Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Soap & Glory The Righteous Butter Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.9/5

Soap & Glory The Righteous Butter Review

Overall rating:
4.9/5

Soap & Glory The Righteous Butter Award winning body butter with softening shea butter and aloe vera. Smooth on a handful after your shower and you might swear you're wearing velvet. Scented with our Original Pink™ fragrance.

After showering or bathing, smooth a generous handful of The Righteous Butter onto damp skin and massage lightly until it all sinks in.

Pack Size: 300ml

RRP: $20.00

Availability: Online

Website: http://www.soapandglory.com

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th September, 2018 at 1:06 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Luvuly Jubuly

Love this Righteous Butter so much eek.

Not only does it smell amazing, but it really does hydrate your skin. It has a rich, creamy texture and is easy to apply. Its not greasy (which is a huge plus in my books as I hate greasy butters and lotions). The smell, well its hard to describe really, just super yummy. Very clean, and luxurious and maybe more flowery. Ingredients states it has Rose in it.

As soon as you apply it, I can notice the difference. I mainly use it on my hands (picture on the photo wall if you are curious).

Packaging - nice and pretty, comes in a nice size for a very affordable price, very user friendly.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th June, 2018 at 3:20 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Soap & Glory The Righteous Butter

As if the name isn't enough to draw you to this amazing product - the added bonuses are the amazing smell, the fact the product isn't gritty or oily and lathers onto your skin nicely along with a good soak in time! I would totally use this again and again and recommend it to others! I actually got my little sister some for her birthday too which she also loves!

Tips: Buy lots of it because it's amazing ;)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th February, 2018 at 10:27 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Thick and creamy goodness

I finally popped my soap & glory cherry! This had been on my wishlist for ages and finally I placed an order at Mecca. I got the small 50ml tub which is perfect to pop in my bag. I think it cost $5 which is super cheap. The packaging is so cute, I find it so appealing.

First off I love the smell. I don't find it overpowering at all. It is quite floral but sweet. It lingers on my skin for ages. I apply this every morning before work and it leaves my skin feeling super soft and smooth. It is quite thick and creamy which is lovely. It soaks in well and does not leave a sticky, greasy feeling.

I am super stoked I purchased this and will definitely be buying the large tub so I can fill up the smaller one so I always have it with me. Such an affordable body butter for such a great product! I definitely recommend this.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
16th February, 2018 at 9:39 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Very strong scent

As much as I love how balmy and moisturizing this was, the scent of this was too overwhelming. It's got a super strong ild lady perfumey smell and It's not the kind of scent that fades with time either, it sticks around all day until you shower.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
29th January, 2018 at 1:57 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Buttery brilliance

I was given this product as a gift from my Twitter Secret Santa. I'd seen it before and the packaging had never grabbed my attention long enough for me to consider buying it. I also tend to avoid body butters and I find I need to reapply throughout the day as I have particularly dry skin on my legs. The texture is smooth and mousse like, and the scent is pleasant - not too strong, but certainly there. A little certainly goes a long way with this product (which if you've seen my other reviews you'll know is a win for this budget queen!). My skin felt moisturised all day, and I didn't need to reapply to my legs, which can often be the case for me and body butters. I also didn't experience any itching, which is often a downside with not using moisturiser normally. I would use again, and I would use this before any other body butter.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th November, 2017 at 10:43 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Mousse texture

I decided to give this moisturiser a try when I saw it advertised at a special price for two tubs. I like giving new body moisturisers a try, and I am very glad I bought this one.

The edition I bought comes in a neat pink and red cardboard box with a black and white retro picture of a woman dancing on it. When you lift the flap of the box, it reveals the tub of cream sitting inside. The tub is 50ml, and is pink with another retro image of a woman on the lid. I also love the play on words of the product name: "The Righteous Butter." The name fits really well with their whole retro, tongue in cheek vibe of calling themselves "Soap & Glory."

The cream is labelled as being a "very dry skin formula". It is very mildly, and pleasantly, scented. The cream is white, and it has a wonderfully light texture, just like mousse. I used it on my legs. It was easy to scoop out of the tub and to rub into my skin. It absorbed well, and my skin felt very hydrated.

I loved using this cream, and now that my city has a Mecca Maxima, I can buy it locally.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th June, 2017 at 11:21 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Perfect for all skin types

I love the 300mL package. It's huge and lasts for ages! The pink is a pleasant shade, and the butter itself smells amazing!

It's super thick, but spreads evenly and easily. A little goes a long way and it absorbs well, but leaves a bit of luminosity to your skin, making it look glowing and healthy.

Hydrated and pleasant smelling, what's not to love?

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th March, 2017 at 5:56 pm
2 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Soap and Glorious

This body butter has been a favourite amongst the forum beauties. I hummed and harred over it the last time I saw it in Postie (I have a lot of panning I still need to do!) and then of course, it sold out. When I saw it in a gift pack at a big bucket sale, I finally gave in.

I've always admired Soap and Glory's cute vintage style packaging whenever I've seen it on sale overseas. It's comes in a particular pleasing shade of pink! The 50ml plastic tub is easy to open. The first thing that hits you when opening it is the glorious smell. I'm terrible at describing smells so the best I can come up with is that "it smells like expensive perfume". It is quite strong though and I like my body lotions/butters to be in the same scent family as my perfumes. So I find this quite hard to team with a perfume without it completing so tend to use it alone.

Despite being a thick butter, it absorbs almost instantly leaving beautifully soft, silky skin. It appears to have a slight luminosity to it, making the skin look instantly better. And a little goes a long way. I can see myself buying more of this now that it's a bit easier to come by, with Mecca Maxima opening soon in Wellington (just take all my money now....)

Tips: Not just for very dry skin. Even 'normal' skin will love this.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

Thanks, Sounds interesting!

Thanks, Maree!

Mmm love your review sooziewong, you make it sound delicious.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th November, 2016 at 6:28 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Butter

I love S&G there's nothing about it I don't love the quirky packaging & naming of each product just keeps me wanting more. I got this as a set from Mecca although when Postie plus stocked it I had plenty of opportunities to purchase but I never did. So glad Mecca cosmetica has come to NZ. Firstly this comes in a pink tub and as son as you open the lid your senses are awakened by a scent none like any other but notably S&G. It's a fragrance of citrus & clean. I lather this on its quite thick in texture & absorbs into my skin leaving me feeling moist. The scent can be overpower but thank fully I agree with the scent. The butter leaves my skin feeling smooth hydrated & scented. I'll continue to purchase this butter for thsee purposes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th October, 2016 at 8:37 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Blend of high end perfumes

I'm fussy when it comes to body butters but I know I love one when I've nearly panned it. This body butter is in my top 3 and it's a must-have (the others are Pure Fiji and MOR body butters).

I was gifted a 50ml tub which fits in the palm of my hand so it takes up little space and is easy to travel with. It's a lightweight plastic pink tub that's durable.

You get a whiff of the fragrance when you put the tub to your nose but the true delight is revealed when you work it into the skin. It smells AMAZING!!

The best way I can describe the scent is a blend of the high end perfumes you smell in the air when walking in the fragrance section at Duty Free haha! This scent lingers on my skin until I wash it off.

My skin feels soft and hydrated and doedn't leave any greasy residue behind. I cannot recommend it enough. My main issue is the one thing that may prevent people from buying it but something we're used to in New Zealand and that is accessibilty to the brand. Oh the cruelty of it all.

The only place I can think of is Mecca Cosmetica Australia but it'll be a special order via email.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Hot or Not? Are You Here for Mismatched Nails?

Hot or Not? Are You Here for Mismatched Nails?

Yes! They're a match made in heaven!

view results

Review of the Day
sarahellaoverton
Not so easy to use
I love Tailor products, so I was excited to try this one. However, I was disappointed. I found the product… more »