Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Soap & Glory The Righteous Butter Review

Soap & Glory The Righteous Butter Review
Overall rating from 34 reviews so far:
4.9/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

Soap & Glory The Righteous Butter Award winning body butter with softening shea butter and aloe vera. Smooth on a handful after your shower and you might swear you're wearing velvet. Scented with our Original Pink™ fragrance.

After showering or bathing, smooth a generous handful of The Righteous Butter onto damp skin and massage lightly until it all sinks in.

Pack Size 300ml

Availability Online

Website http://www.soapandglory.com



RRP: $20.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Soap & Glory The Righteous Butter Review

Soap & Glory The Righteous Butter Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
fab body butter

Love this product. Its rich and creamy and moisturises like a demon. Smells divine too! Love it and its affordable and recommend it alot.

Tips: Nope just use it and enjoy

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
20th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Soap and Glory Righteous butter

I’m not a big user of body butters.. not because i dislike them.. but because I just get a bit lazy... I purchased this body butter after seeing all the great reviews on it... and it surely lives up to it’s name.

The butter comes in a cute pink tub. The butter was nice, thick and creamy.. and was quickly absorbed by the skin.... It didn’t feel as if there’s anything on my skin. My skin did feel more smooth and hydrated, despite the body butter being scented with perfume.

Initially.. I thought the perfume smell was a bit too overpowering when i took a sniff out of it, but I enjoyed the sweetness of the scent after smoothing it out into my skin. It had a nice yummy sweet smell to it, which gets kind of addictive. The perfumery scent was noticeable even metres away. For me, i kind of prefer the scent in a hand cream rather than a body butter though, as i prefer to use body butter at night after shower... and i’m not quite use to wearing scents that’s too strong on me before bed. However, you do get use to the scent eventually.

Overall.. it’s a nice and smoothing body butter... would be great if they had it in other scents as well.. as i would definitely try them out.

Tips: Different people have difference preferences when it comes to scents and perfumes.. so you can purchase the 50 ml size first, just to see if the scent is your cup of tea before purchasing the larger size.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th September, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Luvuly Jubuly

Love this Righteous Butter so much eek.

Not only does it smell amazing, but it really does hydrate your skin. It has a rich, creamy texture and is easy to apply. Its not greasy (which is a huge plus in my books as I hate greasy butters and lotions). The smell, well its hard to describe really, just super yummy. Very clean, and luxurious and maybe more flowery. Ingredients states it has Rose in it.

As soon as you apply it, I can notice the difference. I mainly use it on my hands (picture on the photo wall if you are curious).

Packaging - nice and pretty, comes in a nice size for a very affordable price, very user friendly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
MAGPIEFI
10th November, 2018

It's sooooo nice xx

Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Soap & Glory The Righteous Butter

As if the name isn't enough to draw you to this amazing product - the added bonuses are the amazing smell, the fact the product isn't gritty or oily and lathers onto your skin nicely along with a good soak in time! I would totally use this again and again and recommend it to others! I actually got my little sister some for her birthday too which she also loves!

Tips: Buy lots of it because it's amazing ;)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Thick and creamy goodness

I finally popped my soap & glory cherry! This had been on my wishlist for ages and finally I placed an order at Mecca. I got the small 50ml tub which is perfect to pop in my bag. I think it cost $5 which is super cheap. The packaging is so cute, I find it so appealing.

First off I love the smell. I don't find it overpowering at all. It is quite floral but sweet. It lingers on my skin for ages. I apply this every morning before work and it leaves my skin feeling super soft and smooth. It is quite thick and creamy which is lovely. It soaks in well and does not leave a sticky, greasy feeling.

I am super stoked I purchased this and will definitely be buying the large tub so I can fill up the smaller one so I always have it with me. Such an affordable body butter for such a great product! I definitely recommend this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
MAGPIEFI
10th November, 2018

Love soap and glory

Overall rating:
2.7/5
16th February, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Very strong scent

As much as I love how balmy and moisturizing this was, the scent of this was too overwhelming. It's got a super strong ild lady perfumey smell and It's not the kind of scent that fades with time either, it sticks around all day until you shower.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
29th January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Buttery brilliance

I was given this product as a gift from my Twitter Secret Santa. I'd seen it before and the packaging had never grabbed my attention long enough for me to consider buying it. I also tend to avoid body butters and I find I need to reapply throughout the day as I have particularly dry skin on my legs. The texture is smooth and mousse like, and the scent is pleasant - not too strong, but certainly there. A little certainly goes a long way with this product (which if you've seen my other reviews you'll know is a win for this budget queen!). My skin felt moisturised all day, and I didn't need to reapply to my legs, which can often be the case for me and body butters. I also didn't experience any itching, which is often a downside with not using moisturiser normally. I would use again, and I would use this before any other body butter.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th November, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Mousse texture

I decided to give this moisturiser a try when I saw it advertised at a special price for two tubs. I like giving new body moisturisers a try, and I am very glad I bought this one.

The edition I bought comes in a neat pink and red cardboard box with a black and white retro picture of a woman dancing on it. When you lift the flap of the box, it reveals the tub of cream sitting inside. The tub is 50ml, and is pink with another retro image of a woman on the lid. I also love the play on words of the product name: "The Righteous Butter." The name fits really well with their whole retro, tongue in cheek vibe of calling themselves "Soap & Glory."

The cream is labelled as being a "very dry skin formula". It is very mildly, and pleasantly, scented. The cream is white, and it has a wonderfully light texture, just like mousse. I used it on my legs. It was easy to scoop out of the tub and to rub into my skin. It absorbed well, and my skin felt very hydrated.

I loved using this cream, and now that my city has a Mecca Maxima, I can buy it locally.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Perfect for all skin types

I love the 300mL package. It's huge and lasts for ages! The pink is a pleasant shade, and the butter itself smells amazing!

It's super thick, but spreads evenly and easily. A little goes a long way and it absorbs well, but leaves a bit of luminosity to your skin, making it look glowing and healthy.

Hydrated and pleasant smelling, what's not to love?

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th March, 2017
3 members found this review useful
Soap and Glorious

This body butter has been a favourite amongst the forum beauties. I hummed and harred over it the last time I saw it in Postie (I have a lot of panning I still need to do!) and then of course, it sold out. When I saw it in a gift pack at a big bucket sale, I finally gave in.

I've always admired Soap and Glory's cute vintage style packaging whenever I've seen it on sale overseas. It's comes in a particular pleasing shade of pink! The 50ml plastic tub is easy to open. The first thing that hits you when opening it is the glorious smell. I'm terrible at describing smells so the best I can come up with is that "it smells like expensive perfume". It is quite strong though and I like my body lotions/butters to be in the same scent family as my perfumes. So I find this quite hard to team with a perfume without it completing so tend to use it alone.

Despite being a thick butter, it absorbs almost instantly leaving beautifully soft, silky skin. It appears to have a slight luminosity to it, making the skin look instantly better. And a little goes a long way. I can see myself buying more of this now that it's a bit easier to come by, with Mecca Maxima opening soon in Wellington (just take all my money now....)

Tips: Not just for very dry skin. Even 'normal' skin will love this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
worldofsooziewong
11th November, 2018

Thanks, Magpiefi!

MAGPIEFI
10th November, 2018

Great review xx

SmileyPisces
31st August, 2018

Thanks, Sounds interesting!

worldofsooziewong
25th November, 2017

Thanks, Maree!

MareeB
25th November, 2017

Mmm love your review sooziewong, you make it sound delicious.