Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Skinfood Mud Masque Review

Skinfood Mud Masque Review
Overall rating from 247 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Works as a deep cleanser to soften and relax the skin leaving it light and fresh.

- Draws toxins & impurities from the skin

- Cleanses skin, leaving it soft & supple

- Clears clogged pores

Our masque is rich in natural minerals found in the volcanic muds of New Zealand. This masque works as a deep cleanser to soften and relax the skin. With natural Rotorua mud, spirulina, apricot oil, aloe vera and jojoba oil. The effects of using Skinfood’s Mud Masque are visible even after the first use, skin rejuvenating ingredients result in pores appearing smaller and your skin feels incredibly soft.

HOW TO APPLY: Apply an even layer onto cleansed skin. Leave for 5-10 minutes until dry and wipe off with a warm, damp cloth. Avoid eye area.

Website www.skinfood.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Skinfood Mud Masque Review

Skinfood Mud Masque Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Mud masque

This mud masque is amazing! I use it every sunday and it never fails! I love the feeling after and whilst using this. My skin feels so fresh and ready to take on the week afterwards. I 100% reccomend alothough may not be too good for sensitive skin but its amazing for mine!

Tips: Make sure you use a nice warm cloth- feels so soothing

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
REAL SKINFOOD!!!

Smells amazing, and so easy to apply, i used this when my skin felt a bit dull and yucky and it really helped! When i took it off, my skin felt so wonderful, refreshed and silky smooth :) I now use this once a week to treat my skin to get rid of all those nasties, defo buying it again! Great product, i'm addicted!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Muddy Goodness

I have never used a mask before, so I don't have a lot to compare it too, BUT if all masks are as good as this one I am hooked. I loved the way my skin felt after using the mask. It was easy to apply, remove and although I made a bit of a mess, it was easy to clean up :) would highly recommend!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
18th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Weekly Treat for your face

Firstly I have oily - combination skin and this mask suited me just fine.

The scent was pleasant - no Rotorua smells in this tube :) Easy to apply, smooth application. Dried after 10 minutes and easy to remove. no little bits left behind - Yah!

My skin was left feeling lovely and soft. This is a mask I will be going back to.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Skinfood Mud Masque

Along with facial scrubs, masks are 2 of my favourite skin care products. Like a lot of us I received this in our fabulous BRBB NZ brands.

I love doing a mask a couple of times a week and this one has earned a place up with my other favourites.

As the instructions state I cleanse my face then apply the mask, quite a thick layer and retire to the lounge ( give husband a fright) and watch a bit of tv until my mask has dried, usually around 10 - 15 minutes.

Off to the bathroom to wash off with warm water and a dark coloured face cloth ( its not the best colour for light coloured face cloths). It washes off easily and my skin feels soft and clean.

The mask comes in a white plastic tube with green and brown writing. It is 100 mls and costs $13.95. It is available in supermarkets and pharmacies, so is easily accessible.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
16th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Easy to use

I received this as part of the NZ Brands Beauty Box. I love the Skinfood brand, and their Nourishing Moisturiser is one of the key products that I regularly use. I do not use face masks any-more as I have very dry skin and I consider them to be of most benefit to people with oily skin. Although I do get blackheads and whiteheads in my T-zone.

This face mask was easy to apply. It is the colour and consistency of mud clay, with a slight purple tinge. The scent is mild. It was easy enough to remove with warm water after the recommended 10 minutes.

It felt a little dry while I was wearing it, and it tightened on my face. I did not notice much difference in my skin after removing it. However, it was much less drying than other face masks I have used.

Tips: I think people with oily skin would receive the most benefit from using this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
I love this MASK!

This is my go to mask!

I received skin foods facial scrub from a BR babe and loved it! So when I was out re purchasing the scrub, I saw this and decided to give it ago. I'm sooooo glad I did! Super lucky to get another in the BBBE NZ Brands.

Yes this is a New Zealand Brand and can be found in the supermarkets and the warehouse.

I like to use this mask once a week.

Generously apply it all over your face avoiding tell eye area. I like to apply it thick. It looks like mud on your face, it has a charcoal looking colour too it and once dried it feels that way too but! It doesn't dry my skin out which I love! I can't do charcoal masks as they suck all the oils out that I do have in my skin and dries it out even more than what my skin already is.

This mask however doesn't do that. I find after its dried and wiped of with a luke warm flannel my face is left pampered, fresh and clean. I feel it sucks and removes all the nasties left in my pores and leaves it nice and smooth. I have yet to see the apperence in my pores but I'm still super happy with this product. I do moisturise after wards :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
15th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Drying on skin.

I received this in my New Zealand beauty brand box. It was my first time using Skinfood skincare products. I have quite dry skin on my cheeks and forehead so I only use this mud mask on my T zone. I think for this reason I wouldn't use it again as I would like to use a mask on my entire face. I really wanted to like this mud mask especially since it is only $13.95 but it was just too drying on my skin and I noticed a few blemishes appeared a few days after using this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Mud glorious mud....

i enjoyed sitting in my lounge looking like an idiot in this mask. Have only used once so far, but really like how my skin felt during and after, not too drying and comes off easy enough.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
14th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Nice-easy to use.

I've nearly finished my first tube (it's actually lasted a long time)- I've been applying it about once every two weeks when i'm soaking in bath. Very easy to apply and it seems to be dry in about 15 minutes. My skin can feel a little dry afterward but I dont mind as my skin can be oily. It smells nice and I love that's NZ made, I will most likely buy again- but I may check out other local products first.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

THE BEAUTY VAULT IS BEING RESTOCKED!

Get reviewing and earn points to spend on amazing beauty products!

The more reviews you place, the more Beauty Points you'll earn...meaning the bigger the haul you can nab from The Beauty Vault!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW ABOUT THE BEAUTY VAULT!