Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Skinfood Mud Masque Review

Skinfood Mud Masque Review
Overall rating from 248 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Works as a deep cleanser to soften and relax the skin leaving it light and fresh.

- Draws toxins & impurities from the skin

- Cleanses skin, leaving it soft & supple

- Clears clogged pores

Our masque is rich in natural minerals found in the volcanic muds of New Zealand. This masque works as a deep cleanser to soften and relax the skin. With natural Rotorua mud, spirulina, apricot oil, aloe vera and jojoba oil. The effects of using Skinfood’s Mud Masque are visible even after the first use, skin rejuvenating ingredients result in pores appearing smaller and your skin feels incredibly soft.

HOW TO APPLY: Apply an even layer onto cleansed skin. Leave for 5-10 minutes until dry and wipe off with a warm, damp cloth. Avoid eye area.

Website www.skinfood.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Skinfood Mud Masque Review

Skinfood Mud Masque Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
29th March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Lovely refreshing product

Used this product with my daughter for a girlie night. It had a nice smell and applied nicely. I have a few Skinfood products and find them all to be great quality, do what they say but are gentle on your skin. Found this product removed nice and cleanly and left my skin feeling lovely and soft. Have already planned another girlie not with the daughter to have another go.

Tips: Found it takes a bit longer to set than stated, bonus more relax time!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th February, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Mud Masque

I really like the brand Skinfood, their products are on par with my beauty budget but yet they can still deliver on amazing quality. This mud masque in packaged in a perfectly easy to use tube that can stand on your shelf which keeps product ready to squeeze out. The tube is 100ml which is good value for money when paired with the quality.

The mud masque itself is a greyish/charcoal colour as you would expect from a mud masque and comes out of the tube with ease. There is no way you can waste any of this. It is incredibly soft and easy to spread over my face. I leave it on for approximately 10-15minutes which at that time it has mostly dried/cracked. I use a warm damp cloth to remove the masque which again comes off with ease.

After the masque has been completely removed I get to enjoy the benefits. I am left with really smooth skin that feels cleansed as well. I have dry skin and I surprisingly dont feel the need to apply moisturiser after using it. It doesnt leave a residue, it just leaves my skin feeling hydrated and non-taut. Highly recommend!

Tips: Make sure your face is dry before applying otherwise the masque will slide off your face and wont set as fast.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd February, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Love it!

I have fairly sensitive skin and my skin didn't have much of a reaction to this product. As it's drying I can feel the product tightening and working on my skin. Once product has been removed my skin feels very fresh, clean and smooth. It is really helpful in clearing the issue of pores, breakouts and blemishes. Product is fairly think but it is very easy to smooth over your face. Very affordable product and will repurchase! Packaging is nothing fancy but it does the trick. You definitely know what the product is and how to use it. It smells great and is make of natural ingredients and is cruelty free!

Tips: Keep product away from your eye area. Leave it on until it completely dries - often it takes longer than 10 minutes. Use weekly after cleansing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th February, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Skinfood Mud Masque

Love this product! lovely and easy to put on and spread and skinfood products are down to earth not full of crap at all. the best part>? the price and its nz made. It wont break the bank but does what its meant to

Tips: leave on a little longer than it says

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st January, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Yes yes yes

I love this product, I'm sure I go overboard with it but I just love it. It's reasonable priced, simple packaging and fantastic product. It's easy to apply and doesn't smell to bad. I can easily see when it's all dry then apply a warm washer to my face for a bit (like a hot towel treatment in a facial) which also makes it easier to remove. Leaves my skin feeling lovely.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd December, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Good value.

On first impressions it smells great and is thick and cooling on your face when you apply it. As it dries it changes colour to a lighter Brown so I guess you know you've left it on for long enough. I like that it's natural and not tested on animals. After rinsing off my face felt smooth and soft and not at all tight.

Tips: Take your time, as you need to leave 5-10 mins before taking it off.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th November, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Cleansing!

This mud masque is amazing! It smells nice, goes on smoothly and leaves you with super smooth skin! It does burn your eyes if you get too close, but common sense tells you to stay away from your eye area! Your skin will look noticeably different after one use! I use this product regularly!

Tips: Stay away from eye area :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th November, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Love this mud mask

I use this mud mask once a week and love it! I usually use it after a day of wearing heavy makeup. I love the smell of this product and love the consistency - it's not runny but it's not too thick either, so it glides on nicely. When the mud dries you can see the oil being pulled out of your pores, mine are mostly around my nose area. It's very effective and doesn't irritate my sensitive skin or make my eyes water, so i recommend!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Love this mask

I use this mask once a week and have never had any issues With my sensitive skin. This product is great because its not harsh on my skin and doesn't cause any irritation.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
11th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Love it!

Although I haven't tried many face masks to base off of, this product was recommended to me by a friend and I don't regret buying it. It left my face feeling nice and smooth and I've had fun watching my boyfriend and nieces and nephews reactions to when it hardens on your face. Great for a end of week spa day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!