on a regular basis. However I adore Soap & Glory so when this graced the shelves of Postie Plus I had to pick it up. I have a huge tub that I have no idea how I'm going to finish EVER!

Packaging is super cute and pink. It is just your usual tub but it is pink with cute sayings all over it. It is in the usual Soap & Glory cheeky style. The tub is huge so really good value for money compared to the Body Shop ones that I usually purchase.

The body lotion/butter is white and smells really different from any of the other types I've tried. Kind of sweet but musky florally. Sorry... I don't know. It smells nice. The reason that I don't like body creams is I hate the sticky feeling afterwards. I do find this sits on my skin for a wee bit and I have to wait for it to sink in which annoys me. However it does make my skin feel really nice once it has sunk in.

As we go into Winter I really need to up my body moisturising game. This will definitely help but I haven't found my holy grail moisturiser that sinks in super fast. Recommendations would be great!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
worldofsooziewong
22nd May, 2016

Haha it means I can stay in the shower longer though ants you don't have to wait for it to sink in.

kirstyj
22nd May, 2016

... I have. But it turns out I'm too lazy for an extra step in the shower also :P

worldofsooziewong
22nd May, 2016

Have you tried Lush's body conditioners? I'm so lazy I like to stay in a warm shower to get moisturised lol.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
I followed the heard with this one...

So a little while ago it was all over the forum about soap and glory at Postie! I'd never heard of it, or even seen it until one day in Postie I noticed this big pink pot and investigated further. The Righteous Body Butter was purchased then and there as I had to know what everyone was raving about. The pot is at least twice the height of the body shop body butters, in a similar style with a screw top lid. The butter is white, thick and delicately scented. I find the floral scent not to be very overpowering. Overnight there is a visible difference in my skin - it appears more smooth and hydrated. I love that it gives a subtle, healthy sheen to skin, not a full on oil slick shine. I find the large pot has lasted for what feels like forever and as much as I hate to admit it, I'm a bit over it and I'm only half way through. Admittedly I am not always religious with my body moisturizer application but I can make that a priority for 2016. It rubs in well and a little goes a long way so I feel like I'll never finish it. It's good value for money compared to other brands because of its size and quality. I'll repurchase when I ever finish the pot, and I've already purchased a few other items from the brand to try. So glad to have been introduced to it through beauty review.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th November, 2015
3 members found this review useful
Steals all the Glory!

I first heard became aware of Soap and Glory after seeing Mrs Lissy's haul on the photo wall from her trip over to the UK. This sparked my first interest in it. After seeing a thread on the forum about Soap and Glory; and there was a sale on at the same time I decided to take full advantage of it. All this talk about it lead me to make a purchase.

First of all the size of this body butter is so huge. It is the biggest body butter pot I've ever tried. The design of this pot is bright pink and has retro writing on it. I love the quirky sayings on it, its catchy and fun. The texture of this butter is thick and white and very creamy. The scent of it reminds me of sweet citirus fruits with a hint of gardenia in the background. I've never smelled a scent so vibrant and fresh.

When I apply this I find it so simple to get in and out of this pot. This body butter feels smooth and sinks into my skin well. I don't have a greasy after feel. I feel so hydrated.

My results on my skin is that my skin is smoother on my legs. I notice I'm not as dry as what I was. Its been over four weeks and I have plenty of product to use. Its great value for your money even at full price. If your into vibrant scents, this will definitely be for you. I highly recommend trying it. Its so good.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Macs
11th December, 2015

Im halfway through this. I definitely want to buy more.

MAGPIEFI
11th December, 2015

This sounds so lovely :) Awesome review x

Macs
2nd December, 2015

Can't wait to read your review Reeze.

Rezee
2nd December, 2015

I can't wait to use this one. I'm currently half way through another butter and then this beauty is next in line. It smells amazing.

Macs
29th November, 2015

It's much bigger than any body butters I've ever tried. Thank you for reading my review .

Ringy
29th November, 2015

It's a shock how big the container is! Great review.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
love this

best lotion out there!! however, it does have a strong smell- the usual smell of S&G. it's a really beautiful fragrance! packaging is in a cute pink tub- typical of S&G. the butter is dense and whipped, goes on nicely, slightly greasey but not sticky! it's thick and white coloured.

you can get a large pot from postie plus and it definitely lasts a loooong time! tub is 450ml.

it has shea butter and aloe vera so is very nourishing for your skin

bonus it's a cruelty free product!!

Tips: only use a little as the fragrance is quite strong!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No