Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Skinfood Mud Masque Review

Skinfood Mud Masque Review
Overall rating from 248 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Works as a deep cleanser to soften and relax the skin leaving it light and fresh.

- Draws toxins & impurities from the skin

- Cleanses skin, leaving it soft & supple

- Clears clogged pores

Our masque is rich in natural minerals found in the volcanic muds of New Zealand. This masque works as a deep cleanser to soften and relax the skin. With natural Rotorua mud, spirulina, apricot oil, aloe vera and jojoba oil. The effects of using Skinfood’s Mud Masque are visible even after the first use, skin rejuvenating ingredients result in pores appearing smaller and your skin feels incredibly soft.

HOW TO APPLY: Apply an even layer onto cleansed skin. Leave for 5-10 minutes until dry and wipe off with a warm, damp cloth. Avoid eye area.

Website www.skinfood.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Skinfood Mud Masque Review

Skinfood Mud Masque Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
28th September, 2017
0 members found this review useful
This saved my skin after a 17-hour flight!

I got this product on a whim ages ago because it was on sale. Firstly, I love the fact that it smells like chocolate orange, even though the main ingredient is mud. Secondly, it works great for my sensitive skin and can be removed easily. I like that you can see it soaking up the oils once it has dried. I've had this product for a while now but I'm only reviewing it because it has worked great to combat my skin breaking out after a long flight! I had dry patches with the world's biggest pimple on my chin (dubbed The Chinalayas) and spots on my cheeks (which I never get) and this has calmed down the problem.

Tips: To remove air bubbles between the mud and your skin, massage a small dollop on your skin before adding a thicker layer on. Direct skin contact is the best way to soak up oils!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd September, 2017
0 members found this review useful
This dirt makes you clean!!

This mud mask is exceptional. The first time I used it I went a bit over the top with the plastering and it took more than an hour to dry. It's somewhat gross yet delightful when small dots of wet oil begin to peek through the dry mud. It may all be in my head but you literally feel the dirt within your skin being sucked out by the external dirt. After washing the mask off after 1.5 hours my skin was smooth, soft, and skin texture and complexion had evened. This is a cheap mask, but I hear it is highly sort after overseas.

Tips: Perhaps do not lather it too thickly, after experimenting a bit it can be concluded that you don't need much to produce the same effective outcome.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
10th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Didn't work for me unfortunately :(

After hearing a lot of people rave about this product, I decided to give it a try. Unfortunately, this didn't work for me. My skin is fairly normal, however my T Zone can get oily when I do have makeup on. After using this mud masque, I broke out in pimples the next day :(

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Skinfood Mud Masque

Fun fact- I used this tonight not an hour ago. I love this, it smells really nice (not icky like a lot of mud masques!) and it leaves the skin feeling supple and light not at all tight and heavy like a lot of others. I have very sensitive skin and I can use this without getting breakouts.

Tips: Use more than it says, it tends to become a little thinner once it sets into the skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Favourite

I would definately say this product is worth the money. This mask has such a nice scent and is made with quite natural ingredients. It dries quickly and is really purifying and does its job well with sucking out all dirt oil and impurities from the skin as well as feeling as its helping your skin. and is a friend to people with any skin type, especially oily. I am definately quite in love just because it is such a great product for the small price and would definately repurchase!

Tips: You may need a little than expected with this product if you have more oily skin, there you can give a generous layer which pulls more oil from the skin without stripping all oils.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
6th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Skin Food MD Masque

I could not wait to try this, i had been using the Skin food moisuriser and the scrub which are both my favorites. It did a great job, my skin felt clean and refreshed afterwards and I love how skin food is all natural. But it stung a little while sitting on my skin hence only 4 stars. I would also love to see skin food make a peel off mask,I would love to try.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
25th April, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Skinfood Mud Masque

This masque is good. I love that it is easily accessible to everybody in New Zealand and can found in lots of stores across and it's really cheap as well. When I first used it, it made my eyes water crazily I had to wash it off. After a few more applications I got used to it and breathed through the watering eyes. When it dries you can see the gunk that has been pulled out, it's really satisfying. However it is super harsh and I can only use once a week or once every 2 weeks. I need to make sure I apply serum, a moisturizer and a oil afterwards to put some moisture back into my skin. After I use this masque my skin does look much clearer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
31st March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
You can see it working!

I have very sensitive skin so am very weary about what I put on my face. This mud mask was first introduced to me by a friend. It's great! I focus on my T-zone with this mask and you can actually see the oils being drawn out of the pores! Afterwards my skin feels soft and clean. It has a pleasant smell and a great consistency, not too runny and not too thick. I do find you have to be careful not to put the mask too close to your eyes as it has made my eyes water a lot in the past, that's why I find focusing on the T-zone is best for me.

Tips: Don't put it too close to your eyes as they can water!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
AWESOME!

Guys, this is awesome! Its NZ made, brought from the supermarket, so cheap and works wonders! I use this now to remove and break outs and they are gone over night. After using it my skin feels incredibly clean!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
29th March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Lots of fun

I'm not really a huge fan of masques - the tight drying feel makes me feel claustrophobic. BUT the Skinfood Mud Masque was a little different. Yes, it does dry but it didn't feel overly tight. I also used it as a bit of wet masque, slapping it on just before I got in the shower and leaving it in while I shaved/soaped etc before rinsing it off. So it wouldn't set but would still work its magic, exfoliating and making my skin soft and silky. Love the smell of it (muddy but not overpowering) and the feel of it.

I have extremely sensitive skin and using it once a week didn't irritate it or aggravate it. A new regular in my bathroom cabinet for sure.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!