Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Soap & Glory The Righteous Butter Review

Soap & Glory The Righteous Butter Review
Overall rating from 44 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

Soap & Glory The Righteous Butter Award winning body butter with softening shea butter and aloe vera. Smooth on a handful after your shower and you might swear you're wearing velvet. Scented with our Original Pink™ fragrance.

After showering or bathing, smooth a generous handful of The Righteous Butter onto damp skin and massage lightly until it all sinks in.

Website http://www.soapandglory.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Soap & Glory The Righteous Butter Review

Soap & Glory The Righteous Butter Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Never ever will recommend anything else!

First of all, you have to use the Soap&Glory; Scrub! Then this butter! This combination is so good because it makes your skin so smooth and smells like heaven!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
14th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
You smell so sexy!!

I love love love the smell of this body butter but to be honest it's not my go to all the time I mainly use this almost like a perfume because the scent I so strong it just has such a sexy women scent it's beautiful but it's not for my all the time use. The consistency is gorgeous to it's like a buttery whipped texture.

Tips: If you have sensitive skin when it comes to scents this one's not it for you

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Soap & Glory The Righteous Body Butter

Nice moisturiser for the body! It has a very thick consistency which is really nice to apply. The scent is strong enough to last for hours on the body but not overpowering; it doesn't give me a headache which I love. My legs feel nicely moisturised after using this butter and the products sinks into the skin nicely, without leaving a slipperly or tacky residue. The price is great too!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
My favourite

One of my favourite body butters from soap&glory;, I love the scent, love how it lingers on my skin. It’s a very thick body butter, but doesn’t feel heavy on the skin, soaks in fast and my skin is super smooth, no dry patches anywhere to be found, I also like the ingredients it has and the price is even better, such generous size, good quality product, much better than sol de janeiro in my opinion!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
25th March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Not for me

The consistency is thick just like a body butter which is nice but I feel like when applied to the skin the moisturising factor is lost, I don't know what it is, it feels ok on the skin but it also doesn't feel as moisturising as it looks. I'm also not a fan of the smell like a chemical scent with a hint of roses

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
GLORIOUS! BEST MOISTURIZER/ BUTTER EVER

The amount of product you get is amazing literally took me 6 months to get through!! The texture of this butter is thick and white and very creamy I find it leaves my skin looking shiny (as if I've just freshly shaven and used some highlighter on my skin) my friends often compliment me on my skin since using this. When I apply this I find it so simple to get in and out of this pot. It doesnt leave me with a greasy feel. The smell is GLORIOUS it smells like you've put expensive perfume all over your skin- I'd describe it as being a mix of fresh and sweet.

The Soap & Glory The Righteous Butter is currently available for $15 in Postie Plus, and often goes on sale for less. With a 450ml tub and only a small amount of product needed for each application, I consider this great value for money.

Tips: Every skin type will love this!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Soap & Glory The Righteous Butter

This is a nice moisturiser which absorbs well and has a pleasant fragrance. It didn’t leave my skin too greasy either. The tub is a good size and lasts well.

Tips: Use after shower or bath-this moisturiser seems to absorb best after a shower

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
7th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Meh!

I had read so many good reviews about Soap & Glory's The Righteous Butter Body Butter, that I just had to get a tub for myself.

Packaged in a large 300ml pink tub and scented with Soap and Glory's original "Pink" fragrance (whatever that is), this body butter promises to hydrate and soothe dry skin.

Their website claims that it is an "Award winning body moisturising butter with softening shea butter and aloe vera. A formula for anyone who’s lost that ‘rubbing’ feeling and wants to bring it on back. With a new dynamic moisture trap matrix to help hold hydration in longer! After showering or bathing, smooth a generous handful of The Righteous Butter onto damp skin and massage lightly until it all sinks in. Smells like bergamot, strawberries and mandarin, with floral and fruity mid notes and musk, amber and warm vanilla notes on the bottom."

Now, I love a good body butter, especially one that hydrates well but to be honest, this one was a little disappointing. After all the hype, I as expecting a fantastically marvellous product that really wowed me, but sadly, this didn't. Truthfully, it made me lose 'that rubbing feeling'. I just wasn't all that excited to use it every night, it just feels very average on my skin, and doesn't moisturize or feel as good as Skinfood's Body Butter, which smells amazing (like mango-orange) and feels really luxurious on the skin.

Personally, I'll be going back to using Skinfood's Body Butter, once I get through the rest of this (large) tub of The Righteous Butter.

Tips: Buy a smaller tub if you're using it for the first time! (They only had the large tubs available when I bought mine and it's taking ages to get through).

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
The Righteous Body Butter

Well, I have been waiting to get my hands on some of this, and I finally visited Mecca the last time I went to Auckland and BOUGHT ME ONE!!! So excited! In a large pink pot, the white cream inside is very buttery in texture, but also kind of gel like. Not much is needed and it moisturises really well. The smell is divine, sort of fresh, but sweet... and I have had comments from my colleagues about it. Because it has such a strong scent, I wouldn't recommend wearing a separate perfume at the same time. (Not that you would need one).

Tips: I got mine for about $20. Worth the splurge.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
29th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not Fond Of The Scent

This is the first product from the brand I have used.I have the 50ml pottle and have been using several times a week for the last 4 weeks. I love the old school 50s pink tub. Not fond of the scent. Has a quite thick consistency. Absorbs into skin well. I did just read the back of the packaging that said to use on damp skin which I wish I had of known before, I just assumed like most moisturisers you use it on dry skin. Though I doubt it would have changed my opinion about it. I wouldn't repurchase just because of the scent.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Reviewers Needed for the Garnier Perfecting Care BB Cream!

It's BB Week here at Beauty Review!

We'll be putting the new Perfecting Care range from Garnier to the test - which means we'll be sending it out to members just like you! FOR FREE!

Whether you want a BB Cream with high SPF or one designed to keep oily skin matte...we've got you covered!

Check out the Trial Teams by clicking below!

Put Your Hand Up Here!