Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Skinfood Mud Masque Review

Skinfood Mud Masque Review
Overall rating from 247 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Works as a deep cleanser to soften and relax the skin leaving it light and fresh.

- Draws toxins & impurities from the skin

- Cleanses skin, leaving it soft & supple

- Clears clogged pores

Our masque is rich in natural minerals found in the volcanic muds of New Zealand. This masque works as a deep cleanser to soften and relax the skin. With natural Rotorua mud, spirulina, apricot oil, aloe vera and jojoba oil. The effects of using Skinfood’s Mud Masque are visible even after the first use, skin rejuvenating ingredients result in pores appearing smaller and your skin feels incredibly soft.

HOW TO APPLY: Apply an even layer onto cleansed skin. Leave for 5-10 minutes until dry and wipe off with a warm, damp cloth. Avoid eye area.

Website www.skinfood.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Skinfood Mud Masque Review

Skinfood Mud Masque Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Ooooh

Jumped on this bandwagon a while ago when it was all the rage on a Facebook group I belong to. No regrets! Thin layer all over face and fun when it dries to see the spots where dirt and oil lie. Skin always feels fresh and clean once removed. Love love love. Bottle lasts ages too as you don't need much. Will repurchase ! Reminded me I have this and need to get it out again. Also I want to try more products from this brand

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
PERFECTION

Firstly i must say "Well done Rotorua" for bringing out a local well thoughtout product that is made of natural ingrediants to help vitalize skin. I do tend to use atleast once a fortnight to help get rid of nasty chemicals. It leaves my skin feeling silky and smooth, radiant and just simply amazing. I LOVE LOCAL products!!!! I do think for the price it is well worth it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
IN LOVE

I really need to schedule a weekly date with my Skinfood Mud Masque! I am in love with it! My skin feels so amazing after I wash it off!

Tips: Send the kids to bed, watch some netflix and relax with your masque on! Enjoy!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
16th August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Lovely Local Goodness

I have never been a big user of masks, but decided to give this one a go as a treat to myself and I am very glad that I did. The tube is nice with classy looking packaging made of malleable plastic that means it is easy to squeeze the product out.

The clay goes on smoothly and rubs in quite easily.The smell is quite strong though if you are susceptible to that. It dries in about 5 to ten minutes and can sting the eyes a little bit with the sulphur but I didn't find it anything too major.

It is easy to wash the product off as it just comes away easily with warm water. Skin also feels nice, soft and rejuvenated after using it. You don't need too much product for it to work so one tube will last a while. The price is decent for such a quality item and its made here in New Zealand which is a bonus. I would be keen to repurchase and would recommend this to others.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th July, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Mean as mud mask

Firstly the packaging.... Awesome. Simple fresh branding in easy to use, no mess packaging.

The consistency is rather nice and easy to apply. I tend to leave it on for 10-15min in which time it sets and drys and noticeably lifts any oil from my skin. I wash it off with warm water and a face cloth which takes a few attempts to remove. But seems to be pretty mess free without staining face cloth or leaving a mess in the sink.

My skin is left feeling firm but not tight, refreshed and soft. I really noticed a positive difference after using the Skinfood Mud Masque and would recommend it and purchase again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th July, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Zesty Mud Mask

Like others I recieved this mask in the New Zealand brands box. Skinfood brand is based in New Zealand . What I enjoyed about this nz box is the opportunity to try locally made products . I like that this mask can be purchased from the supermarket or online stores too . Definitely want to try the online service out. I like to do face masks at least once a week. If I can see my face needs extra care I'll add in an extra mask.

When this arrived to me it came in a simple white box. Easy to open. Inside is a smooth white tube bottle that sits on itself. Making it easy to disperse product out of it. This labelling from Skinfood is these green ombre tear drops. Instantly when I see it Skinfood comes to mind immediately. This bottle is generously sized at 100mls. Much larger than any of my other masks I have. This mask has ingredients from Rotorua Mud, aloe vera and jojoba oil. Jojoba oil has become one of the latest oils that's currently out on the market. At first sight the consistency of this mask is a greyish purple toned mud with a Smooth consistency. This scent reminds me of zesty limes and citrus fruits. Is very fragrant and fresh.

When I used this I took out about a table spoon of product. I found it easy to smear across my face. I started to feel a tingling sensation but this went away within minutes of trying this. This mud set on face after 15-20 minutes. Once set I wash this mask from my face. Immediately afterwards my skin feels fresh, clean and uplifted. I can feel all the impurities leave my skin. I love this feeling. I like to put on a moisturiser straight after doing this to ensure my skin doesn't dry out.

I've tried many masks and the consistency is awesome. It works well with my skincare regime. I had no reactions at all with this. It is priced fairly and one tube is going to last me many months making it great value for your dollar. Overall a lovely mask and I would buy another one.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Best mud mask

Ah the NZ brands BBBE, my favourite beauty box from all the beauty boxes. So many great products all from New Zealand companies and this was one of the fabulous products.

This comes in a soft plastic squeeze tube, with a flip top lid. Only downfall is all the products come in the same tube and look the same, but hey they are practical so you just have to be careful which one you grab in a mad rush.

The mask is an almost dark grey almost purple colour it's the perfect buttery consistency it glides on so easily and is easy to spread around your face, it doesn't drag or crumble. It has the most yummiest slight lavender citrus scent, I wish there was a body lotion in this scent so I could smell it all day.

I leave it on for 10-15 minutes and wait for it to do its magic. During this time it goes cold then warm or maybe it's just my strange skin?

Once I have reached 15 minutes or when the mask is dry I wash it off with warm water and a face cloth. It does take a bit of effort but it wipes away nicely and doesn't crumble off and make a mess in your sink.

After the mask is all washed off my dry skin looks clear and my pores have reduced significantly, it also feels delicately soft and I notice how easily it is to add serum and moisturiser to my face afterwards, It just absorbs everything so easily.

I love masks and usually do a mask 2-3 times per week mud masks, coffee masks, bee venom masks, hydration booster masks and of course my new favourite the sheet masks. And depending on my skin (and mood) i will choose whichever I feel at the time but this usually features once a week. Will I repurchase? Heck yes! A great NZ company, that is affordable, does a fab job and doesn't contain nasties in their products.. I'd be a fool not to repurchase.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Silky Skin

I like nothing better than coming home on a Friday night after a long week at work, soaking into a bath with this Mud Masque on. It's easy to apply, dries, tightens, rinses off and leaves my skin silky and refreshed afterwards. A must in my pamper sessions. This product was included in a Beauty Box and I've posted it on Instagram it's so good!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
WEEKLY GOODNESS

I have fallen in love with this mud masque. It is the only type of facial mask that I use on a regular basis. I use it once a week and it leaves your skin feeling so incredibly refreshed and soft I love it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
My Muddy Buddy!

I had been hanging out for a new masque (fancy way to spell Mask that Skinfood uses) for awhile when I found this Skinfood one and thought Id give it a go. Natural based, paraben free and made in NZ, sounds good to me!

Packaging - White with simple writing and the green skinfood logo. I like the packaging but my only complaint is that all the different products looks the same, which means if you grab the masque instead of the moisturiser you could be in for a surprise! As I also use the SPF moisturiser I keep the mud masque away in a separate cupboard...prevention is key!

Product/Scent - Its thick, light brown to almost lilac in colour. I can defiantly smell lavender (my fav) and a hint of citrus. Smells classy.

Application - What I enjoy about using this masque is that it is super easy to apply using your index and middle fingers. Most other masques I've used require a brush (not this one tho!) and get all over the bathroom. Which isn't very relaxing. It glides on oh-so evenly. Start with a small amount and work your way up until you have full face coverage, I normally go back for about 3 squeezes. The 100ml bottle will last heaps of treatments, so its great value if it suits your skin. Its not messy and doesn't drip or run off your face, its just sits perfectly from the moment it was applied.

I wait until the masque has completely dried on my face, about 10mins. In which I see over my T-Zone that small wee circles have formed over my pores, Im guessing this is a good thing...?! I rinse off with a warm water and a flannel.

I feel totally rejuvenated after using this masque and my face looks and feels alive again. This helps even out my oily-combo skin without over drying it and seems to keep the pimples at bay. This masque has had the best results for my skin out of any I've tried...so far anyway.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

THE BEAUTY VAULT IS BEING RESTOCKED!

Get reviewing and earn points to spend on amazing beauty products!

The more reviews you place, the more Beauty Points you'll earn...meaning the bigger the haul you can nab from The Beauty Vault!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW ABOUT THE BEAUTY VAULT!