Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Skinnies SPF 30 Sungel Review

Skinnies SPF 30 Sungel Review
Overall rating from 11 reviews so far:
3.6/5
Would use it again?
3.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.5/5

Where to buy?

*BEAUTY VAULT = 35ml size*

For everyday lifestyle SPF30. Rubs in clear, soft spreadable gel with instant UVA/UVB protection. Perfect for all skin types, face, and body. Our hero product range.

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Skinnies SPF 30 Sungel Review

Skinnies SPF 30 Sungel Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.7/5
6th August, 2022
0 members found this review useful
A little goes a long way

I had read some great reviews about this product so decided to give it a whirl. However, similar to other sunscreens this makes my face very oily. Works great for the rest of the body. I'd recommend this product for multiple reasons as it is reef safe, provides great protection from the sun & even though it appears pricey it balances out by lasting longer. I need to find something else for my face as the oiliness caused breakouts, so no go for my face.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
13th April, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Skinnies sungel

Great sun protection, and a little goes a long way. Just found that it runs into eyes, and really burns. Also very oily, and make up doesn’t sit well on top op the sunblock.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
19th January, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Didn’t love this product

Bought after recommendation from a friend. It was reasonably pricey compared to other sunscreens. Used quite one bottle which I quite liked and repurchased for an overseas trip. Used on an extremely hot day in intense sun, was somewhere with not a lot of shelter so reapplied often but unfortunately got very very burnt.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th November, 2021
0 members found this review useful
A great, clear sunscreen that is an eco option

Skinnies sungel is like a sunscreen concentrate - it does not have excess water added and a little goes a long way. It has a slight light brown/yellow colour, but goes in the skin clear, so you don’t get any pastiness. You use a pea sized blob per body area, so you don’t need a lot. It has a tiny bit of a silky-type feel - not greasy, more like a body oil feel. Your skin is left with a slight sheen which looks lovely, and your skin feels nicely moisturised. Totally effective as a sunscreen - I’ve never been burned while using this and I have very fair skin. The 100ml tube lasted me a whole summer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th November, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Love it

I got this years ago when it first came out and loved it then. Finally bought it for this summer and a little bit really does go a long way. It’s not sticky like other sunscreens where I have to wash my hands immediately after. It’s super smooth and soft. Love it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
19th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Very thick and sticky

Tried this upon recommendations and I did not like it at all. The sunscreen is very think and when rubbing in it gets very oily which is hard to remove off your hands. It sat on top of my skin the entire time but due to the stickyness the sand stuck everywhere and i had to scrub my legs etc when getting home to remove the sand and sunscreen. Also we could see ourselves getting burnt within the first 30mins of being in the afternoon sun which is very abnormal us me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd September, 2021
0 members found this review useful
One of my most favourite Sunscreens

I mainly use it on my body as I have a different sunscreen for my face. I also use it on my daughter. I find that a little goes a long way. I have sunburned easily my whole life and have tried many different sunscreens. I never burn when I'm using Skinnies so I'm completely sold! It spreads easily, absorbs well, and is sweat proof. I would happily recommend it to anyone.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
23rd March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
My skin hates this product

I bought this about two months ago. Did a patch test which was fine but when I used it on my face for the first time it stung considerably around my nose and eyes. And it felt like I had a layer of Vaseline on my face all the time until I washed it off. I never go a day without sunscreen and this cost me over $50AUD (incl. postage) so despite my better judgement I persisted for around a week. After a few days of stinging skin and stinging, watery eyes that settled down but I started getting massive pimples and clusters of black heads. I previously had some cystic hormonal acne that I had pretty much got under control through internal and external treatments and the only change I knowingly made was this sunscreen which, is still hanging around several weeks after stopping. Despite the fact that it is supposed to be non-comedogenic i have to assume it was caused by this. I emailed them a couple of weeks ago about my experience but have so far received no response. I’m not saying this is a bad product there are lots of great reviews and it’s probably great for others. I’m just saying if you are sensitive and/or acne prone please be mindful, it’s a fairly expensive product if you get stuck with a face full of acne and sensitivity and most of a bottle of product you can’t use.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
fantasic

we found this by mistake, fantasic sun cream, we use it just for our faces and you really do need just alittle bit. my daughter does surf life saving and we use this all the time and never have to worry,

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
11th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Doesn't leave white residue

I love the texture of this sunscreen. It is so creamy and glides into the skin nicely without leaving white residue. It is non irritating and absorbs well. I wouldn't buy second time just because I don't like ingredient list. Only a personal preference.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

L'OREAL REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're putting together Trial Teams for several L'Oreal cosmetic products.

There are no catches to our Trial Teams - get selected, and we'll send you the full sized product for free. All you need to do is place a well-written and informative review!

Click the link to find out more - and put your hand up today!

CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT THE LATEST L'OREAL TRIAL TEAM!