Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Skinfood Mud Masque Review

Skinfood Mud Masque Review
Overall rating from 250 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Works as a deep cleanser to soften and relax the skin leaving it light and fresh.

- Draws toxins & impurities from the skin

- Cleanses skin, leaving it soft & supple

- Clears clogged pores

Our masque is rich in natural minerals found in the volcanic muds of New Zealand. This masque works as a deep cleanser to soften and relax the skin. With natural Rotorua mud, spirulina, apricot oil, aloe vera and jojoba oil. The effects of using Skinfood’s Mud Masque are visible even after the first use, skin rejuvenating ingredients result in pores appearing smaller and your skin feels incredibly soft.

HOW TO APPLY: Apply an even layer onto cleansed skin. Leave for 5-10 minutes until dry and wipe off with a warm, damp cloth. Avoid eye area.

Website www.skinfood.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Skinfood Mud Masque Review

Skinfood Mud Masque Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Silky Skin

I like nothing better than coming home on a Friday night after a long week at work, soaking into a bath with this Mud Masque on. It's easy to apply, dries, tightens, rinses off and leaves my skin silky and refreshed afterwards. A must in my pamper sessions. This product was included in a Beauty Box and I've posted it on Instagram it's so good!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
WEEKLY GOODNESS

I have fallen in love with this mud masque. It is the only type of facial mask that I use on a regular basis. I use it once a week and it leaves your skin feeling so incredibly refreshed and soft I love it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
My Muddy Buddy!

I had been hanging out for a new masque (fancy way to spell Mask that Skinfood uses) for awhile when I found this Skinfood one and thought Id give it a go. Natural based, paraben free and made in NZ, sounds good to me!

Packaging - White with simple writing and the green skinfood logo. I like the packaging but my only complaint is that all the different products looks the same, which means if you grab the masque instead of the moisturiser you could be in for a surprise! As I also use the SPF moisturiser I keep the mud masque away in a separate cupboard...prevention is key!

Product/Scent - Its thick, light brown to almost lilac in colour. I can defiantly smell lavender (my fav) and a hint of citrus. Smells classy.

Application - What I enjoy about using this masque is that it is super easy to apply using your index and middle fingers. Most other masques I've used require a brush (not this one tho!) and get all over the bathroom. Which isn't very relaxing. It glides on oh-so evenly. Start with a small amount and work your way up until you have full face coverage, I normally go back for about 3 squeezes. The 100ml bottle will last heaps of treatments, so its great value if it suits your skin. Its not messy and doesn't drip or run off your face, its just sits perfectly from the moment it was applied.

I wait until the masque has completely dried on my face, about 10mins. In which I see over my T-Zone that small wee circles have formed over my pores, Im guessing this is a good thing...?! I rinse off with a warm water and a flannel.

I feel totally rejuvenated after using this masque and my face looks and feels alive again. This helps even out my oily-combo skin without over drying it and seems to keep the pimples at bay. This masque has had the best results for my skin out of any I've tried...so far anyway.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Mud masque

This mud masque is amazing! I use it every sunday and it never fails! I love the feeling after and whilst using this. My skin feels so fresh and ready to take on the week afterwards. I 100% reccomend alothough may not be too good for sensitive skin but its amazing for mine!

Tips: Make sure you use a nice warm cloth- feels so soothing

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
REAL SKINFOOD!!!

Smells amazing, and so easy to apply, i used this when my skin felt a bit dull and yucky and it really helped! When i took it off, my skin felt so wonderful, refreshed and silky smooth :) I now use this once a week to treat my skin to get rid of all those nasties, defo buying it again! Great product, i'm addicted!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Muddy Goodness

I have never used a mask before, so I don't have a lot to compare it too, BUT if all masks are as good as this one I am hooked. I loved the way my skin felt after using the mask. It was easy to apply, remove and although I made a bit of a mess, it was easy to clean up :) would highly recommend!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
18th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Weekly Treat for your face

Firstly I have oily - combination skin and this mask suited me just fine.

The scent was pleasant - no Rotorua smells in this tube :) Easy to apply, smooth application. Dried after 10 minutes and easy to remove. no little bits left behind - Yah!

My skin was left feeling lovely and soft. This is a mask I will be going back to.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Skinfood Mud Masque

Along with facial scrubs, masks are 2 of my favourite skin care products. Like a lot of us I received this in our fabulous BRBB NZ brands.

I love doing a mask a couple of times a week and this one has earned a place up with my other favourites.

As the instructions state I cleanse my face then apply the mask, quite a thick layer and retire to the lounge ( give husband a fright) and watch a bit of tv until my mask has dried, usually around 10 - 15 minutes.

Off to the bathroom to wash off with warm water and a dark coloured face cloth ( its not the best colour for light coloured face cloths). It washes off easily and my skin feels soft and clean.

The mask comes in a white plastic tube with green and brown writing. It is 100 mls and costs $13.95. It is available in supermarkets and pharmacies, so is easily accessible.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
16th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Easy to use

I received this as part of the NZ Brands Beauty Box. I love the Skinfood brand, and their Nourishing Moisturiser is one of the key products that I regularly use. I do not use face masks any-more as I have very dry skin and I consider them to be of most benefit to people with oily skin. Although I do get blackheads and whiteheads in my T-zone.

This face mask was easy to apply. It is the colour and consistency of mud clay, with a slight purple tinge. The scent is mild. It was easy enough to remove with warm water after the recommended 10 minutes.

It felt a little dry while I was wearing it, and it tightened on my face. I did not notice much difference in my skin after removing it. However, it was much less drying than other face masks I have used.

Tips: I think people with oily skin would receive the most benefit from using this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
I love this MASK!

This is my go to mask!

I received skin foods facial scrub from a BR babe and loved it! So when I was out re purchasing the scrub, I saw this and decided to give it ago. I'm sooooo glad I did! Super lucky to get another in the BBBE NZ Brands.

Yes this is a New Zealand Brand and can be found in the supermarkets and the warehouse.

I like to use this mask once a week.

Generously apply it all over your face avoiding tell eye area. I like to apply it thick. It looks like mud on your face, it has a charcoal looking colour too it and once dried it feels that way too but! It doesn't dry my skin out which I love! I can't do charcoal masks as they suck all the oils out that I do have in my skin and dries it out even more than what my skin already is.

This mask however doesn't do that. I find after its dried and wiped of with a luke warm flannel my face is left pampered, fresh and clean. I feel it sucks and removes all the nasties left in my pores and leaves it nice and smooth. I have yet to see the apperence in my pores but I'm still super happy with this product. I do moisturise after wards :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

L'OREAL REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're putting together Trial Teams for several L'Oreal cosmetic products.

There are no catches to our Trial Teams - get selected, and we'll send you the full sized product for free. All you need to do is place a well-written and informative review!

Click the link to find out more - and put your hand up today!

CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT THE LATEST L'OREAL TRIAL TEAM!