Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Soap & Glory The Righteous Butter Review

Soap & Glory The Righteous Butter Review
Overall rating from 35 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

Soap & Glory The Righteous Butter Award winning body butter with softening shea butter and aloe vera. Smooth on a handful after your shower and you might swear you're wearing velvet. Scented with our Original Pink™ fragrance.

After showering or bathing, smooth a generous handful of The Righteous Butter onto damp skin and massage lightly until it all sinks in.

Pack Size 300ml

Availability Online

Website http://www.soapandglory.com



RRP: $20.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Soap & Glory The Righteous Butter Review

Soap & Glory The Righteous Butter Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.3/5
29th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not Fond Of The Scent

This is the first product from the brand I have used.I have the 50ml pottle and have been using several times a week for the last 4 weeks. I love the old school 50s pink tub. Not fond of the scent. Has a quite thick consistency. Absorbs into skin well. I did just read the back of the packaging that said to use on damp skin which I wish I had of known before, I just assumed like most moisturisers you use it on dry skin. Though I doubt it would have changed my opinion about it. I wouldn't repurchase just because of the scent.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Holy Grail

A nice size pink pottle with a screw top lid.

Inside a thick but light weight heavy duty body cream. White and delicious looking ( like a cream cheese icing, whipped into a complete delicious texture ) If it wasn’t for the amazing fragrance of a light floral with a hint of rose oh like little bit of Turkish delight yum I’d eat it.

But no it’s for the outside of my body. This cream/butter is one of the best I’ve used on my dry skin, silky to rub in it glides easily over my skin and soaks in really quickly, without leaving any residue. Helping my skins moisture level. The more I’ve used this the better condition my skin has become. A holy grail of body moisturiser for me. Price wise oh it so reasonable for a product that works.

Tips: Work this delightful cream in after a shower x

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
fab body butter

Love this product. Its rich and creamy and moisturises like a demon. Smells divine too! Love it and its affordable and recommend it alot.

Tips: Nope just use it and enjoy

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th September, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Luvuly Jubuly

Love this Righteous Butter so much eek.

Not only does it smell amazing, but it really does hydrate your skin. It has a rich, creamy texture and is easy to apply. Its not greasy (which is a huge plus in my books as I hate greasy butters and lotions). The smell, well its hard to describe really, just super yummy. Very clean, and luxurious and maybe more flowery. Ingredients states it has Rose in it.

As soon as you apply it, I can notice the difference. I mainly use it on my hands (picture on the photo wall if you are curious).

Packaging - nice and pretty, comes in a nice size for a very affordable price, very user friendly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Mumof3Munchkins
15th December, 2018

It's so good. I've grabbed a couple to give away as presents to family for Christmas.

Susilia
15th December, 2018

I always wanted to try this, not sure why I haven’t purchased it yet, I need to add this to my mecca Wishlist! :) Sounds yummy!

MAGPIEFI
10th November, 2018

It's sooooo nice xx

Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Soap & Glory The Righteous Butter

As if the name isn't enough to draw you to this amazing product - the added bonuses are the amazing smell, the fact the product isn't gritty or oily and lathers onto your skin nicely along with a good soak in time! I would totally use this again and again and recommend it to others! I actually got my little sister some for her birthday too which she also loves!

Tips: Buy lots of it because it's amazing ;)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Thick and creamy goodness

I finally popped my soap & glory cherry! This had been on my wishlist for ages and finally I placed an order at Mecca. I got the small 50ml tub which is perfect to pop in my bag. I think it cost $5 which is super cheap. The packaging is so cute, I find it so appealing.

First off I love the smell. I don't find it overpowering at all. It is quite floral but sweet. It lingers on my skin for ages. I apply this every morning before work and it leaves my skin feeling super soft and smooth. It is quite thick and creamy which is lovely. It soaks in well and does not leave a sticky, greasy feeling.

I am super stoked I purchased this and will definitely be buying the large tub so I can fill up the smaller one so I always have it with me. Such an affordable body butter for such a great product! I definitely recommend this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
MAGPIEFI
10th November, 2018

Love soap and glory

Overall rating:
2.7/5
16th February, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Very strong scent

As much as I love how balmy and moisturizing this was, the scent of this was too overwhelming. It's got a super strong ild lady perfumey smell and It's not the kind of scent that fades with time either, it sticks around all day until you shower.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
29th January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Buttery brilliance

I was given this product as a gift from my Twitter Secret Santa. I'd seen it before and the packaging had never grabbed my attention long enough for me to consider buying it. I also tend to avoid body butters and I find I need to reapply throughout the day as I have particularly dry skin on my legs. The texture is smooth and mousse like, and the scent is pleasant - not too strong, but certainly there. A little certainly goes a long way with this product (which if you've seen my other reviews you'll know is a win for this budget queen!). My skin felt moisturised all day, and I didn't need to reapply to my legs, which can often be the case for me and body butters. I also didn't experience any itching, which is often a downside with not using moisturiser normally. I would use again, and I would use this before any other body butter.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th November, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Mousse texture

I decided to give this moisturiser a try when I saw it advertised at a special price for two tubs. I like giving new body moisturisers a try, and I am very glad I bought this one.

The edition I bought comes in a neat pink and red cardboard box with a black and white retro picture of a woman dancing on it. When you lift the flap of the box, it reveals the tub of cream sitting inside. The tub is 50ml, and is pink with another retro image of a woman on the lid. I also love the play on words of the product name: "The Righteous Butter." The name fits really well with their whole retro, tongue in cheek vibe of calling themselves "Soap & Glory."

The cream is labelled as being a "very dry skin formula". It is very mildly, and pleasantly, scented. The cream is white, and it has a wonderfully light texture, just like mousse. I used it on my legs. It was easy to scoop out of the tub and to rub into my skin. It absorbed well, and my skin felt very hydrated.

I loved using this cream, and now that my city has a Mecca Maxima, I can buy it locally.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Perfect for all skin types

I love the 300mL package. It's huge and lasts for ages! The pink is a pleasant shade, and the butter itself smells amazing!

It's super thick, but spreads evenly and easily. A little goes a long way and it absorbs well, but leaves a bit of luminosity to your skin, making it look glowing and healthy.

Hydrated and pleasant smelling, what's not to love?

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No