Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Soap & Glory The Righteous Butter Review

Soap & Glory The Righteous Butter Review
Overall rating from 44 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

Soap & Glory The Righteous Butter Award winning body butter with softening shea butter and aloe vera. Smooth on a handful after your shower and you might swear you're wearing velvet. Scented with our Original Pink™ fragrance.

After showering or bathing, smooth a generous handful of The Righteous Butter onto damp skin and massage lightly until it all sinks in.

Website http://www.soapandglory.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Soap & Glory The Righteous Butter Review

Soap & Glory The Righteous Butter Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd September, 2015
2 members found this review useful
Absolutely LOVE!

I brought this from Postie Plus, on a whim. It was $15 for 450ml, which I thought was amazing for the prize. A good body butter is normal way morre expensive than this. The packaging is awesome, bright pink with a 50s styled lady (i think.....its cool anyway) Just like any body butter, the product is quite thick, which I love for winter. It is so moisturizing and it lasts all day! I would compare it to the body shop body butters (which I love) and I'd say it is just as good! This just softens your skin and makes it feel luscious. When I first brought it, I couldn't put my finger on what the fragrance was: now that I know it is "Original Pink" it still doesn't clear that up for me, but that doesn't matter, I like the smell anyway :) I've got a feeling though, that the smell is not going to be everyone's cup of tea. So if you're looking for a great body butter, decent price and great value for money, get this product. Try looking a Postie Plus first before buying online :)

Tips: Slather on after exfoliating.....honestly, you'll be so soft afterwards!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
hopekrause
4th October, 2015

You so do BinaryBeauty, you won't regret it :)

Thebeautycontext
4th October, 2015

Need this in my life right now!!

trudijoy
24th September, 2015

awesome, thanks hon x

hopekrause
24th September, 2015

Postie plus is where it was hiding. They had a few other products from the brand but not much :)

trudijoy
24th September, 2015

oooh i just got some of this in Aussie and was wondering if you could get it here! yay!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
The Perfect Body Butter!

I picked up some of this when I was in London recently and it didn't take me long but I'm hooked. This body butter has the consistency and texture you would expect from a body butter and it smells amazing. This is the only body butter I've ever tried that sinks completely into my skin and doesn't leave any residue or stickiness on the skin. I coupled this with a Soap and Glory body scrub a couple of days ago and my skin has been amazingly smooth and soft since. You can also get this from Postie Plus now and the massive tub was only $15 at it's normal price. I'm so glad I can get it at home because I'm hooked!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
MrsLissy
4th October, 2015

It's worth waiting for!

Thebeautycontext
4th October, 2015

This sounds amazing, its all sold out online and in my local postie but i hope they restock because it sounds amazing

Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Glory-ous

What's pink, round and smells delicious?... (Apart from me fresh out of the bath) this amazing pot of body butter!!

I had never tried any soap and glory products before and there seemed to be a lot of talk in the forum about how cheap it was, so off I waltz to postie plus and there it was in all its glory, (bad pun i know) there was no missing the massive baby pink tub.

The scent of this is incredible a sweet floral scent although I can get a whiff of cocoa butter. This is so rich and thick, so thick it is almost solid.

I have been using this at night after a shower and have noticed a huge difference in my normally very dry skin. It sinks in very quickly and it's easy to rub in, it doesn't leave any kind of residue which is a huge plus for me. This tub will last ages it's huge weighing in at 450ml and considering you only need to use a teeny tiny amount for your whole body.

This is gorgeous and I will be using this a lot after I have been lounging in a chlorinated pool this summer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st November, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Oh Yes!

Surely the picture of the packaging writes this review itself? This glorious pink tub is filled with thick and creamy, girly goodness that cannot be faulted.

The tub is almost identical to The Body Shop limited edition jumbo body butter tubs: large and sturdy with an easy to tighten screw top lid that is perfect for slippery moisturised hands. However this tub is pink and oh-so-girly, whilst remaining classy. Somehow it manages to tick the boxes for a 13 year old and a 30 year old.

After lifting the lid in store, I promptly purchased four tubs. It is divine. Sweet and girly but still fresh and light, this is a scent that I won't get sick of. I haven't smelt anything like it before - but I can see most people loving it. The formula is thick and creamy - you can tip it upside down and it won't fall out. Yet it melts into the skin beautifully and allows for a quick application of such a thick, nourishing body butter. As soon as this product has been applied my skin feels smooth and silky, with absolutely no stickiness or tackiness. In comparison to The Body Shop body butters (as I know many are familiar with these) the formula is equally as thick, yet more 'whipped.' It absorbs faster and packs about the same punch for hydration. I often save body butters for the evening, however this absorbs so easily that is it just as suitable for a morning application.

The Soap & Glory The Righteous Butter is currently available for $15 in Postie Plus, and often goes on sale for less. With a 450ml tub and only a small amount of product needed for each application, I consider this great value for money. I will absolutely continue to repurchase this product as well as purchasing it as a gift.

Tips: I purchased mine from Postie Plus. Unless you can spot it there, it will be difficult to access.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
What a find!

I picked up a miniature (50g; mini compared to the full size!) at Mecca Maxima in Sydney a couple of months ago and was gutted when I first used it as I thought it was destined to be one of those things I fell in love with overseas but then couldn't get back home. Flash forward a few weeks to a post on BR... and a trip down the road to Postie Plus to secure a massive tub of this! I got it in the sale for about $10, I think - amazing, when you consider that the teeny one was $5 in Aussie!

Soap & Glory The Righteous Butter comes in a kitschy pink screw top tub, with various fonts in a range of creams, whites, greys and black shouting out claims, logos and ingredients at consumers.

This is a 'very dry skin' formula according to these claims, and it definitely delivers. The butter is white, and super thick, as you'd expect from a body butter - you definitely need to dig this one out with your fingers.

You don't need a lot (once you get used to using it) - it's all about working it in and liquifying it a bit so that it absorbs over a wider area. Since I've been using this the hydration factor of my arms and legs is way up; they don't dry out anywhere near the same. I've used it everywhere and not reacted to it - I'm not overly sensitive skin-wise though.

S&G simply call this fragrance 'Original Pink' - and I can't pick what it is, but it's light subtle and really lovely. Vibes a bit like a sweet floral, but not OTT girly.

Long story short, I'm stoked that Postie Plus have decided that NZ needs this!! It's luscious and I actually prefer it to The Body Shop butters in terms of scent and price - it's a similar quality and texture. Amazing value!

Tips: I love using this with all my shower gels, but it's especially lovely when used with Soap & Glory Clean on Me <3

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Addicted!

Soap and Glory is a brand I had heard a lot about and so when I heard that Postie Plus had it (and on sale!), I quickly grabbed this and their shower wash.

This brand wins at packaging. It is super adorable with a quirky, cheeky retro vibe that reminds me a lot of Benefit. I love how this looks and will keep the tub when I have finished the butter. This is also a mahoosive tub - much larger than the butters offered by the Body Shop. Even at full price I feel this is a steal for how much product you are getting.

In terms of the scent - it's delicious. I can't accurately describe it but it is sweet with a hint of mandarin and a yummy freshness. If you get the chance, smell this stuff. I wish it were a perfume haha.

Like other body butters I have tri d, this is a thick formula. Because it's so thick it can take a bit of work to blend it into the skin but the results are worth it. It feels incredibly nourishing and moisturising on the skin - and leaves a beautiful, subtle scent all day.

I'm totally converted to this and absolutely will be buying it again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
love this

best lotion out there!! however, it does have a strong smell- the usual smell of S&G. it's a really beautiful fragrance! packaging is in a cute pink tub- typical of S&G. the butter is dense and whipped, goes on nicely, slightly greasey but not sticky! it's thick and white coloured.

you can get a large pot from postie plus and it definitely lasts a loooong time! tub is 450ml.

it has shea butter and aloe vera so is very nourishing for your skin

bonus it's a cruelty free product!!

Tips: only use a little as the fragrance is quite strong!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th November, 2015
3 members found this review useful
Steals all the Glory!

I first heard became aware of Soap and Glory after seeing Mrs Lissy's haul on the photo wall from her trip over to the UK. This sparked my first interest in it. After seeing a thread on the forum about Soap and Glory; and there was a sale on at the same time I decided to take full advantage of it. All this talk about it lead me to make a purchase.

First of all the size of this body butter is so huge. It is the biggest body butter pot I've ever tried. The design of this pot is bright pink and has retro writing on it. I love the quirky sayings on it, its catchy and fun. The texture of this butter is thick and white and very creamy. The scent of it reminds me of sweet citirus fruits with a hint of gardenia in the background. I've never smelled a scent so vibrant and fresh.

When I apply this I find it so simple to get in and out of this pot. This body butter feels smooth and sinks into my skin well. I don't have a greasy after feel. I feel so hydrated.

My results on my skin is that my skin is smoother on my legs. I notice I'm not as dry as what I was. Its been over four weeks and I have plenty of product to use. Its great value for your money even at full price. If your into vibrant scents, this will definitely be for you. I highly recommend trying it. Its so good.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Macs
11th December, 2015

Im halfway through this. I definitely want to buy more.

MAGPIEFI
11th December, 2015

This sounds so lovely :) Awesome review x

Macs
2nd December, 2015

Can't wait to read your review Reeze.

Rezee
2nd December, 2015

I can't wait to use this one. I'm currently half way through another butter and then this beauty is next in line. It smells amazing.

Macs
29th November, 2015

It's much bigger than any body butters I've ever tried. Thank you for reading my review .

Ringy
29th November, 2015

It's a shock how big the container is! Great review.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Soap and Glorious!

Soap & Glory has quite the cult following in it's native land of UK; so you can imagine my excitement when I stumbled upon The Righteous Butter at Postie Plus of all places! I hoped that I hadn't been suckered in by the hype - and I wasn't! I will totally be repurchasing!

I had fallen in love with the pretty pink packaging and the quirky and fun labels many moons ago. I can't wait to upcycle the pot when it's finished!

The Righteous Butter has a subtle floral fragrance that stays on my skin for hours. I personally love the scent but other may find it a bit to strong for their liking - it can be quite overpowering. The butter has a thick consistency but spreads across my skin effortlessly leaving my skin feeling velvety smooth and smelling divine! The Righteous Butter doesn't feel too heavy when on and kept my skin feeling soft and moisturised all day long.

Tips: Apply onto damp skin after a shower or bath and massage in.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th January, 2016
1 members found this review useful
Soap & Glory The Righteous butter review

This is an amazing product! Has amazing ingredients such as rosehip oil and coconut oil. It is so moisturizing on my skin and I have noticed that some stretch marks have faded! On my second tub and loving it. 10/10

Tips: It is reccomended to use just after showering while your skin is still wet, the butter mixes in with the water making it so you don't use as much product if you were to use it on dry skin. It really helps!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

THE BEAUTY VAULT IS BEING RESTOCKED!

Get reviewing and earn points to spend on amazing beauty products!

The more reviews you place, the more Beauty Points you'll earn...meaning the bigger the haul you can nab from The Beauty Vault!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW ABOUT THE BEAUTY VAULT!